We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Perth Central

#9 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Perth Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Perth Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Good location 5 minute walk into Perth. Staff accommodating, moved our room to a quieter one away from the main road. Room was large, as was bathroom. Bed and pillows comfy too. Hairdryer available on request, usual to and caffe making facilities. Large bath sheets. Only 1 hand towel and no bath mat, given how slippy base of shower was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyfithey
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Perth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and feedback like yours will contribute towards improving the standard of service offered to our guests. We can kindly confirm all information regarding parking can be located on our website. We will ensure the hotel are made aware of your review and we thank you again for choosing Travelodge.

Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We've stayed a couple of times at this hotel. This visit was to celebrate my 50th at a festival in Perth then a bungee jump in Glasgow so we were a tad excited. Stayed in room 210 which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I called the hotel on the Friday to arrange early check in and had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenny1888
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Perth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Basic Travelodge setup, clean tidy rooms, comfy beds, cheap if booked in advance. Toby carvery next door for food and drink and perth centre is a 5 minute walk. On site car parking available. Breakfast packs can be ordered at reception and there is a vending machine in the reception area. Friendly helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Perth Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

Erskine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This travelodge is bright clean and staff are very helpful. When reporting that the bathroom door would not shut properly we were immediately offered another room and help to move. We did not move as we were only staying one night. Car park is free but tight if you have a large car like we did. Beds were very comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Perth Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank...

Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Travelodge Perth Central "Isle of Skye hotel " was all that was needed and more than expected for our overnight stay. Reception and standard of room was first class.The room was large as was the bed it was comfortable and exceptionally clean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlastairMcP
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Perth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We stayed on a Saturday night. Check-in very friendly and helpful and our children were offered a small sweet. Receptionist gave us a parking permit to display in our car to exempt us from parking charges. There is limited car parking and the spaces are quite tight. All areas of hotel we saw were very clean and tidy. Room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MumOf2littleboys
Alness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Have stayed here many times sadly this time let down, could not lock door, found out when someone fell through into our room, door would not lock was moved to a tiny room on 3rd floor and promised a refund not good when my wife is disabled, and still no refund.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenneth A
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Perth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Mid Calder, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Will definitely stay here again, great location close to city centre with free parking, great value for money too. Clean and everything you could need for your stay. Great views from our room over the River to the city itself.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona M
Newcastle
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Hotel located really close to the City Centre. You are welcomed by rally professional receptionists. The room was quite and cleaned to perfection by a really good cleaning staff which always asked for permission in order to clean the room. The all Hotel smelled fresh and cleaned and overall well looked after.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 694raffaelel
Keith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This Travelodge has been upgraded since my last stay and it is a huge improvement. Location is great and I would thoroughly recommend a stay here. My only down side is the carvery next door - this is definitely best avoided! A small walk over the bridge and you are right into town where there are an array of far...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise M

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.4 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
644 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
875 reviews
0.9 km away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Perth Central

Address: 18 Dundee Road, Perth PH2 7AB, Scotland (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Perth City Centre)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $58 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Perth Central 1*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Central Hotel Perth
Travelodge Perth Central UK - Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Perth Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get on the back of the hotel, busy set of lights at the front.”
leesO9521AF, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff for a room with a view”
114Robert, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“toby restaurant next door - good food”
ronroseNewcastle, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Limited mobility you must get a ground floor room.”
R4943CMmichaelc, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the wifi is free for 30 milns or £3.99 for 24hrs”
lindamD4369RP, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$38
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates