We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth

Save
Share
West Huntingtower Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3JT Scotland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (192)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (81)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth
Updated 20-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 18 hotels in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth, nestled in a quiet country neighbourhood setting, yet only minutes away from the city of Perth. Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth is one of the friendliest country house hotels in Scotland, designed with your comfort in mind. Enjoy understated elegance and charm, individual and tasteful guest rooms, spacious and contrasting lounges and dining areas, award winning food and service, delightful gardens and grounds. A place where you can relax and feel completely at home. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth is the perfect choice to make your stay in Perth a memorable one.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
1,435Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 876
  • 362
  • 101
  • 52
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fnumber1user wrote a review Dec. 2020
Coggeshall, United Kingdom146 contributions40 helpful votes
Staff were as friendly as you’ll find, and couldn’t do enough. Did a nice 4+ mile walk in the dark along the river and in to local village, would love to explore in the day time. Breakfast was plentiful and punctual as promised (continental to room and 2x filled hot rolls, bacon and sausage). Many thanks team - keep up the good work, would love to come back. Well recommended. Swimming the local rivers in winter is on my list of must do’s now.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eunice Lau, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth
Responded Dec. 10, 2020
Thank you for a fantastic review and rating, Mike. Our teams are all so pleased to hear your positive feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will all be looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth.
Read more
Lou Barrie wrote a review Oct. 2020
13 contributions
+1
We just came back from a 2 night stay with my Mum and my dog. It was great that this hotel was dog friendly as always want to take him with us. We wanted to have a little break since we’ve been stuck at home during covid for so long. On arrival it was evident we were one of very few families staying at the hotel which was good as we wanted a quiet stay. The hotel is located in a lovely area of Perth next to the Almond River walk and it is nice quiet area. The only noise issue we had was the floorboards but it was so noisy it kept me awake whenever the guests above our room were walking around. They were up at 5 and 6 in the morning both days so I didn’t get a lie in. I know it’s an old building but the floorboards are really awful. We ate in the restaurant the first evening. No alcohol was served (which we were aware of anyway) due to covid and there was also no music. We were the first to enter the dining room and other couples and families came in after. It was rather awkward due to the strange atmosphere. The food was nice but there was not enough of it. We both had the Thai green curry which had chicken through it but I think we were lucky if we even got 4 bits each. In the room they had a QR code on a leaflet which took you to the menu but this menu wasn’t the one they were serving. The one they had on offer was very limited in choice. I would say the best parts of both meals we had when staying were the deserts as we thoroughly enjoyed them. The only thing we found strange was room service had to be collected by yourself. I thought they would have brought it to your door at least and left it outside considering it was £6 extra to have room service. I had to go back twice as we had two trays. We had a chicken burger the second evening which came with chips and it was a steep price of 14 quid. The bed was very comfy and the shower was excellent even though the bathroom was a little dated. Our dog enjoyed the bed as well as he slept on it with us both nights. On the second day we decided to take the dog out for a walk and asked the receptionist if they had a map of the route since they state on the website there are maps to collect at reception. She did not have any but said we could do the river walk which she said would be around 2 miles. We headed off and an hour and a half later we were still nowhere near getting back to the hotel. We think she meant it was a 2 HOUR walk not two miles! We ended up getting a taxi back from an area just off the almond walk path as the dog was shattered by this point. (He’s only little). We were glad to get back into the warmth and have a rest after that ordeal! Lovely walk but be prepared for how long it takes as we were clueless! Overall we had a nice stay but the food was a little disappointing on the menu and that the floorboards were so noisy. We would stay there again if we were on the 2nd floor and hopefully we can go back when covid is no longer an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Eunice Lau, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth
Responded Oct. 30, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of the points that you have noted and will be sure to share them with our team, particularly your comments regarding the floorboards and the quality of food that was available during your time with our hotel. We hope that you will be joining us again in future.
Read more
Colin F wrote a review Oct. 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom48 contributions60 helpful votes
Stayed here on Wednesday night. First thing to say is that this hotel is slightly out with Perth and not within walking distance. I was fully aware of this when I booked it. On arrival, we were greeted by Bryony who was very friendly and welcoming. The room we were allocated was lovely and spacious with a great view over the garden. We ate at the restaurant and the food was really good. Due to Covid rules, there was no alcohol allowed at the table. I chose a Becks Blue non alcohol lager, which has to be the worst thing I've ever tasted. Sticking to a Coke or similar from now. A very well prepared continental breakfast was delivered to your door and you could order hot rolls to collect near the restaurant at a pre arranged time. As long as you're not expecting a central hotel, or one within walking distance of Perth, this is an excellent hotel which I'd happily book again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eunice Lau, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth
Responded Oct. 26, 2020
Thank you for telling us about your stay last week, Colin. We appreciate the time that you have taken and your kind words - our team are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience with our hotel, particularly Bryony, and will look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Matthew B wrote a review Oct. 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom19 contributions4 helpful votes
A beautiful hotel in a lovely setting, from the moment we walked in to the time we left we had a wonderful experience, despite COVID restrictions (which were expertly adhered to) the staff were amazing, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, a great credit to the hotel. The continental breakfast delivery to the room was a hog hit with our son, it made him feel like a VIP. Would not hesitate to book here again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Eunice Lau, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth
Responded Oct. 21, 2020
Thank you for a lovely review and rating, Matthew! We are all so pleased that your family enjoyed their stay with us and our team will look forward to welcoming you all again.
Read more
Lisa S wrote a review Oct. 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom19 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed at the hotel with my 1 year old grandson who has many food allergies . Since the restaurant had a limited menu due to Corvid 19 they were very accommodating in warming up meals for him to eat in our room . Prior to our visit we received a call explaining the protocol and changes at the hotel due to the two week circuit breaker and government guidelines during this unprecedented time. The hotel public areas are very clean with lots of cleaning stations and the rooms are also very clean . We felt very comfortable staying there and would highly recommend this hotel . Location great with lovely walks from the hotel and even pet friendly . Fantastic breakfast served in your room .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eunice Lau, Guest Services / Front Office at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth
Responded Oct. 20, 2020
Thank you for telling us about your stay, Lisa. We are all so excited to hear about your experience and are grateful for your kind words. It means so much to us to know you and your family felt safe and at home with our team - we will all be looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Perth.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western perth, perth best western
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandPerth and KinrossPerth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth?
Nearby attractions include The Birks of Aberfeldy (4.8 km), Kinnoull Hill (6.9 km), and The Black Watch Castle & Museum (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatni Fine Indian Dining, The North Port Restaurant, and Hinterland.
Does Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Scone Palace (4.0 km), Kirk of St. John the Baptist (5.0 km), and Perth Railway Station (4.7 km).
Does Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Leonardo Boutique Huntingtower Perth accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.