We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,977: English reviews
Start your review of Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have read many unfair negative reviews on here regarding Craig Tara and it's entertainment. In my opinion the Funstars work unbelievably hard to ensure all the guests enjoy themselves in the evenings. In past year's there have been many Funstar shows and Funstars that have stood out; Rock star Reloaded with Holly wyper and Nathan Leonard, Signed Souled Delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna t
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. WOW, what a fantastic review! Thank you so much. Comments like these make everyone at Craig Tara feel proud to work for such a great company. Our entertainment team put 110% into everything they do and this will make their day! We look forward to seeing...

Dumfries
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first experience of a Haven Holiday and we came to Craig Tara through Sun Holidays with our family of 4 adults and 3 children (aged 9, almost 3 and 2 years old). We were confident that the kids would have a fantastic time as 2 of the adults and children had been on Haven holidays before and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffy3
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. It is always great to hear from returning guests. I am delighted to hear that your accommodation suited your needs and was comfortable for you and your family throughout your stay. However, I am sorry to hear about the other half of your parties accommodation. Thankfully...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and my partner have just returned from a weekend stay in kintyre view 207 caravan in Craig Tara the caravan was fabulous and very well maintained which was what I was hoping for the view was breath taking we had my granddaughter and my partners little girl they loved it the communication with Katrina the lady who dealt with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PoppyGoodwillie
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. We are always delighted to hear our Guests staying with Private Hire within our park are well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jennifer Carrick Guest Relations

Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Avoid this so called holiday park as lots of the caravans are being used to house people on social security benefits. The only thing missing from the entertainment that would be appropriate for this holiday park would be a Jeremy Kyle show.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ifal74
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. I am sorry to read you were disappointed during your stay with us. At Haven we pride ourselves on offering fun, great value holidays for families from all backgrounds, at Craig Tara we embrace diversity both from our Guests and Team. All our holiday accommodation is...

Glasgow
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the site Friday to Sunday in our RV and our friends were in their touring caravan. We were welcomed by an American gent who was very nice and helpful. The touring pitches are at the entrance of the park which is at the top of the hill and the entertainment complex, shops, everything else is at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HandCo
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. I am so sorry to read you had issues on our touring site. At Craig Tara we value all our Guests and work hard to offer a great holiday experience,...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at Craig Tara Friday to Sunday in a privately booked caravan,we've stayed in it before and love it's location and extra touches. We visited reception to buy passes and the girls we dealt with were lovely and chatted away to us and made us feel welcome and made sure we knew where everything was etc (even though we hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzie_j7
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. Sounds like you had a ball and made the most of everything we have to offer. I am so happy to read our Team are friendly and approachable and love to hear we are part of memories that last a lifetime. And just to add the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We went on holiday to craig tara at the start of the month. There was me my husband our two year old daughter and my parents. My parents brought their own caravan so were on the touring site, me and my family got a hired caravan. Our caravan was lovely did the three of us just fine my only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. I am happy to read you had a fantastic holiday with us and have passed your comments regarding to swimming pool on to our Sport and Leisure Manager. I am sorry to read your parents had issues on our touring site. I have spoken with security...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Been an owner at lakeland haven site for 11 years until recently and came to Craig Tara with a bit of trepidation to say the least. What a pleasant surprise. Clean, full of amenities and generally a step above other Haven sites that I have visited. Really feel very cheated by the lack of things offered by Lakeland after this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. Wow what a compliment Thank you ! At Craig Tara we have invested greatly in our Guests over recent years and continue to grow and develop year after year. You can always move here !! he he Pop into our Owners Bay next time to see...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked a prestige caravan and what I got was filthy, upon check in our accommodation wasn't ready and staff were very rude. The caravan was dirty and furnishings broken and worn not my idea of prestige at all. I have been many times before but will not be back after this experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona M
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. I am sorry to read you had a bad experience during your stay with us. I take a personal interest in how all of our team members treat our guest and I would like to assure you that I will personally be speaking to the Accommodation...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great stay at Craig tara this week. There were a few issues with our caravan when we arrived however the staff in the welcome team could not have been any nicer about the issues. Everything was sorted quickly and with the best level of service I have ever received. The park itself was great there was never a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynsey A
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. I am ecstatic to read our Team gave you the best care we wholeheartedly believe our Guests deserve. We love to hear we have been part of memories that last a lifetime. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Jennifer Carrick...

1,071 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (997)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (632)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (72)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
4.6 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
4.9 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Western House Hotel
4.4 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
852 reviews
4.9 km away
The Arrandale Hotel
The Arrandale Hotel
#13 of 17 in Ayr
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello, We started out a few years ago by buying a caravan at Craig Tara. To help finance the site fees & expenses we decided to rent out our caravan privately. We are not a normal singular Holiday Rental we are a HOTEL structured business selling each of our Holiday Homes as individual rooms ensuring, that you are given the best prices on site we are running as a partnership between the underdogs on site, but we are running together to be seen as our brand across the sites that we hope to provide to ... more   less 

Additional Information about Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Dunure Road, Ayr KA7 4LB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: $98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig Tara Hotel Ayr
Craig Tara Ayr
Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven Ayr, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
81 questions
Ask a question
Wigan, United Kingdom

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed at tam o shanters area ...nice and quiet”
loopi06, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to prestige, allows you to jump the queue when checking in.”
  • Rubbish left in cupboard
  • Dirty mark on a freshly cleaned surface
  • Broken door frame
  • Ants
  • Fuse for external light left lying out.
  • Holes in door
  • Hairpin and pasta on floor
  • Broken door frame
GerryM799, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont book private but unless you know the person”
, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great views and walks”
karao660, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You get from caravans to apartments at all different budgets the apartments are a 4 5 min walk to complex and say 10 13 mins to beach”
annrose2016, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates