We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here for 1 night as a Christmas gift for a romantic getaway. The bar/ restaurant and the food was very nice but the rest of the hotel was very dated and tired. The pool and Jacuzzi also looked in dire need of updating. The hotel was clean and tidy but would not recommend for a romantic break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will certainly take your comments on board. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the food. Kind Regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone I encountered was lovely. The low rating is for the bedroom and bathroom. Very tired and needs a complete overhaul. Bed was very uncomfortable. Room was cold and took hours for the small electric heater to heat the room. The bar and restaurant were nice but food let the place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay and for your positive comments on our team. We are sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, we will aim to address as many of these as we can. Kind Regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager

Fyvie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here previously and again we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and provided everything needed for a weekend. The food choices were excellent, as was the food itself. All the staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly be back later in the year. Free wifi in all areas, a bonus, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catcaie
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It's great to have guests who return time and again. I will ensure my team is aware of your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stayed here with a large group of walkers. I think this is always testing for the staff but the they were absolutely unfazed. Not only was the hotel very comfortable, the food excellent, the pool super, I found that the staff couldn't do enough for you despite having lots of demands especially at breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomzmullen
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to host your party and the whole team are delighted by your comments, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager

scotland
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great weekend staying 2 nights. Rooms nice with tea coffee facilities and prosseco on arrival. Shower great too and rooms very clean and comfortable. Second time here and food still fantastic however did miss scallops off the menu as they were outstanding during our last visit. Staff are welcoming and cant fault anything about the hotel. Will definately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mojo460
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you've visited us twice and have equally enjoyed your stays, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel rooms were very basic not what it looked like on the website The staff were helpful and friendly the breakfast was poor all the contents were deep fried and the boiled eggs were undercooked All in all it was a disappointing stay in will not use the hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. I have discussed your feedback with our teams and will use for improvement where appropriate. Kind Regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager

Forres, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We were a party of seven attending the Burns Night Celebration at the Eight Acres. We were not disappointed. The function room was nicely decorated and we were greeted warmly by the staff. Our meal was excellent and again service was faultless. The Burns Night entertainment was spot on, very well done and not overly long. The Ceildh band were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BON561
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you had such a great evening at the Burn's event. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager.

Tarves, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Came for a birthday celebration and to combine it with the Burns night caleidh, what a great night. Excellent food and a wonderful time on the dance floor. Also very comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast the next morning. Staff very friendly and helpful too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie P
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you Rosie for your lovely review, we are delighted by your lovely comments especially on the food and entertainment at our Burns event. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager

Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is looking tired especially the bedrooms. Walls quite thin and can be noisy. Shower is ok, but again could be modernised. Staff though are great. Made to feel really welcome and although due to the bad weather arrived after the official closing of the restaurant were offered the full menu with a smile and without made to feel we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohsoldier
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will of course take on board all your comments and where possible seek to improve. I am however pleased that the staff were so welcoming and accommodated your late arrival with no hesitation, great hospitality. Thanks again and kind regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager

Newtonmore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Excellent hotel in lovely surrounding dog friendly and perfect for a K9 getaway, rooms lovely nice pool and food was great - best steak and best breakfast I have had in a long time - lovely staff too ;-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruaridh_Ormiston
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted by your comments and hope to welcome you and our furry friend back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Carolyn Carrington, General Manager.

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
34.4 km away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
40.1 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
616 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
266 reviews
0.5 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
381 reviews
7.7 km away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Price Range: $144 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Eight Acres Hotel And Leisure Club
Crerar Eight Acres Hotel Leisure
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club Elgin, Scotland - Moray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Workington, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Elgin, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms are quiet....”
 of 5 bubbles jeanneb819, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Elgin is a greta place to visit but remember this hotel is a little outside the town”
 of 5 bubbles Tomzmullen, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 57 which was very spacious for two people, but perhaps we were just fortunate?”
 of 5 bubbles 504andyc504, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“use the leisure room”
 of 5 bubbles mccauley433, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a budget between Christmas and new year break - very good value”
 of 5 bubbles 69aileent, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5