We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Ayr Hotel

Save
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good33%
  • Average27%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(35 reviews)
“spa facilities”(12 reviews)
“central location”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Ayr Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
161
236
201
91
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
161
236
201
91
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewspa facilitiescentral locationcoffee machinegood sizebuffet stylebus stationgreat weekendtown centresea frontbit datedcomfortable roomnight breakmy muma lovely staycooked breakfastjacuzzi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 746 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice staff friendly rooms are nice and comfortable but party night was spoiled by having our table crammed in people at end were having to climb over chairs to get out waitress we're having to ask other dinners to pass meals over as...More

Thank Largeboy40
Response from Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr HotelResponded December 23, 2016

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your recent Christmas Party held with us at the hotel, although I am disappointed that your experience was not an enjoyable one. Please accept our sincere apologies. As part of a very large group we wanted to...More

Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

The noise comes from everywhere! The pathetic little men with large exhausts drive around all night outside and the foreign gangs of men party into the early hours with their windows open. At weekends drunken women screech along the corridor before slamming their doors after...More

Thank Robert B
Response from Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr HotelResponded December 23, 2016

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay with us this month. I am sorry that your nights were not as relaxing as they should have been, please accept our apologies. As soon as we were made aware of...More

Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend after booking through a deal and it was definitely good value for money. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and made an effort to speak with you. Dinner was good (maybe could have slightly more choice) as was...More

Thank -traell1-
Response from Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr HotelResponded December 23, 2016

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted that your stay was such an enjoyable one and will be sure to share your comments with all the team. We hope, one day, that we will be...More

Reviewed December 5, 2016

Stayed overnight 04/12/16. First impression on arrival very good, pleasant reception staff and appearance of foyer nice. Minor issues in bathroom - shower rail very rusty along with pedal bin, also marks on back of door. Room was clean with no issues apart from marked...More

Thank WF6615
Response from Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr HotelResponded December 23, 2016

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us although I was disappointed that this was not as relaxing as it should have been. Please accept my sincere apologies. The safety and wellbeing of all our guests is our highest priority. To...More

Reviewed December 2, 2016

I did enjoy my stay in this hotel and I would recommend it. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I was staying there for my Son’s wedding which was being held out Daldruff Farm a little way...More

Thank Andy C
Response from Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr HotelResponded December 23, 2016

Dear Guest Many Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. I do hope that you had a great day out at the wedding. I am delighted that you have commented on the friendly and helpful nature of our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ayr
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caroline M
February 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from LAIRDY38 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, no they don’t have robes/slippers. Have shampoo/conditioner, body wash and soap though 😂 also have a hairdryer/iron and ironing board in room.
1
Vote
themouthyone
January 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Teresaaallen1960 | Reviewed this property |
We’ve stayed a couple of times and we’ve had the family room with small twin off main room with a sofa too. And we’ve had double room with sofa I always phone the hotel and ask for a high floor with sea view room and they’ve... More
1
Vote
leanne a
August 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tracy M | Reviewed this property |
Hi I looked up the BT phonebook online for you. I think the number is 01292 269331. I hope this works and helps you,
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a seaside view"
Read review
"Higher better view front rooms"
Read review
"Try a different hotel."
Read review
"Best view facing west on upper floors"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing