We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ellisland House Hotel

Share
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
146Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
19Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
147
47
13
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
147
47
13
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costley group lovely meal great lunch stayed one night first class well worth a visit attending a wedding town centre suite courses ayrshire
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to the entire team at this Devine hotel for your excellent service I hosted a surprise Afternoon Tea Birthday party for my mum and several friends The attention to detail the quality of food and service was beyond superb I am a huge...More

Thank QY1
Reviewed September 28, 2018

The staff and the food were excellent although the decor of the rooms was very dated and the showers were diabolical definitely overpriced at £120 per night BB. but well worth a visit for an evening meal.

Thank Kathleen W
Response from LornaG532, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you Kathleen. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and sorry if you were disappointed in your room. We will take these comments on board.

Reviewed August 27, 2018

We went as a group for lunch and we had a range of different main courses, all of which were excellent. The food arrived in a timely manner and was well served by the staff. Considering how busy the restaurant was everything was running smoothly,...More

1  Thank makesholiday
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I went into the restaurant and although we only wanted a starter, we were made very welcome. Food was very good, service quick and prices fair. We'll definitely go back again for a meal.

Thank RuthExpat
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you very much Ruth. We look forward to you visiting us again!

Reviewed August 18, 2018

My friends and I had a lovely meal here in the restaurant and the atmosphere was very relaxing. There was a good choice of food. The staff were very friendly. We enjoyed it very much and so we will definitely be back here again in...More

Thank Paula B
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded August 20, 2018

Many thanks Paula for your lovely review. We look forwarding to welcoming you back.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ellisland House Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Our room was higher up in the hotel (there is no lift) and very spacious, no noise from other rooms."
784lesleye
Jul. 28, 2018
Read review
"have not stayed over night"
JamesG44
Nov. 20, 2017
Read review
"We had a more expensive superior room but the standard rooms are lovely and spacious"
jbarton
Sep. 12, 2017
Read review
"maybe ask for room to front of property"
ptonner
Aug. 17, 2017
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandSouth AyrshireAyr
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing