We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Hotels.comUS$82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$82*
US$85*
US$123*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 766: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

have been few times to eight acres and always cant wait to go back after i leave.the food is first class especially the tasters.the staff are all very pleasant.i wish to make a special mention about Maggie and Harrison (the nightshift).i am an early riser and he always goes out of his way to make me a pot of coffee.Maggie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisjb44
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

As a birthday present, my boyfriend booked us three nights at this hotel. We found the hotel easy to find and was really handy in terms of location. It wasn't far out from all the popular tourist locations, which was brilliant for us. The staff were lovely on arrival and were quick to give us keys and sort out any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allybee23
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return to the hotel in the future. I will go over your detailed comments with my team and use for the benefit of future guests. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

SCOTLAND
Reviewed 23 August 2014

right just returned from eight acres today after using a virgin voucher.this inc.use of facilities and supposedly champs.lunch.this is not what was provided.we got an afternoon tea instead! no lunch provided with 3! finger sandwiches each(inc.fish with no one asking if you can eat seafood! and a dry scone(defo.not homemade) and a nice choc.slice of cake and a small cheesecake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandJock
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have had issues with the descriptions on Virgin Experience vouchers being misleading in terms of the actual offers supplied from the hotel, this is something we are discussing with them ahead of re-negotiation for future sales. We will take your comments on board. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Tired building with very thin walls, we could hear exactly what next door were taking about and at night?well you get the picture. The food was ok but nothing special, needs a huge refurbishment, Overall would we stay here again? Don't think so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldproperties
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as always we will take your comments on board and where possible will strive to make improvements, Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

lossiemouth
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have attended many weddings at the eight acres over the years until now I have never had any complaints . I have written to the hotel and have had no reply. I attended a wedding on the 10 th May 2014. The bride put her heart and soul into this wedding she planned and spoke to everyone concerned ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cahz
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however we would only discuss details of a wedding service with the bride and groom as they are the ones who contract and pay for our services, they are then fully aware of what is and isn't part of the service provided. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Keith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Having been given a Crerar voucher from my daughter for a gluten free high tea, after phoning ahead to book we arrived at the Eight Acres hotel. They obviously new very little about catering for gluten free and my mixed grill, less sausage( which they could not guarantee to be gluten free) was duly served. The minute steak was tough...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank David B
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your high tea, it is extremely unusual for us to receive such negative feedback on our catering. I have discussed your comments with my food service teams and where possible we will review and rectify. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Tarifa, Spain
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Coming up from Exeter I was told on my day of travel by my booking company that the Eigh Acres had cancelled my hotel. They gave no other option of an alternative, leaving me having to drive around the Highlands during Peak Season trying to find accommodation. Shameful, be careful when you book with this outfit online!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Devonshirebeef
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however we have no record of cancelling any bookings via agents or otherwise. In such a situation we are obligated to find alternative accommodation and we would always do so. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Bedale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have just had a 4 day business trip to Scotland, stopping in 3 different hotels in Glasgow and Aberdeen and then here. This is by far the worst hotel I have stopped in for a long time. On arrival at the hotel, it looks dated and a little run down from the exterior. The reception area looked OK. I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mike R
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our single rooms are small and are therefore priced accordingly, an upgrade to a double room is always an option at a supplement for those who prefer additional space. Thank you again for your comments. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

aberdeen
Reviewed 5 August 2014

There were six of us stayed at the eight acres hotel on 26th of July.The rooms were nice a bit tired but clean lots of hot water the beds were large had a good nights sleep we looked out at the garden tea& coffee &shortbread in our room .We were bedbreakfast & evening meal the breakfast was great you had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy R
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are pleased your party had a good break at the hotel. We have discussed your comments as a team and will implement any changes required. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from experiencing the afternoon tea spa package at Eight Acres Hotel,staff very friendly and the massage was great, the swimming pool area could do with modernising but adequate. The afternoon tea was better than all our expectations, beautifully presented,very nice selection, this rounded off a really nice afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seaview15
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our spa afternoon teas, the spa is a relatively new addition to the hotel market so we are pleased that you had a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (49)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
32.9 km away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
39.4 km away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
635 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
278 reviews
1.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
396 reviews
8.6 km away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Price Range: $143 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eight Acres Hotel And Leisure Club
8 Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Crerar Eight Acres Hotel Leisure
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club Elgin, Scotland - Moray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Workington, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Elgin, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the best ?”
GordonR996, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in room1 which was very bright airy and quiet.”
_maxin2352, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No really great views at this hotel but the gardens a quite nice”
dougalboy, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are quiet....”
jeanneb819, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Elgin is a greta place to visit but remember this hotel is a little outside the town”
Tomzmullen, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$82
HotelQuicklyUS$123
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates