We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stronchreggan View Guest House

Share
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Overview
Stronchreggan View Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pool
Fitness centre
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
176
32
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
176
32
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews graeme and bronwen guest lounge family room one night lovely guesthouse living room friendly owners wished we could have stayed longer bunk beds wonderful view received a warm welcome breakfast was excellent loch linnhe front of the house great hosts scottish breakfast first floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We were very disappointed about the poor room we received (Room No2). The room is about 6 square meters. We had to support the noise of the neigbour WC. Our WC was outside about 10m far on the first floor. No view, only a poor...More

Thank Gilbert5332
Response from GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Hello Gibert5332, Thank you for taking the time to review and sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We were unable to change the room as we did not have a double en-suite available we did explain this to you at the time. Also perhaps often...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Excellent guest house overlooking Loch Linnhe and close to Ben Nevis. Lovely big bedroom with plenty of space for clothes. Bonus is having 2 USB points either side of the bed. Wonderful breakfast. Very friendly & helpful host. Highly recommend this place.More

Thank cpepper2018
Response from GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Hello cpepper2018, Thank you for the lovely remarks, for future recommendations and booking direct on our official web site. Great you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your loch view room. As technology has taken over the world it seems to be a must...More

Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Mixed reviews from us. The lady of the house was pleasant enough. The house is quite nice and very well located, just across from the ocean. There is a superb lounge with a wonderful view and Scottish breakfast was nice. However, despite all the smiles...More

1  Thank Samius H
Response from GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Hello SamiusH, Sorry you were unhappy and left a mixed review, but we are also a bit confused with your comments. However thank you for the positives with our loch views, guest lounge, breakfast, etc. meeting your expectations that is appreciated. As with your remark...More

Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We got this accommodation through the tourist bureau as pretty much the last room in Ft. William. It was lovely. It was clean and had a wonderful view out front of water and hills. The breakfast in the morning was great as well. Parking and...More

Thank bigbirdsews
Response from GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest HouseResponded 1 week ago

Hello bigbirdsews, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the loch views, facilities and would recommend us. Hopefully welcome you back another year to enjoy the loch views and the lochaber area now you have our direct contact details. all the best Graeme...More

Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our 6 night stay at Stronchreggan View. As stated, it was immaculately clean and situated near the lochside with beautiful views from the guest lounge and our bedroom. Stroncheggan’s hosts, Graeme and Bronwen, were very accommodating to requests. They allowed us to store...More

Thank AbClare
Response from GBSK, Owner at Stronchreggan View Guest HouseResponded 3 days ago

Hello AbClare, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and kind comments about the cleanliness, loch views, your room and the facilities we offer, we work hard to keep the house at a high standard for guests to enjoy there stay...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$766 - US$791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$766 - US$791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Innseagan House Hotel
16 reviews
.09 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
57 reviews
.79 km away
Bay Caledonian Hotel
690 reviews
1.13 km away
Myrtle Bank Guest House
953 reviews
1.53 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 73 nearby restaurants
Blas
200 reviews
1.98 km away
Loch View Restaurant
32 reviews
1.15 km away
The Geographer
243 reviews
2.17 km away
Crannog Seafood Restaurant
2,378 reviews
2.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 73 nearby attractions
Lime Tree An Ealdhain Gallery
36 reviews
1.28 km away
Fort William War Memorial
9 reviews
.71 km away
Fairy Forest
17 reviews
1.47 km away
Statue of Donald Cameron
6 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
muffin92656
May 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from GBSK | Property representative |
Hello Leslie, Stronchreggan View is 1.1 mile from Fort William takes 20 mins to walk along the water front aprox. Our web site has more details. kind regards Graeme
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Refuse the room No2.....Ask for a room with bathroom inside."
Gilbert5332
Sep. 24, 2018
Read review
"Room 4 hast the best views of the Loch"
RobynGray1960
Sep. 19, 2017
Read review
"Room 5 was a little further back so didn't suffer too much from road noise, but still had the benefit..."
229carolann
Aug. 4, 2017
Read review
"Room 5 excellent view of the Loch."
Owlstalk
Jun. 26, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing