We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woodcroft Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Woodcroft  Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woodcroft Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 24: English reviews
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Went to Dairy Cottage for a short break, homemade cake and a lovely bouquet of flowers on arrival added a personal touch. It was a 'catch up' chill break with all the girls. Bedrooms basic but very clean, the rest of the cottage had a lovely homely feel with everything you would need. The owner Ann is a great character...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui R
Ballyclare
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Met by owner Mrs Hardie who was very helpful with everything. 2 bedrooms, 1 twin & 1 double, roomy enough, plenty of storage space. Adequate size of living room & kitchen which included small dining area. Enclosed back garden, patio area. Situated 5min walk from shops, 10 to beach. Very quiet area. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karn28
raymond, nh
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the woodcroft cottage and loved it. !!! The living rooms was beautifully deocrated and very romantic with the gas stove. I loved the kitchen and bedroom. My favorite was the beautfiul gardens in the back yard where my husband and I would sit in the conservatory and enjoyed every moment we were there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smullaney
Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We rented the Dairy cottage twice this year. 3 weeks in January and 2 weeks in May. We really like this cottage. The location is very good. Walking distance to beach and town centre. . There are also several hotels and restaurants nearby, where you can have very good meals. The cottage is located in a quiet but very upmarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koos772
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed at Dairy Cottage for one week. The first thing that struck us on arrival was the homely feel of the cottage, and how immaculately clean it was. On arrival, Mrs Hardie had a tea tray lined up with the most scrumptious home made fruit cake for us all to enjoy, as well as fresh flowers on the table....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edna C
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many cottages over the years with no problems. The state of this place on our arrival was a surprise and shock! Main issues, (see photos). - 2 pairs of the owner's dirty slippers in hall to greet our arrival! - beds were not made up in all rooms. - toilets stained with faeces and urine. -...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rr960
anneh23, Owner at Woodcroft Cottages, responded to this review

This family stayed 1 night and asked for the full amount back. I gave him £100 back and held £50 for the 1 night they stayed with their dog, which I thought was fair. They pulled all bed covers off all beds leaving them on the floor. The toilet has been completely changed as the loo seat had metal fixings...

Glasgow
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Garden cottage was not to our expectations. First of all we were disappointed with the living room, which was really smal and did not have a 3 seater sofa as it was advertised on their website. It has only 1 two seater wooden sofa and two wooden chairs. The Television is small and did not have much choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna72Glasgow
anneh23, Owner at Woodcroft Cottages, responded to this review

This family from Dubai did not pay for the 2 weeks that they had booked. The family was supposed to be a group of 4 or 5.However another family group of daughter and at least 1 child were comming to stay so they could not put them all up in Garden cottage so they had to find a larger property....

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in Garden Cottage for a full week over Christmas 2011. Mrs Hardie (owner) made the booking process very easy and was more than happy to accommodate any other requests we had prior to arrival. The cottage itself is beautiful, very clean and so well equipped. I found it a very comfortable stay with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky and Simon A
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Two couples stayed here for four nights in September, 2011. The location is good in a quiet neighborhood near downtown. Nice privacy and courtyard. Overall, we were comfortable and mostly satisfied. The positives include good parking, large downstairs including living room and mostly well equipped kitchen. Accomodations are comfortable but not fancy. Master bed and bath is downstairs with two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bagsrpacked_11
Reading,UK
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Spent a week in Dairy cottage while visiting family in Ayr and touring local area. The cottage was warm and cosy when we arrived. Mr Hardie popped round shortly after our arrival to check everything was okay and show us how to use the central heating. The large open plan kitchen, lounge, diner is spacious and light with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryReading

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.7 km away
Western House Hotel
0.7 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.4 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
0.7 km away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 18 in Ayr
628 reviews
0.5 km away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Woodcroft Cottages

Address: 23 Midton Road, Ayr KA7 2SF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: $86 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Woodcroft Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcroft Cottages Ayr, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Woodcroft Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 549colinh, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't trust all what you see advertised on the websites. Read as more reviews as possible before you book anything.”
 of 5 bubbles Anna72Glasgow, 20 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay