We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ellisland House Hotel

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (3)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Golf Course
4 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
19 Racecourse Road, Ayr KA7 2TD, Scotland
6.5 km to Prestwick Airport
14 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
143
45
12
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
143
45
12
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscostley groupfurnished to a high standardbirthday lunchgreat lunchlovely mealcullen skinktwo courseshighly recommend this hotelstayed one nightfirst classcooked to perfectionattending a weddingtown centreayrshire
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely situation sitting in sun with liver for me and chicken for my wife. Staff very pleasant as usual... hope to be back soon to taste the delights of the kitchen Costly hotels always deliver a good experience

Thank toddbuilding
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded 6 days ago

Good afternoon toddbuilding, Thank you for taking the time to review Ellisland House Hotel. We are so glad to hear of how much you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Ellisland House Hotel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had booked a table but when we arrived no one on reception, stood about in foyer and was diligently ignored by 3 passing members of staff, before someone appeared to "help" We were shown to a table close to the entrance after sitting for a...More

Thank Corbett S
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Ellisland House Hotel. As you will be aware all our customers' comments, whether they are good or bad, help us to see where we are doing well or where we may need improvement. In...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a room booked out for a birthday meal and the service was appalling from the minute we entered. Staff didn’t smile and told us to move out the way in a horrible manner when we were waiting to see where we were being seated....More

Thank erinsturgeon
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon erinsturgeon, Thank you for your review of Ellisland House Hotel. We are very sorry about your recent experience with us. Could you please email fiona.lawrie@costley-hotels.co.uk with further details and we will pass this on to a member of management staff at Ellisland. Kind...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had originally booked to stay at the Fairfield Hotel as we had previously enjoyed a stay there. However, due to renovation work our booking was transferred to the Ellisland Hotel. We were originally disappointed with this change as the Ellisland has no leisure facilities....More

Thank charliebglasgow
Reviewed May 28, 2018

A few weeks ago, my dear old Mum passed away and I decided on Ellisland Hotel as the venue for a Memorial Lunch. On such a sad occasion, all you want to do is grieve and share your loss with friends. From my initial contact...More

1  Thank John G K C
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded May 29, 2018

Good morning John G K C, Thank you for taking the time to review Ellisland House Hotel. We are very sorry of the circumstances that you were visiting us. We are glad that we were able to accommodate in the best way possible for yourself...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Also Known As
Ellisland House Hotel Ayr, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Also Known As
Ellisland House Hotel Ayr, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Also Known As
Ellisland House Hotel Ayr, Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ellisland House Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"have not stayed over night"
Read review
"We had a more expensive superior room but the standard rooms are lovely and spacious"
Read review
"maybe ask for room to front of property"
Read review
"Did not stay only had food."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing