We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Certificate of Excellence
2 Minutes from the Town Centre, with stunning views over South Inch Park. High quality 4 star hotel for both business and pleasure. Well appointed bedrooms with LED SMART Satellite TV, iPod docking and free Wireless Broadband access, excellent food in 2 Restaurants and friendly, personal service. Free onsite parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
179Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
43Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 106
  • 30
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Had dinner in The Parklands hotel on Thursday evening using a voucher we got given as a gift. A very enjoyable meal, service was efficient and friendly staff.
Me and my partner will certainly be returning after Christmas.
Read more
Response from Parkmanager, Manager at Parklands
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Dwalker789, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your dinner with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the new year, Kind Regards The Parklands Team
Read more
We stayed overnight in a up graded room if that was an upgraded room goodness knows what a standered room would be like room no hairdryer tiles cracked food not too bad but resturant not comfortable i was disapointed after all there were very good reports about it
Read more
Response from Parkmanager, Manager at Parklands
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sonya, All of our rooms are fully equipped with modern technology including hairdryers which are all located inside the wardrobes or situated in the small drawer depending on the room. If you could not find and had called the reception they would have been able to assist. Back in May, 6 months when you stayed at the hotel we were aware of several tiles needing to be replaced, having sourced these, they have been replaced. We always endeavour to maintain our standard and guest satisfaction. If you had any comments at the time, perhaps we could have dealt with them. Kindest Regards
Read more
Well what can I say about this wee find in Perth.........AMAZING!!!!!
We arrived with a detour via the back but this was sorted in no time with just a small phone call.
Check in with a delightful young man was smooth and he informed us of things to do in Perth and even recommende
Read more
Even Fully Refundable Reservations Have a 20% NON-Refundable Deposit. Online reservations require checking a box which says "I agree to the Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy" Read the Terms and Conditions Carefully. Note after Booking the 20% Penalty is then clearly stated
Read more
Response from Parkmanager, General Manager at Parklands
Responded Nov. 3, 2018
Dear HRMESQ, In response to your review as we have already corresponded with yourself, our website will not allow you to proceed with your reservation unless you have agreed to the terms & conditions and the privacy policy. Only when the terms & conditions have been read through and agreed, you will then proceed to the payment section. It is each individual’s own reasonability to read through any terms and conditions before proceeding with any booking or purchase, doing so will mean they have an understanding of the terms before they proceed any further. We did offer to amend your reservation to a date that would be more suitable for you, however this was rejected by your self. Kindest Regards
Read more
I stay here almost every other month when travelling for business.

The hotel is a short walk from Perth town centre, 2 minutes from the train station and a short drive from the main road to Edinburgh airport.

The rooms are well equipped and comfortable with free WiFi and Netfli
Read more
Response from Parkmanager, Manager at Parklands
Responded Oct. 10, 2018
Dear LauraTee, Thank you for your review, We always like to see familiar faces coming back, especially those who travel a lot with work, Look forward to welcoming you again soon, Kind Regards The Parklands Team
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementParklands
Superior Double Room
Photo provided by managementParklands
Superior Double
Huge room
Huge room with seating area
Do the bathrooms have walk-in showers?
Hi Martin. Some bathrooms have walk in showers, you would need to call the hotel and book one of these rooms specifically.
1 vote
Show all answers
How far is parklands hotel from city centre
About 10 minutes walk.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is parklands from the train station is it within easy walking distance
The back room windows face across the road into the railway station.
0 votes
Show all answers
I see on google maps that the Hotel is near some train tracks. Is it very obvious? Can you hear the train throughout the day and night?
Hello, Don't really get late trains at night, may be an odd one.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have family rooms, travelling with children aged 7 and 5
"Book another Hotel - this is next to the Railway Station"
"Go fro a front facing room"
"Opposite side to railway line."
"Our room, Dunkeld, ground floor, walk in shower + bath"
"Make sure they don't send you to the attic!"
US$73 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
parklands hotel perth
United KingdomScotlandPerth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing