We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Annfield House Hotel

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Annfield House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Annfield House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Crinan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Booked here after reading reviews about the place and chose one night as we had to be near the area earlier in the day. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly member of staff who told us what we needed to know. The room was large and pleasant and the en-suite quite large, apart from the outside of the...

1Thank karen j
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Returned to the Annfield this September, after a visit in February 2016. As before all the staff were excellent and very welcoming. Their friendly and outgoing personalities were a breath of fresh air. The room we were in does need some TLC, but was very clean and comfortable. We will be back any time we are in the area.

Thank mustang1949
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel needs a bit TLC ,old windows and bathroom .The shower didn't work well was a drip even on high.The restaurant closes 8 pm and if you want a drink is no ice after 8 too.Very poor and over priced and have to extra for breakfast

Thank Ana N
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. Annfield House Hotel was built in 1850c and is a grade 2 listed building which makes making any changes very difficult And our windows are originals.( perhaps this is why you thought they were old, the are. Your shower not working is perhaps something we could have help you with if you had...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed at hotel whilst visiting family in area. Rooms comfortable, just found the breakfast arrangements at weekend unusual. Given that the check out time is 10 am, breakfast at the weekend is 7-9 am continental breakfast and cooked breakfast available from 10 am. Had a peek at the continental offer and it was not inspiring. We did not want to...

Thank Gasco40
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. During the summer months we changed our breakfast arrangements to meet our customer requests for later breakfast for those who wanted the long lie in at the weekends only as not everyone wants to be up early at the weekends. We will be back...

Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hotel is very good value for a good clean room with a good bar and location. It is easy to walk into town from here and it has a safe car park for cars and bikes. It has no lift so not good for certain people but it had everything in the room we needed, towels, smellies and tea...

Thank Liz R
Paramaribo, Paramaribo, Suriname
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The Hotel had a nice 'family' run type atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. The Hotel room was clean, spacious and had all the ammenities expected. The Restaurant offered a good menu choice and the Full Breakfast was excellent.

Thank Brian O
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Firstly, the staff I came into contact were both friendly and helpful. The hotel has passed its used by date. It's not unclean just old. In need of reinvigorating. We were here when a little heating would have been nice, some of the desserts appeared to be package delivered then later served as menu items. This in no means is...

Thank Kevin H
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

hello and thank you for your comments. We are old, we were built in 1850c and we are a grade 2 listed building which does prohibit us for doing lots of things but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. There are none of our Desserts or Meals pre packaged. If this had been a concern I am sure...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Lovely family run hotel with friendly local staff. Breakfast was well prepared with local products included. We had our extended family who live locally there for a meal. All enjoyed the evening. Thank you. X

Thank Jan M
Reviewed 19 June 2016

A lovely old building ,the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The food was excellent ,the rooms big bright and airy and spotless Just wish we could have stayed a little longer .Would definatly return

Thank KatieSScotland
East Sussex, England, UK.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I paid £40 per night through Booking.com in May 2016 for single room number 9 with ensuite shower & wc. My photos taken at night make the room appear dark, the room is light with good storage; especially useful if staying longer than a week as I was. Basic continental breakfast (selection of cereal, fruit, tea/coffee and pre-wrapped croissants); understandably...

Thank Em_Sussex

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (3)
View from Room (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (3)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
1.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
4.2 km away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Irvine
300 reviews
3.0 km away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Harbourside Hotel
Harbourside Hotel
#5 of 5 in Irvine
56 reviews
14.2 km away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,448 reviews
9.7 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family run hotel in the heart of Ayrshire, over looking Arran. Set in large mature gardens the Hotel is within easy reach of the local shopping area and a short drive to the beach. Local airport is approx. 20 mins drive away. Local golf courses also a short drive away offering a wide range of courses to suit all levels of playing. Our Restaurant offers lunches, dinners, afternoon tea ( needs to be booked in advance)) Sunday Roasts and a kids menu where they can eat for £1.You can also have your party celebrations and Weddings with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annfield House Hotel

Address: 6 Castle Street | Irvine, Irvine KA12 8RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Price Range: $98 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annfield House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Annfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Annfield House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid eating here at all costs!”
borden25, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a heater”
PUDSEYCAT, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I do not think there was a lift so think about room choice if you have problems with stairs”
M4149TLkarenj, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 9 is a single room with excellent storage space for one person.”
  • Tea/coffee tray in room #9
  • Single room #9 corner desk
  • Comfortable single room #9
  • Single room (#9) shower room & wc
  • Single room (#9) shower
  • View from room 9_ahead
  • View from room 9_right
  • View from room 9_left
Em_Sussex, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room!!”
ninabayer2016, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$70* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates