We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Perth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Perth Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 815: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Perth Hotel
 Click to rate
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The staff in the evening were unbelievable, we where told NO to every request when it came to our food. The drinks service was slow. The food was very average to say the least. The bar staff were slow when they were there. We did have to ask at reception for drinks service at the bar! The room was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fbnicol
Reviewed 1 week ago

If your ever staying in perth this is a really nice hotel to stay in i also used my clubcard points towards the cost of my stay by using clubcard boost the price of the hotel was reasonable the staff was fantastic and really helpful and room was clean and had fresh towels and the bed was made every day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a slight mix up at the reception (which was manic) we were given a double room instead of the twin room I had booked. However that was sorted out very quickly. Room was quite spacious and comfortable. Grouting in bathroom needed a bit of TLC though the shower was excellent. Breakfast was buffet style, very nice and hot. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we do hope we might welcome you back. Kind regards,

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauladI9027GX
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was an excellent place to stay in from the way the Building is laid out, to the staff, plus enjoyed the breakfast too. Our room was perfect too and had no complaints at all. It's ideal for being close to everything and a good price too. Worth recommending for others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Smokie Town
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2nd Stay for my wife and i. Room that we were given needs some tender care. Main light not working Maintenance fixed it Then it stopped working again The Bulb keeps falling out. Also the room was not attended to by house staff bed not made Milk tea not replenished towels not changed. We did not see any house staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrizSmokieTown
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry that this visit was let down by our maintenance and housekeeping and we will seek to address. Kind regards,

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bar service very poor and very expensive better going to local pubs . Breakfast staff very pleasant and quality of food good , rooms need updating and Windows need cleaning , sills very dirty. Staff do there best and management need to review standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmuir579
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are grateful for your comments. Kind regards,

Larkhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed at the Mercury for s weekend anniversary break. The hotel is in s nice location and the hotel was clean with nice touches in the bedroom. The staff were helpful and attentive and nothing was too much trouble.i would certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreat662015
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Scotland
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here this week on an Itison break and really enjoyed our time here. I'm an Accor Platinum member and they upgraded us to a suite which was very kind of them. The hotel could do with some tlc but was spotlessly clean and we slept like proverbial logs. Food was pretty simple but fine - especially given the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swindoneric
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for the commendation of the team, It will be my pleasure to share this with them. We hope we might welcome you back soon. Kind regards,

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Had a weekend in Perth the mercure hotel was in a central location close to all amenities,reception staff very welcoming,room was clean and tidy,breakfast was a buffet of reasonable choice,with very helpful staff on hand

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gavinm809
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Kind regards,

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.6 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
974 reviews
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.6 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
633 reviews
4.5 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
868 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly a 15th century watermill, the Mercure Perth City Mills hotel provides the ideal place to take a business trip, a short leisure break or somewhere unique to hold a meeting or special event. Whatever the reason for your visit to the newest CITY in Scotland, the Mercure Perth will look after you! The charm and character of the hotel offers a perfect backdrop, along with 76 bedrooms, our beautiful Kinnoull Suite which is the largest of our event suites accommodating up to 150 guests, two other event rooms which can accommodate smaller, more intimate parties and a lovely, relaxing lounge bar area. Whatever your requirements, we would be delighted to welcome you to the hotel and help make your stay or event one to remember. Karen A. Johnston, General Manager. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Perth Hotel

Address: West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Perth Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $75 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Perth
Mercure Perth Hotel UK - Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Perth Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 days ago
Menstrie
3 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Perth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great position in the town center with access to everything”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor, with a walkway outside, but heard no noise. More noise from inconsiderate guests.”
 of 5 bubbles J8974FDronaldm, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the wing facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles BrizSmokieTown, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Privlage room, well worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles andreat662015, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take top,floor .... you won't get woken up by the squeaky floor boards above you!”
 of 5 bubbles bettyfithey, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5