We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Ayr Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Ayr Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Ayr Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Motherwell
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend after booking through a deal and it was definitely good value for money. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and made an effort to speak with you. Dinner was good (maybe could have slightly more choice) as was breakfast. Pool and leisure facilities could maybe do with a bit of freshening up but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank -traell1-
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted that your stay was such an enjoyable one and will be sure to share your comments with all the team. We hope, one day, that we will be able to welcome you back and that your next stay is as enjoyable as this....

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed overnight 04/12/16. First impression on arrival very good, pleasant reception staff and appearance of foyer nice. Minor issues in bathroom - shower rail very rusty along with pedal bin, also marks on back of door. Room was clean with no issues apart from marked carpet. Fire alarm off 5am but no direction from staff when we arrived downstairs, everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WF6615
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us although I was disappointed that this was not as relaxing as it should have been. Please accept my sincere apologies. The safety and wellbeing of all our guests is our highest priority. To this end we ensure that we have in place appropriate life safety systems and processes...

CoogMeister
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I did enjoy my stay in this hotel and I would recommend it. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I was staying there for my Son’s wedding which was being held out Daldruff Farm a little way out of town. All of the staff were happy to share their positive experiences of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. I do hope that you had a great day out at the wedding. I am delighted that you have commented on the friendly and helpful nature of our team and I will be sure to share your review with all of them. This...

Ingleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Excellent place to stay, All facilities you need are available Disabled access to side of building . Lifts to all floors ,, central to town and shore All staff are the most friendly and capable We have found .

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 645margaretannm
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your kind words following your stay with us recently. I am delighted that this was, again, an enjoyable experience and I am pleased to read your comments regarding the team. I will be sure to share these with them all. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Staff are friendly Rooms a mediocre standard, could do with a refurbished. Mould around windows and in bathroom and generally rough around the edges. Breakfast isn't great, often running out of things. I stayed with work so didn't mind all of this but if it was coming out of my own pocket, I might have looked elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zach F
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, although I am disappointed that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. Please accept my sincere apologies. With breakfast being so busy in a morning there are times where products will temporarily run out while fresh are cooked, however I am certain that the team would have been working...

Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We booked at the last minute and got a great deal on two nights b&b with dinner on the first night and a bottle of wine. The room was nice and clean and a comfy bed too. Dinner was very good, well cooked and a nice selection. Reception staff and dining room staff were very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback following your last minute stay with us, I am delighted that this was such an enjoyable experience. The team are often praised for their friendly, helpful nature and I am pleased that you have also commented on this. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone and we will all hope to...

Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Have been staying on and off on Hotel Mercure in Ayr since April. It is not the newest hotel could need an refurbish. Never the less the service has been fantastic on the stays. I have nothing to complain over from the crew on Mercure hotel. They have treated me as a new guest more or less everyday i went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bialaska2315
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us, I am delighted that we were able to make this as comfortable as possible being a long time away from home. Please pass on our regards to all of your colleagues and we will hope to, one day, welcome you back should work bring you back...

Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

When we arrived the girl on reception was very kind, cheerful and helpful! Room was a good size and very clean! Got to leave our bags as we went shopping got a bottle of wine while waiting for our train was nice and quiet very relaxing. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cpga9595
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us recently. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable break. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team and we will look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Lindsay Steele

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Mercure for one evening as we were attending a wedding nearby. My expectations were not high as the hotel's exterior lacks charm but I was pleasantly surprised. Although I feared the worst when I opened the door to the bedroom to find a very narrow corridor the room was actually very spacious and the bed more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDongle
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your stay with us recently. I am delighted that your stay was an enjoyable one on the whole. I am very pleased to read your comments regarding the team, they really do make the hotel, and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. I hope that we might get...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a 2 night break for my son's 21st birthday. We were so well looked after by the lovely staff. There was 22 of us for dinner and 18 of us staying overnight. Kerri from the event's team gave us a private room for dinner and allowed us to decorate this as well as giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
Lindsay S, General Manager at Mercure Ayr Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for letting us know your feedback following your son's 21st birthday. I am delighted that the weekend went so well. I will be sure to share your comments with all our team who I know will take great motivation from your kind words. I hope that you will consider us again for any upcoming...

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.2 km away
Western House Hotel
0.4 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.6 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#8 of 18 in Ayr
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
0.3 km away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
0.6 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Ayr Hotel

Address: Dalblair Road, Ayr KA7 1UG, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Jarvis)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: $109 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Ayr Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Ayr Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ayr
Ayr Ramada
Mercure Ayr Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scotland
9 months ago
10 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Ayr Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the 4th floor with beautiful l views out to the Irish sea and the island of Arran also good views of the Ayrshire countryside”
 of 5 bubbles 394beverlyr, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor levels have gorgeous sea views”
 of 5 bubbles EdrinaD, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Partial sight of sea if at front. But new windows would eliminate outside traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles WF6615, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have a view of Kyle of Lochalsh rear facing have a view of the Kyle shopping centre… I would ask for a room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles CoogMeister, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles robertn758, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5