We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosemount Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rosemount Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We paid for and were booked into a Premier double room (room 2) . Clean and tidy, but not one drawer,which meant living out of a case for the three days. Shelves under the TV and under a corner unit but not suitable for ones underwear,socks belts etc. There was one chair in the corner beside the wardrobe doors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - an account which I read with great dismay at your disappointment and the deepest regret that only a little of this was shared during your stay. There was so much we could have done to put things right for you. Regarding this year's New Year package, I am the first to accept responsibility for...

Northants
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just an overnight stop on our way home. A really comfortable bed and a nice bath and shower en suite. We needed to sleep after a long drive. We woke refreshed to lovely views over the garden and the hillside, and after a really good breakfast were ready for the relatively long drive home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaveTigerNorthants
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for New Year's Eve 2017. It is truly dog friendly hotel, we could have breakfast and dinner with our four legged companion. The owners loved Camilla, our dog, and made us feel super comfortable during our stay. What we really appreciated the most was the genuine hospitality we had from all of the staff. Front desk is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego-La-Rocca
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed for one night on a last-minute trip at the end of the summer, with our German Shepherd, Maple. I phoned that morning and was given the last room with no bother at all. The room was clean and nice, and had a great bathtub. The owners really love dogs (and especially GSDs!), ajd both we and Maple were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maple_the_Dog
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a warmly welcome and informative review. It is a genuine pleasure for us to be able to provide facilities for our guests to bring their dogs on holiday and to be able to enjoy their company throughout their stay. We understand that some "dog friendly" establishments ask guests to leave their pets to leave them in the...

Reviewed 25 November 2016

My husband and I have now stayed at this hotel twice. It's dog friendly and the owners just loved our dog and made a fuss of her. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated, clean and the bed was so comfortable and very large. (Brilliant night sleep) The breakfast was just fantastic and for the evening meals, well, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and many thanks for taking out some time to send a review of your stay. Your comments have given us all great encouragement as we press on, every day, to improve this gorgeous holiday haven for hard working folk. We love our work and having great people, like yourselves, coming to visit, makes each day a huge and pleasant...

Thurso
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This is not a nice hotel. Facilities dated and worn out. Grubby carpets peeling wallpaper and mismatched items in the room. Cannot recommend this place unless you are a dog owner - dogs are welcome. This hotel is also expensive compared to its competitors. I can say that the breakfast was good though.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caithnessquine
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

I would very much like to respond to this review and address the comments within. However, I personally speak to all guests and do not recognise you from the comments, which are a little general and cannot be related to any direct situation at the hotel. Did you actually stay?

Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Nice small hotel for a night or two in Pitlochry, quiet back street close enough to town. However avoid the evening meals, unless you like going to bed hungry! Room was clean, if a little small - but fine for one night stay in a regular room. Very good welcome and very dog friendly for the entire stay especially dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsuddenwheatley
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your witty and detailed review. It mirrors our conversation upon your departure, with the exception of my comments, which have been edited to make me sound uncompassionate. I have to refute this, though I derive no pleasure at having failed to meet your expectations. I really did not feel that a refund was appropriate, in the circumstances,...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The room was fitted with all the essentials, we had come to pitlochry to see the enchanted forest, the staff here were helpful and polite in person, however over the phone lacked manners, but we thought this was more due to a fault in communication as they did not speak English as a first language. the breakfast was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosecarmichael
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for a helpful and informative review. We will bear all comments in mind as we inform our future drive to constantly improve. We are very glad to note you have enjoyed your stay and that we may see you again. Have a nice, cosy (and hopefuly short) Winter. Best wishes.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

From booking to checking out these guys were brilliant! I needed to add an extra room, no problem. Book a table for dinner, not a problem. The rooms were comfy and clean. The service was brilliant and the staff were all friendly and professional. Great location to be able to walk down to the main street and perfect for getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen W
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

This is a great review! Thankyou very much. It's of great value, both to future guests and ourselves, when reviews contain this much helpful detail. For ourselves, it's like having a roadmap to follow as we put in daily effort to improve. We hope we are going to see you again very soon. Have a nice, cosy winter.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My Wife and I stayed overnight in this Hotel on bed and breakfast basis whilst on visit to " The Enchanted Forest " . Found double room clean & comfortable. Staff pleasant, helpful, and obliging. Usual English breakfast adequate and well presented. Large car park in pleasant surroundings. Would certainly stay in this hotel again if ever in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jockfraebrig
RosemountHotel, Owner at Rosemount Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and many thanks for taking time and trouble to send a review. It means a great deal to us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, especially that you found us clean, comfortable and friendly. It's great that you enjoyed your breakfast, also. We hope we'll be seeing you again very soon. Best wishes.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.5 km away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,075 reviews
2.4 km away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
568 reviews
0.4 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
712 reviews
0.4 km away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,504 reviews
0.2 km away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small,cosy,friendly hotel set in an Edwardian villa over looking stunning views of Pitlochry to the south and upwards to the fabulous Ben Vrackie mountain to the north. Pet and family friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosemount Hotel

Address: 12 Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Price Range: $102 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rosemount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemount Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosemount Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosemount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 2”
 of 5 bubbles StuartM207, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the garden”
 of 5 bubbles SaveTigerNorthants, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very suitable for dog owners”
 of 5 bubbles Diego-La-Rocca, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a suite down stairs for disabled guests.”
 of 5 bubbles N6365GZpeterl, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor, was nice a quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosecarmichael, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay