We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Queens Hotel

Agoda.comUS$58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$219*
US$58*
Great Deal
US$65*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Queens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Queens Hotel
 Click to rate
Ardersier, inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent service from before checkin to past checkout. I phoned the day before to see if there was plugs by bed as need medical equipment overnight. A room with such plug wasn't guaranteed but they provide extension if required. Arrived at 10am on Saturday and they kept our bags til we explored Perth. On checkin we found our bags delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a excellent time at the hotel the staff were so friendly the room was a really good size the only thing I Fiume say was the shower really needs a upgrade the stairs were quite steep walking down them The room even had a trouser press iron and hairdryer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnemcilree
Glasgow
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Horrible outdated hotel ancient curtains bath all scratched and toilet dont flush don't bother with breakfast the give you one egg small beans stale rolls shocking Liz looks like it's ready to fall down the whole place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobel T
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Isobel T, This lady arrived with her husband for an impromptu 1 night stay. She eventually accepted the third room we showed her even after our offer to refund her money and she could stay somewhere else. In hindsight, I wished we had have told her to go!! After 40 years in this industry you can spot the trouble...

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in serious need of an update. The rooms while clean are drab and tired. The room was very hot during the night and opening the window was very loud due to the station close by. The shower is also outdated. Breakfast was good and the lady serving breakfast was friendly and helpful . I wouldn't recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bondie34
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Husband & I stayed 2 nights in March re concert at Perth Concert Hall. Full marks to the friendly receptionist who kindly gave us a lift there on a rainy night as taxis busy! Had to move to another room as there was a bathroom leak to the room below, but got a bigger brighter room. Enjoyed pool/sauna. Our 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinemL3241FK
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Cant recommend this hotel enough! Every time we stay it just gets better. Due to family illness we had to rearrange our booking and the manager was very understanding and nothing was too much hassle for her. We treated ourselves to one of the more expensive suites and it was well worth the extra money! We will be back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah D, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. We always aim to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible whatever the reason for being with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Spent one night here. I wasn't disappointed at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My room (a single) was spotless and pleasant. A great location just up from the train station and a short walk from the city centre. If I get back to Perth I'd book this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Connie C, Many thanks for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. Your comments will be passed onto the staff team - we really appreciate your comments. Remember to book direct when you book again to ensure you get the best possible price. Best regards

Aberdeen
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We stayed for one night recently and I had booked it as we like to use pool facilities if available. The hotel is very tired looking and in need of some refurbishment. Our room was nice but the bathroom suite was like something from the 80's, a nice shade of avocado! The pool itself was adequate but the steam room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fiona602
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly, food was good and the pool was great for our grandchildren, would go back. The area around Perth had plenty to do for kids and the Queens was great base to stay, close the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick9Murphy
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick9Murphy, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. Your comments are very well received and will be passed onto the team. Please ensure that should we wish to book with us again, that booking direct with the hotel is always the cheapest way for the customer. Best regards

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Good hotel staff friendly could do with a update , Especially the creaking floorboards.breakfast was served prompt after we ordered Nothing was a problem for waiting staff booked this hotel for a relaxing weekend and did not disappoint,the pool area is the highlight hot tub was excellent sauna and steam room was also great even supply towels so no need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garycooper267
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear garycooper267, Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel in Perth. Positive feedback is always well received, and by the way ALWAYS book direct to guarantee the best possible price. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
0.5 km away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
888 reviews
0.1 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,013 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.2 km away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Hotel

Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $107 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
Best Western Queens Hotel Perth, UK - Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Perth

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all costs”
isobelt347, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want to sleep sound, take earplugs!”
824mat, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don`t take room 318”
neillie10, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room that does not overlook bus station.”
495alexandrap, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear are quieter”
Andy-MadgeB, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$59
AMOMAUS$219
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates