We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Perth Central

Show Prices
#10 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Perth Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Perth Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay it is so central to the city.the hotel is clean the staff are so helpful and friendly and can't do enough for you.on our visit we met Mel and Muriel and must thank them for making us welcome would stay there again

1 Thank 114Robert
Kelty, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel itself is clean and tidy with friendly staff. You do however only get the basics. There's no hairdryer or iron in the rooms, and the bathroom/shower rooms are extremely compact. I would recommend bringing your own pillows - yes the ones provided are new and clean but so firm as to be unwieldy and virtually unusable. It's a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank Helen A
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Perth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Perth Central Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The only place to stay on your trip to Perth,very near all interesting places and only just across the river from the city centre,it is easy to find and has very good parking,the Harvester pub /resterant is next door with a very good menu for all tastes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

1 Thank godfreyc58
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Perth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Perth Central Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

nice room , free parking , super handy for Perth city centre only a 5 minute walk , nice pub /food next door ,best book in advance and can get very cheap I paid £39 Best option for cheap hotel in Perth Staff very friendly

2 Thank 387duncans
Newtonmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I did not stay at this hotel, however, my daughter needed a room in Perth to dress for her University graduation ceremony as a Tesco toilet cubicle was just not going to cut it. I phoned Travelodge Perth Central with the intention of booking a room so that we could use it for 1 hour on the morning of October... More 

Thank KatieA9
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Had one night in this Travelodge and I will be back. Everything was perfect from location to very friendly staff who kept us right with their local knowledge of what's going on in Perth. The room was spotless. As we were really only stopping through for the one night I cannot really elaborate on very much more except to say... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

1 Thank 131johnmac
Arboath, Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

After a bad experience at the Breadlebane Hotel in Aberfeldy(....ie...we left 1 hour after checking in as it was so bad......)..it was a delight to arrive here. The lady on reception duty was very polite and welcoming. The room was large...a twin room for myself and my daughter....with large comfortable beds and cosy, thick duvets. The room was clean, as... More 

1 Thank HappyTraveller20
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I thought the staff were very helpful and friendly and especially one lady the senior receptionist can't remember her name but she put so fake tan on my back to get me ready for bodybuilding comp. Room was very good as well. thanks Keith

Thank Keith H
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

great staff especially the manager. She was so obliging and helpful. The cleanest of rooms. Crisp white sheets and lovely white fluffy towels. A very quiet night's rest on a very comfortable bed with fantastic pillows. The shower was great. Good pressure and plenty of hot water. The room was so spacious!! I loved this room!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank grahame_10
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Room 106 was very smelly and dirty with stains in the bathroom. Overall the Hotel seems to be in poor maintanence. Carpets in my room were dirty and there was a smell of sewerage. No hot water in the sink and possible damp on the walls. Would not recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Thank johnsI8301MY
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Perth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
900 reviews
0.9 km away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#12 of 18 in Perth
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
3.8 km away
Travelodge Perth Broxden Junction
0.5 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Perth Central

Address: 18 Dundee Road, Perth PH2 7AB, Scotland (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Perth City Centre)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Perth Central 1*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Central Hotel Perth
Travelodge Perth Central UK - Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Perth Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the staff for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 114Robert, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“toby restaurant next door - good food”
 of 5 bubbles ronroseNewcastle, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Limited mobility you must get a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles R4943CMmichaelc, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the wifi is free for 30 milns or £3.99 for 24hrs”
 of 5 bubbles lindamD4369RP, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You may have to tolerate the road noise to experiance the lovely views of the City but it is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Eddie-Staymor, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay