We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Murrayshall House Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 2 Hotels in Scone
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Murrayshall House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Murrayshall House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 479: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Just returned from a short break to Murrayshall House Hotel. The experience was first class. Our room was spacious, clean and had all facilities . Dinner in the evening and next mornings breakfast were exceptional and all members of staff could not have been more helpful.The views of the Perthshire countryside were extensive and we would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertojeddidia
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

So happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your very nice comments to the rest of the team members.

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Stayed here for 1 night in a standard twin room with our service dog. The room was clean and warm with adequate storage for longer stays. There wasn't a huge amount of room around the beds but probably having a dog didn't help. The hotel atmosphere was good and the staff very friendly & accommodating. We ate in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMac100
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments and I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments to the team and hope to see you back with us in the future.

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Attended this venue with a work event. Everything was well planned out and food was to a high standard. It would be a lovely settling for a wedding as it has a vast ground where pictures could be taken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and your quite correct about the weddings, we have many weddings throughout the year all of whom enjoy not only the great vistas but also the food and service received. I would be delighted to take care of any arrangements you may require in the future so please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

When one visits Murryhall one would expect Four star service. But reception was non complient waitresses were average and food was rock bottom. A truly sad state of affairs. Also to top it all, it is not neccessary to have nicki minaj hay mamma blasting out the speakers!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew N
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you have not enjoyed your meal with us in Stutts Bar and can assure you that we get many very good and positive comments about both our staff members and the cuisine offered. The background music is modern but not normally blasting over the speakers and I apologize if it was not to your liking.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Just had a great weekend at Murrayshall - beautiful surroundings, excellent food and the staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Set in the middle of a golf course, this fine old building is a magnificent venue and there's easy access to a large number of the amenities that Perthshire has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987DougW
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

So happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the surroundings. We are very central and as I always say we are ninety minutes from ninety percent of Scotland which makes us an ideal venue to stay at if holidaying. I hope to see you back soon.

Ellon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed 2 nights with a large group of friends . The hotel is set in extensive grounds with a golf course. The hotel was very comfortable, the staff friendly and welcoming and the food excellent especially as the dinner was served simultaneously to 72 people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

It was lovely to see you all and I have had many great comments about your groups stay with us. I will pass on your nice comments to the rest of the team.

GLASGOW
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed in one of the suites set slightly apart from the hotel. The accomodation was great : very spacious, separate bedroom and sitting / dining room. The only slight drawback if the weather is wet is the short walk over to the hotel for dinner. The hotel itself has a really warm and cosy atmosphere - the 'quiet' room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBBO57
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

I look forward to welcoming you back and thank you very nice for the excellent comments which I will be sharing with the team.

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Staff could not have been more helpful - good menu - excellent service in restuarant - very quiet - beautiful views - comfortable room - dog loved it - disappointing that wifi didn't work but will be resolved - enjoyed log fire waiting to go for meal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhuskygirl
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry about the wifi issues when you were here, they have all been rectified now. Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you will be back in the not so distant future.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We enjoyed a lovely short break at this hotel. Reception staff were very polite and welcoming. Room was cosy with a great view of the Perthshire countryside. Toiletries were very good quality (Elemis) and cleaning was very good. Breakfasts was nice, small selection of cereal and fresh fruit with a freshly cooked option very good. Restaurant food was quite nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe f
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stopped for an overnight rest and we were given the most lovely room. Staff couldn't do enough to help. The breakfast in the morning was 'to die for' and the best porridge I have ever tasted. I only wish would could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean19542016
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments and hopefully you will return in the future for a longer stay.

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite (42)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite II (25)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite III (31)
Viewed
Master Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Superior (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scone
10.7 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
685 reviews
8.1 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
856 reviews
21.9 km away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
38.5 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,608 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With forty-one bedrooms including sixteen suites, all our bedrooms are individually styled, furnished and decorated, giving a unique blend of tradition and modern day luxury. All rooms are tastefully designed and well equipped, colour TV, telephone, Wi-Fi broadband Internet, tea and coffee making facilities, plus complimentary mineral water and shortbread. Every bedroom also includes a trouser press, high quality linen and a spacious well-appointed bathroom with luxury Elemis products. We can also provide a gun cupboard, golf club storage, fishing tackle storage and a drying room. Whether you're staying with us on a weekend break, for a romantic getaway, wedding or honeymoon, or for a field sports or golfing holiday, our varying styles of bedrooms can accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Murrayshall House Hotel

Address: A94 Coupar Angus Road, Scone PH2 7PH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Scone
Price Range: $143 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Murrayshall House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Murrayshall House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrayshall Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Murrayshall House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Murrayshall House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check cleanliness when arriving”
 of 5 bubbles JackM662, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“superior room number 16 on the ground floor”
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
 of 5 bubbles Glasgow95, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the suite. They are worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles Elizabethjanis, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with golf course view, you can see to the Highlands”
 of 5 bubbles davidgirling, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The lodges are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles moragr868, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5