We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Huntingtower Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Huntingtower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huntingtower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 855: English reviews
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Where looking for a place to have a meal in Perth and thought about Huntingtower Hotel. Never been there before, so decided to give a chance. Arrived just before 5pm and luckily where able to place an order for soup & sandwich meal followed by tea & scones. We have chosen to sit outside as the weather was really nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viktorija B
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you have found what you are looking for with us. Please remember that we have so much more to offer, including delicious homemade afternoon teas and dinner menus that change daily using fresh Scottish produce. If you would like to make any bookings...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Idyllic setting, lovely rooms, love the tartan decor. Me and my husband had our wedding reception here and got an amazing deal on their reception package. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and stay, Debbie was our master of ceremonies and to say she was amazing is the understatement of the year!! She deserves a promotion she catered to our every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your review about your time with our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your wedding experience here and of course I will be passing along your thanks to Debbie. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Diane Valentine.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Well actually, your just about 3 miles from Perth but it feels like you are out in the country. A truly charming hotel set in a few acres of well kept grounds with lots of wildlife about. A warm welcome started off our break well. We headed straight to the small bar and we were greeted by a lady who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pulledporkieroll
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review about your stay with our hotel. I am very proud to be reading such a wonderful review about your experience with us and will be letting my staff know of all of your compliments, with a special mention to our Lidia on your behalf. I look forward to seeing you and your family back...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

My husband and I stayed with our large family group in June '15. This is such a comfortable, friendly hotel! Rooms were well appointed and spacious; dinner was excellent and waiting staff were very efficient and considerate. I was so impressed with the meal that I asked to speak to the chef to congratulate him. Breakfast was really good: nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your whole experience here with us. I will be telling my whole staff of your compliments with a special nod, of course, to our Head Chef and his team. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 30 June 2015

Spent a weekend here, tacked onto a one-day conference, in April 2015. Although the hotel makes no claims to be disabled-friendly, as one of the world's "walking wounded" the staff were able to provide me with a room not far from the lift and who carried the luggage. This room had an ensuite shower room, which was just fine. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReaderBookReader
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff to be so accommodating and that you were really able to relax after your work here in Perth. We are all looking forward to seeing you again, and in the meantime I will be passing along your...

Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Just back from our regular break away and it was as fabulous as always. The staff are just lovely and it is great that they now recognise our faces. We stayed in the older part of the hotel on this visit and the room was just as good as the new ones, overlooking the back garden with a gorgeous view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review after staying with our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break away and will be passing along all of your delightful comments to my team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Diane Valentine.

Melbourne
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This is a beautiful property set in attractive gardens. However our stay was marred by poor service and noisy wedding parties. It started badly by reception not telling us there was a lift so that we had to struggle with our luggage up the stairs. The first room we were given was terrible and we were given another when we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jean129
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that the service you received fell below our usual high standard on this occasion. Feedback from our guests is always of the utmost importance to us as this is what helps us to rectify issues and continually improve the service...

Shirley, Surrey, UK
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I don't usually give 5 out of 5, in fact this is only my second for a hotel, but the Huntingtower Hotel warrants it in my opinion. We stayed in the St Andrew's cottage and found it to be a good size and comfortable. It wasn't excellent, but perfectly good for what we wanted and paid for. The things that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cliff36
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review about your recent stay with our hotel. I am very proud of the standard that we have achieved and will certainly be passing along your praise to my team. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Diane Valentine

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I spent four nights here very recently, my second visit to the hotel. The staff are very helpful anX friendly. I was a little disappointed with the size of the room, which lacked some of the usual things one would expect. Nevertheless, it was comfortable and peaceful, with lovely views of the garden. On my previous stay the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hounditz
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay with our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that we will be your first choice on your next visit and please remember that should you have any particular requirements, our Reception Team will be more than happy to assist you. I will be passing your comments along to my team and...

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

We came here after our wedding for a one night stay. They knew we were just married but didn't really do anything. There was a wedding in the hotel and we had to fight our way through the throng to get to toilets or to our room. Staff were fine but afternoon tea was not exciting but the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank relapsingnomad
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review about your recent visit. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet our usual high standards on this occasion. Please know that we do take all comments, whether positive or negative, most seriously and it is only with your help that we can continually improve the service...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
Cuisines: British, Scottish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at Huntingtower Hotel, nestled in a quiet country neighbourhood setting, yet only minutes away from the city of Perth. Huntingtower Hotel is one of the friendliest country house hotels in Scotland, designed with your comfort in mind. Enjoy understated elegance and charm, individual and tasteful guest rooms, spacious and contrasting lounges and dining areas, award winning food and service, delightful gardens and grounds. A place where you can relax and feel completely at home. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, Huntingtower Hotel is the perfect choice to make your stay in Perth a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Huntingtower Hotel

Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3NZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range: $139 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingtower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Huntingtower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Perth
Perth Best Western
Huntingtower Hotel Perth, UK - Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Perth
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huntingtower Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Huntingtower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“have cottages in the grounds”
fluffy75, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only the new side has lift to floors. Haven't found any noise issues. Garden views available. Ground floor rooms have french doors.”
hmcn1958, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the back, very quiet. I am sure all rooms are nice.”
patandtommy, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“415 spacious and clean”
nbwatson188, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is in a quiet, rural setting, so there is never noise of traffic. Public areas are very warm and attractive.”
margaretg815, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5