We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Glasgow Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Glasgow Airport
 Click to rate
Haywards Heath
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Early 2017 has seen me stay at this hotel a couple of times, and both stays have been excellent. There is no doubt that access to this hotel is not ideal. Its not as convenient as the Holiday Inn, or even the HI Express - instead you have to walk under the motorway, across a busy access road, or wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked this hotel as a stay over before flying the next day.. We did not have a great experience and would not return or recommend. Although the room was perfectly adequate and comfortable it was let down by service that was not up to scratch at check in and also the breakfast was shocking, for example there was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Art B
Management response:

Dear Art B, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Courtyard By Marriott Glasgow Airport. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not manage to meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we experienced a delivery issue on the morning of your stay, and as a result, some of our normal food items were not available for a short...

Province of Leinster, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on an outing for the rugby match, fantastic hotel to use as base.. Transport needed for other than airport use... Freshly cooked breakfast. Clean hotel, didn't use wifi so can't comment on that. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pad D
Burbank, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight before a flight to Dublin. Small but functional and comfortable room. Food was good - especially for a Courtyard. Bar was reasonable, and open 24 hours for in house guests. I checked out at 6 AM, night auditor was friendly - not the norm at 6 AM in a hotel. Evening servers - two guys - were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSCornish
Dundee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night prior to a morning departure from Glasgow airport. Nice fresh, bright rooms and public areas. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Rooms were well furnished and with all the sufficient amenities you would need for a short overnight stay. Bar and food prices were towards the higher end of what would be expected within a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme2812
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was my birthday, I arrived late, tired and supperless...work. The staff went, absolutely, out of their way, to make the most of what was left of my day. My bedroom was spotlessly clean, stylish and faultless. I simply cannot recommend the qualities of the "front of house staff" highly enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles J
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived the night before our flight (28 May 2016) to be told there was no room available - we had booked through Holiday Extras. No other rooms nearby. Hotel did provide us with a duvet to sleep in the car. Eventually got a refund for the room but not a word of apology from the hotel. Customer Service absolutely appaling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jon B
Management response:

Dear Jon B, Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Ramada Glasgow Airport. I am sorry that you did not get the experience, you would expect when you stayed at the hotel. I would take the opportunity to let you know that we have since re branded as Courtyard By Marriott Glasgow Airport, and I can assure you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall quite a nice hotel with a reasonable restaurant. However suffers from a recent hotel phenomena that the room has an unpleasant odour of stale powdery vanilla. Many hotels have this unfortunately and this is just another example

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monceaufox
Management response:

Dear Monceaufox, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your stay at Courtyard By Marriott Glasgow Airport. I am glad that on the whole, your stay was a pleasant one. I do note your comments on the choice of room freshener that we use and I have passed this feedback onto our housekeeping manager. I hope this will not...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience @Courtyard, all looked & felt brand new, great 60's retro design, not too busy, top quality bedding and perfect shine fittings. Yvonne was very helpful in the breakfast space, showing me how to make the best of it. Great poached eggs, thanks Yvonne!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FullMoonGeorge
The Garden of England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's rare to find a hotel that gets absolutely everything right. It's even rarer with airport hotels. The Courtyard at Glasgow is an exception. From the warm welcome on arrival, room ready hours before check in time, spotless room with a decent shower and TV , friendly bar and excellent breakfast everything was faultless.I'm pretty picky (as you can see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duchy

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
1.7 km away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
348 reviews
2.7 km away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the centre of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. There are a range of bedrooms available including king, twin, family and accessible rooms. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Our well-equipped fitness centre will leave you energised. The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk from the Glasgow Airport terminal and 7 miles from Glasgow city centre. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Glasgow Airport

Address: Marchburn Drive | Glasgow Airport Business Park, Paisley PA3 2SJ, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Glasgow Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Price Range: $96 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Glasgow Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsinch
Ramada Glasgow
Glasgow Ramada
Courtyard Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Glasgow Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, United Kingdom
11 months ago
corby
over a year ago
Holt, Michigan, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Glasgow Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 469artb, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just a great hotel in its genre, great service and comfortable and flawlessly clean. Perfect for the airport. Job done!”
 of 5 bubbles charlesj108, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good, suggest to use downstairs lounge w plenty of space + FREE wifi”
 of 5 bubbles FullMoonGeorge, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room you like, we were on the ground floor which was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles JerseyCow12009, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Found facing car park was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles tripadviosrl, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5