We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cherrybank Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cherrybank Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely small pub suited to locals and travellers alike. Great food and menu choice. Dogs welcomed and perfect to refresh ur palate and stomach after walking Fido. Reasonably priced and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2nd visit to the bar on a Camra day out... late Saturday afternoon when arrived so bar very busy and sport on the TV's, maybe not the best time to really rate the place but as ale was the reason for the trip lets concentrate on that ! The other reviews mention up to 5 real ale taps on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canny man aug n
Cherrybankinn1, Owner at Cherrybank Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the true north ale. We actually have 6 ales on tap at all times, 3 in the bar and also 3 in the lounge area but with it being so busy you may of not seen our ale board. We also have an offering of a minimum of 3 bottled ales...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Have just eaten at the cherrybank Inn this evening and was very impressed. We ordered from the festive menu and enjoyed it greatly. If I had to find a fault I would have liked a little more mashed potatoes with my rib of beef as the gravy was terrific and had to leave some on the plate. Crayfish cocktail was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perthishome
Cherrybankinn1, Owner at Cherrybank Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed. I'll pass onto the kitchen about the mashed potatoes Hope to see you soon Kind regards Scott findlay

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Unimpressive. Food and service so-so. Would not recommend and will not be returning. Had to order food at bar. Over-priced. How anyone can access disabled toilet if in a wheelchair beats me as table placed in front of door - not right in front but I do not think door would be able to be opened wide enough. Having said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmurison
Cherrybankinn1, Owner at Cherrybank Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at the pub. We recently have just extended the premises and isn't fully finished. A lift is getting installed next year to make the pub fully disabled friendly but as you can understand it takes time to get everything in place. As for ordering your food at the bar we are...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Never booked but managed to get a table for four last one. We all ordered something different from the menu which was lovely, and believe it's all home made food. Next will book to make sure of a table

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
Cherrybankinn1, Owner at Cherrybank Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Glad you enjoyed Kind regards Scott findlay

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights bed and breakfast. The room was OK. A little tired and next to the road which was quite noisy all night. 50 pounds per night plus an extra 5 pounds if you want a cooked breakfast. Not great value. I also had an evening meal one night. Scampi and chips. A half empty plate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simon b
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We visited this pub, trying to be a restaurant yesterday...extremely disappointing! Two large screen televisions with football playing, in what they refer to as their restaurant...I don't think so! Friendly enough staff, but food, although flavoursome, lacked quantity and way over priced for what is nothing more than a pub lounge. We've eaten better and cheaper at far superior restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kenf1962
Cherrybankinn1, Owner at Cherrybank Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for coming to visit us and that you found our food flavoursome. I am however sorry you were disappointed with your experience at the pub yesterday. We have however never called ourselves a restaurant or are trying to be a restaurant. We are a local pub that provides what we think is good pub food at a...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We're new to the area and were keen to try thus local restaurant as it was dog friendly. Very disappointing. The restaurant has absolutely no atmosphere. Two TVs on low, so can't hear, both on different channels (there was no sport on so that wasn't why they were on). Lights up high, seating uncomfortable. Food was mediocre. A pie, in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RealBritbird
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Arrived here with a friend who lives locally. Very busy on arrival but quickly seated and our chosen curries were very good as were the desserts. Friendly efficient staff always a plus. Not impressed by dogs in the dining room including one that appeared to be dining with its owners !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Scotland
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Wednesday night is curry night and great value for money with a drink included. Love the Cherrybank Inn now that they have extended the bar and there is a fantastic large outdoor area for eating and drinking when the weather is warmer. Good atmosphere with friendly staff and you can take your dog too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandydee_7

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
1.6 km away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
928 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Lovat Hotel
6.5 km away
Murrayshall House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cherrybank Inn

Address: 210 Glasgow Road, Perth PH2 0NA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $92 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherrybank Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Cherrybank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherrybank Inn Perth, UK - Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cherrybank Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cherrybank Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No there all very small”
 of 5 bubbles fionahD3134UN, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles GrampianScotland, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back of inn is much quieter as inn fronts on to a main road”
 of 5 bubbles briano389, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We didn't stay, we only had lunch”
 of 5 bubbles vivific, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles catnip2016, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay