We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Braeval Hotel

Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(37 reviews)
“beer festival”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Braeval Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
196
153
47
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
153
47
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbeer festivalbandstand restaurantreal alesingle roombusy bargreat barstreet parkingcomfortable roommoray firthwould stay againfriendly hotelshort staystayed here for one nighta great place to staysteaklovely view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 421 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Stayed in room 9 on the top floor. Large comfortable room with en-suite. Fantastic views over the links to the sea. Conveniently located a short walk to town, beach & harbour. Good well cooked and presented food from local suppliers, although disappointed with the use...More

Thank allanj652
Response from MHMHolding, Owner at Braeval HotelResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Braeval for 2 nights, with dinner, bed and breakfast included. I stayed in room 4 which was clean, cosy and quiet. The bed was really comfy and the shower had great pressure, however it did take a while for the water...More

Thank thebonbondundee
Response from MHMHolding, Owner at Braeval HotelResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for your very generous remarks. We really appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and were surprised because the photos of the hotel paint a very different picture. We found a hotel which was more like a guest house. There is no lift and the whole place is dated. Initially we booked one double...More

Thank MGK1980
Response from MHMHolding, Owner at Braeval HotelResponded April 8, 2017

The single room was fully refurbished with new double glazed windows, fresh decor and an entirely new wet walled en suite in February. We refresh the décor in the hotel every year in a typical Scottish pub hotel style, not a contemporary style, so perhaps...More

Reviewed April 2, 2017

Basic B&B. Room very clean. Staff extremely helpful. Good location relative to the town and promenade. Breakfast very good and efficient service. No frills but very good value and I would stay again. My room had a lovely sea view over the Moray Firth.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah C
Response from MHMHolding, Owner at Braeval HotelResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased you felt it was good value.

Reviewed March 21, 2017

I only stayed one night but everything was better than I imagined , clean quiet room with lovely view, very comfortable bed and great nights sleep , breakfast was spot on too , tried to re- book for the following weekend but they were fully...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gordie56
Response from MHMHolding, Owner at Braeval HotelResponded April 2, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We very much appreciate it. I hope we can find room for you next time around!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nairn
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hindy1
July 28, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from cathyThursoscotland | Reviewed this property |
I have not stayed in the suite but the hotel is nice and the rooms are comfortable especially the big beds !! staff are very friendly and the food is good. Hope this helps
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Probably all rooms are good"
Read review
"Avoid single roooms and and inspect room on arrival, Be prepared to ask to be moved."
Read review
"I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all"
Read review
"If it's cold ask for a fan heater."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing