We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scotland\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scotland's Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,500: English reviews
Edinburgh, Scotland
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to the Highlands. We paid extra for an upgraded room and got a massive family room with lovely views over the town and hills. The leisure facilities were very good with a well equipped gym, a lovely pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, with a great choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy2601
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I,m glad we got your holiday off to a flying start and you both enjoyed your stay with us, thanks again for your kind review Regards Donald Macleod

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Had two night break with friend. Room was a wee bit on the small side but staff were friendly and helpful when we lost our discount vouchers. The spa experience was fabulous. The Beauticans were great and had most amazing massage. Pitlochry is a lovely place and we enjoyed a walk to Killiecrankie. Even saw a red squirrel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us,glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that my staff looked after you so well, will certainly pass your comments onto my therapists, thanks again for you review Regards Donald Macleod

Edinburgh
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just returned from a two day spa break. The hotel was lovely the food was amazing. Our room was spacious with a beautiful view of the gardens. Only used the leisure facilities once as it was very busy. A small point for the hotel my friend and I would have liked to have dinner in the hotel on our second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeoEdinburgh
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us,thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your meals with, not sure why we would have denied you dinner on the 2nd night my apologies for this, thanks again for your lovely review Regards Donald Macleod

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Room nice and comfortable, apart from glitch trying to lock door, I went to reception and they called housekeeping, by time I walked up stair she was waiting and patiently showed me how it work, yup definite knack. Quiet but as I sit in reception large party of Americans arrive. The meal was lovely and worth the deal, double room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, glad you enjoyed your dining with us and a wee swim and workout will always help..yes we do get a few comments about the door locks its the wee button in the door handle needs to be pushed in and turned old building what more can I...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Only quick visit. Hotel a bit strange. Public areas very old fashioned, rooms contemporary and spacious. Could turn heating down and windows wouldn't open. Reception unmanned in evening and after waiting had to get waiter from restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us,surprised you couldn't,t get your bedroom windows open they do get stiff sometime. Our reception is unmanned after 8/9pm each night but our duty manager is always available as we have a sign on the desk. Thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

Edinburgh
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotels décor is tired and depressing and there were some very peculiar smells in parts of the building. The direction signs to the rooms are inadequate and it took a long time to find my room.... when I did, boy was I disappointed. It was the smallest single room I've seen, was dark and uninviting. The door lock was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frances K
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us,sorry your stay with us not as it should have been, our decor is as it should be mild tartans. My apologies that you never enjoyed your meal with,thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Average says it all about the room, food, service and decor, i would suggest that you ask to see your room before you accept it. The set menu is cooked at the start of service so eat early if you want a reasonable quality meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us,our meals are prepared to order and not as you suggest,sorry you never enjoyed your stay Regards Donald Macleod

falkirk
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Have just returned from a weekend at the Scotland Hotel and we were gobsmacked it was so nice. We never expected it to be after reading trip advisor very bad reviews but as it was a 60th birthday present for my husband we had no choice but to go but I am glad we did. The staff the rooms the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elaine176
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us,thank you for all your lovely comments and I,m glad you enjoyed your special occasion with us,thanks again for your review Regards Donald Macleod

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Brilliant staff stayed 17-19 June 13 food excellent, room lovely .Stayed here 2 years ago very good then .This time wonderful. Lovely young lady on reception when we booked in ,she even came up to lock the room door which I could not work, sorry did not catch her name. We will return next year cannot wait

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mg1001_13
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, glad your stay went well and my stff looked after you and we,ll look forward to welcoming you back next year Regards Donald Macleod

sheffield
Reviewed 22 June 2013

we stayed here one night as part of a 2 week tour of scotland, and this was the worst accommodation , and 2nd most expensive. The furnishings in the hotel are tired and dated, and our room was no better. The en-suite was pretty shabby, and our view out of the window which faced internally , was of a sloping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrisjanet
DonaldMacleod, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us ,my apologies that the music I had in my MacNabs kept you awake and you complaint was heard with deaf ears. Sorry you feel the hotel looks on the tired side we are continuously working to keep up to date with any problems we have.my apologies about...

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (35)
Viewed
Executive Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.8 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,650 reviews
0.2 km away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,096 reviews
0.8 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
794 reviews
2.7 km away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
579 reviews
0.7 km away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Scottish family hotel .5 mile from train/bus stations; in city centre; splendid views over Perthshire Hills & Lochs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scotland's Hotel & Spa

Address: 40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Price Range: $138 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotland's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Scotland's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotland`s Hotel And Leisure Club
Scotlands Hotel Leisure
Scotlands Hotel Pitlochry
Scotland's Hotel & Spa Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pitlochry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scotland's Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Sanquhar, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Sanquhar, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Hollywood, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Scotland's Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make the staff aware of your requirements and they will guide you to the best room available.”
 of 5 bubbles 184veraj, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a larger family type room, as some standard double rooms are a bit small”
 of 5 bubbles djm17456, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just Pot luck”
 of 5 bubbles alans30, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“singles do not have baths only shower cubicals”
 of 5 bubbles conwaylitton, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 130 is huge and really nice with some lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles jillyg5877, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5