We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklands

Save
Share
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (15)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
2 St. Leonard's Bank, Perth PH2 8EB Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
151
98
27
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
98
27
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth inchboutique stylelovely hotelsmall hotelfried breakfastrailway stationbig bathroomthe ground floorlovely surroundingsfive minute walkbedside cabineton arrivalcity centresmoked salmonboutique hotellovely roomcreaky floorboards
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We accidentally booked two nights in December instead of September with this hotel. Despite there being 3 months until the date we booked they point blank refuse to refund or even transfer the booking to the date needed. We pleaded with the manager and owner...More

Thank Sightsee618894
Response from Parkmanager, Manager at ParklandsResponded 2 days ago

When booking on a third party site where the rate is clearly stated as non refundable and you have the option to verify your dates numerous times it is it very clear. Non refundable rates are offered as such, on the basis there may be...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well situated in town centre minutes from train & bus station. Plenty of car parking. Quaint restaurant with conservatory extension. Lovely gardens looking into inch. Lovely choice of menu, not the cheapest but delicious food. Drinks are expensive. Would return for a special occasion as...More

Thank nkc2017
Response from Parkmanager, Manager at ParklandsResponded 6 days ago

Dear nkc2017, Thank you for your feedback, We do have a lovely spot to sit and enjoy lunch, and are glad you enjoyed our food, Kind Regards The Parklands Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A two night stay for a wedding which was also hosted by the hotel. There is nothing negative to say; huge room, extra comfy bed and a more than adequate bathroom. The meal at the wedding was delicious with the beef fillet being the star...More

Thank MariMcG
Response from Parkmanager, Manager at ParklandsResponded 6 days ago

Dear MariMcG, Thank you for you very kind review, We are very proud of our breakfast that we serve, and love to hear feedback from guests, We are glad you had a lovely weekend with us and hopefully we will welcome you again in the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Parklands with a large group of friends. The consistently friendly and helpful staff looked after all our needs and served us a delicious made-to-order breakfast in the large Board room in order than we could eat together. The bedrooms and bathrooms in...More

1  Thank LJGscotia
Response from Parkmanager, Manager at ParklandsResponded 6 days ago

Dear LJGscotia, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are glad that yourself and the rest of the party enjoyed your time with us, We look forward to seeing you again in the future, Kind Regards The Parklands Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night. Room was very comfortable with lots of space. Bed large and very comfy. Dinner was very good. All the staff were very nice, helpful and polite. I would definitely stay here again. Location ideal as very close to the train station....More

Thank Tracy M
Response from Parkmanager, Manager at ParklandsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tracy M Thank you for your feedback, The team are glad you have enjoyed your stay, and will hopefully welcome you back in the future, Kind Regards The Parklands Team

View more reviews
About
Description
2 Minutes from the Town Centre, with stunning views over South Inch Park. High quality 4 star hotel for both business and pleasure. Well appointed bedrooms with LED SMART Satellite TV, iPod docking and free ...More Wireless Broadband access, excellent food in 2 Restaurants and friendly, personal service. Free onsite parking. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
15
Price range
US$85 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Parklands Hotel Perth
,
Parklands Perth, UK - Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (15)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Perth
Best Western Queens Hotel
659 reviews
.15 km away
The Station Hotel
572 reviews
.22 km away
New County Hotel
859 reviews
.36 km away
Woodlea Guest House
94 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 223 restaurants in Perth
Tabla Authentic Indian Restaurant
1,294 reviews
.38 km away
Mae-Ping Thai Dining
511 reviews
.39 km away
Hong Kong
234 reviews
.31 km away
The Manzil
206 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 89 attractions in Perth
The Fergusson Gallery
69 reviews
.54 km away
Kirk of St. John the Baptist
74 reviews
.61 km away
Jardine Gallery and Workshop
32 reviews
.41 km away
A K Bell Library
38 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Martin B
January 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Parkmanager | Property representative |
Hi Martin. Some bathrooms have walk in showers, you would need to call the hotel and book one of these rooms specifically.
1
Vote
magsethers0n
August 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Log58 | Reviewed this property |
About 10 minutes walk.
0
Votes
kips525
July 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DougalandAnna | Reviewed this property |
The back room windows face across the road into the railway station.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book another Hotel - this is next to the Railway Station"
Read review
"Go fro a front facing room"
Read review
"Opposite side to railway line."
Read review
"Our room, Dunkeld, ground floor, walk in shower + bath"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing