We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gleniffer Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$63*
US$65*
US$65*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Gleniffer Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Gleniffer Hotel
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I stayed there one night last week - hotel was excellent value for money. Room was spotless, as was the bathroom. Breakfast excellent and included in total price. Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended. Helen C

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helencooper16
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Attended the Gary Barlow Christmas party night at the Gleniffer Hotel. Service was great and staff very friendly, Meal was lovely with a buffet style main course allowing a bit of each on offer. Entertainment was outstanding, a great entertainer. Stayed overnight, lovely rooms. Breakfast took a wee while in the morning but was freshly cooked so worth the wait....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theholidayman16
Brian M, Manager at Gleniffer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us for the Gary Barlow Christmas party night & overnight stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Brian

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I went with a group of 7 for the Gary Barlow tribute night, the meal was below average, the soup was burnt, dessert bland and the main was buffet style, bit strange and we were given tiny portions, had to ask for more. The staff serving didn't seem very happy to be there, also not very smart in their appearance....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne K
Brian M, Manager at Gleniffer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review our event. That evening we did have an issue with the soup which we became aware of once service had started and was rectified very promptly. You should have received a fresh bowl of soup. I will take all your other comments on board and pass them on to the...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

The hotel is ideally situated for trips into Paisley and is only a short taxi ride to the airport. It has a nice friendly bar and all the staff are are very pleasant and friendly. I am back there again very soon. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taxitel57
Brian M, Manager at Gleniffer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I appreciate you taking the time to leave us your kind review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our offering. As you mentioned we are close to paisley town centre and only a short taxi ride will see you at the airport. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Brian

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

my husband and i stayed here for 2 nights for a friends wedding, to room had recently had a refurbish so it was modern and the same for the bath room, only walk in shower tho, there was not a lot of room to put your toiletries but other then that okey, the bedroom looked smart the bed was huge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotel-visitor78
Brian M, Manager at Gleniffer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many thanks for your recent review, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always trying to improve our facilities and feedback is key to this. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Brian

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely big clean room with comfy beds. First words from reception staff on arrival were " you haven't paid for this room yet " - hardly welcoming . No restaurant on site and nothing nearby ( one stop shop across the road ) . There was a party taking place on the night we stayed and the music was loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheena E
Brian M, Manager at Gleniffer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it greatly. I am shocked to hear that the first words from our reception staff were "you haven't paid for this room yet " As you enter they wouldn't have know what you were hear for due to our range of facilities and we normally welcome guests...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel was undergoing a renovation during my visit, however it did not cause any inconvenience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The very extensive breakfast was very tasty. The room was large and the facilities were new,clean and above average for the price, which was excellent value. I will certainly use the place again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianjgil
Brian M, General Manager at Gleniffer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed everything we have to offer, A good quality breakfast is what everyone needs to start the day so I am pleased hear we supplied you with that. As you mentioned we are undergoing renovation as we always like...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Came down here for two nights from Inverness. 20/8-22/08. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable . The rooms and bathrooms have recently been renovated to a very high standard. Beds are soft but surprisingly comfy too. Had a cooked breakfast on the first morning which is included in the price. Tasty, hot and good quality. When returning to hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair C
Brian M, General Manager at Gleniffer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Our facilities are always being upgraded to provide the best service for our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Brian

winchester
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Arrived on Friday 29th July . Found it to be very clean and tidy. The staff were so helpful and went out of their way to help in any way.The breakfast was just right with plenty of coffee. The night time staff were great friendly people. I would recomend this hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas i
Brian M, General Manager at Gleniffer Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many thanks for your kind review I am glad to read that you enjoyed everything we have to offer, A good quality breakfast is what everyone needs to start the day so I am happy hear we supplied you with that. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Brian

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I stated I was unsure how many to expect, but not a lot, and definitely no more than 20. The guy said it was £5.50 per head anyway, for tea/coffee/sandwiches. On the day, there were only 6 of us. I understand they were prepared for more, but was charged £110 for a few sandwiches and sausage rolls. If i'd met...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan D
Brian M, General Manager at Gleniffer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Firstly let me offer our condolences to you & your family at this sad time. At the time of booking the funeral purvey you told our conference & banqueting Manager that there would be no more than 20 people attending the purvey so we have to cater for the 20 people...

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
2.3 km away
Watermill Hotel
Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Paisley
328 reviews
2.7 km away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
354 reviews
4.4 km away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Gleniffer Hotel

Address: 9 Glenburn Road, Paisley PA2 8TA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Price Range: $68 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleniffer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gleniffer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gleniffer Hotel Paisley, Scotland, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gleniffer Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
13 days ago
Brian M Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Hello David,

Yes that is no problem to park your car for 3 days after checkout.

Kind Regards

Brian

10 days ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
No answers yet Answer
Be the first to answer

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gleniffer Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ensuite room I had was on the first floor, was very quiet. No problems at all with the location”
helencooper16, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a look in a couple of the other rooms as they were being cleaned all looked very good”
murraygrant1, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dont use the Indian / kebab shop over the road”
robertlN9839QW, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay”
861djd, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Fairly quiet area so all rooms should be OK”
597RobertB, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$63
TravelocityUS$63
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates