We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,913: English reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

What a FANTASTIC caravan site very well kept , So much to do on site for adults and children. We stayed in a beautiful caravan with a veranda looking out to sea. Everything you need was included. There are well stocked shops and eateriers for all your needs. We ate on site in THE BRIGGS OF AYR (2X) wonderful chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANE T
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. I am so pleased that you had such a beautiful caravan with a veranda and a view of the sea. We are very lucky with our location as it is just simply stunning. We are very fortunate with the eating places we have on park, plenty...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

Stayed here for bank holiday weekend back in august as a last minute trip. Stayed in a prestige caravan which was clean and had good facilities, slight dust in minor places such as top of fridge and top of telly but nothing major or worth complaining about. The park itself was absolutely brilliant, for the first time ever visiting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. It is great to read that you feel that Craig Tara is one of the best Haven parks you have been too and your first time here. Not being biased, but I do have to agree with your there. We are so lucky with the facilities...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Spent a few days her with friends as part of a competition win through a raffle. First night there i was very disappointed with the park and the caravan, and to top it off i had to call my car insurance company as we had our car smashed that night by a drink driver who fled from the scene and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Frank K
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your experience at Craig Tara. I am very sorry that you were disappointed during your stay at Craig Tara you were let down. Our senior managers often review our guest's feedback so that they can improve the park and the facilities for our guests experience. This way we can make sure Craig...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Superb ! Great place for all ages , a lot for wee one's to enjoy indoor n outdoor ! I just loved entertainment bit ! Plenty of choice to eat out n nice bars as well ! A lot of fun activities, actually there is so much to do ! This was our 9th visit n every time we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. It’s wonderful to read that you visit Craig Tara regularly. Our teams are very proud of our park and ensure that our guests have a fantastic holiday whilst they are here. Craig Tara has lots of different activities, entertainment, play areas and a fantastic refurbished swimming...

Bellshill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We usually book craig tara when thomas cook do the cheap deals. My self my husband and our 2 young kids love it!!!! They have loads to do between park softplay daytime entertainment night time disco and swimming. They r always kept busy and most of the activities are included so u aren't left mega out of pocket!!! All the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emma m
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. Wow, what great feedback! We are so lucky with the location and the facilities that we do have. It certainly sounds as though the kids had a great time and were kept busy. This does help make your holiday. I am so pleased that you found...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Friendly reception team who greeted us on our arrival, the receptionist printed us out a map of where we could find the nearest supermarket. Caravan was ok, broken toilet seat which was quickly rectified when I spoke to the reception team. Radiators were filthy. Shower was full of hairs. The pool is absolutely freezing. The lower shower area was flooded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umpa-lu
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. I am so pleased to hear that the reception team were friendly and helpful during your stay. Especially regarding the broken toilet seat. I am sorry to read the issues regarding the swimming pool. Please be assured we take all feedback seriously and I will forward...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

When we arrived on site we were met by a lovely lady (Mary?), who explained our accommodation had changed from a caravan to an apartment, and that if we preferred a van we'd have to pay to upgrade. I was a bit confused by this, as when i'd booked i paid for an upgrade in caravan standards, so i'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gemma L
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. It sounds like you had a lovely time with us and enjoyed all of our facilities. We are very lucky with our local surroundings, I am pleased you took advantage of these. Our Funstars work around the clock to provide you with the very best entertainment,...

Cruden Bay (Port Erroll), United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Stayed at Craig Tara for a weekend in October. All staff we encountered were fantastic, that was until we went to order food from the mobile Noodle Bar. I was horrified to see all staff including the chef were eating food with there fingers while serving and not washing there hands.....including the chef.!!!The staff were rude and abrupt. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrrae
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. It is always great to hear positive feedback regarding the staff, however I was sorry to read your comments regarding the noodle bar. We appreciate your feedback and will pass on your comments based on the swimming pool changing rooms. I was sorry to read about...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Fantastic place to go for a break or holiday vans spacious and clean park has something on nearly all the time entertainment day and night pool fantastic for kids yes I would say worth goin to with the family 👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dundee30
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. WOW! I am happy to read that had a fantastic stay with us. It seems you took full advantage of everything we had to offer on the park. We get lots of great feedback regarding our swimming pool, I'm glad you agreed with this. We look...

London
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very Excited to travel such a long distance from London. Enjoyed the trip, all the previous reviews were very useful. Good place for kids even in colder days plenty to do indoor for lesser money....holidays for spending isn't it. Excellent staffing, my son had one - one session for interactive wall for muti-sport talent, really enjoyed those more than 45mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShobanaMahesh
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at Craig Tara. I am so pleased that you all had a brilliant holiday, it does appear that you were all very busy enjoying the facilities on the site. We are very lucky, as we have something for every type of weather. I am sorry you felt the floor...

1,031 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (957)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (605)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (72)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
8.4 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
6.3 km away
Western House Hotel
4.7 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
835 reviews
5.1 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#8 of 18 in Ayr
443 reviews
4.7 km away
Carrick Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello, We started out a few years ago by buying a caravan at Craig Tara. To help finance the site fees & expenses we decided to rent out our caravan privately. We are not a normal singular Holiday Rental we are a HOTEL structured business selling each of our Holiday Homes as individual rooms ensuring, that you are given the best prices on site we are running as a partnership between the underdogs on site, but we are running together to be seen as our brand across the sites that we hope to provide to ... more   less 

Additional Information about Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Dunure Road, Ayr KA7 4LB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: $90 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig Tara Hotel Ayr
Craig Tara Ayr
Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven Ayr, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question
Wigan, United Kingdom

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views and walks”
 of 5 bubbles karao660, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You get from caravans to apartments at all different budgets the apartments are a 4 5 min walk to complex and say 10 13 mins to beach”
 of 5 bubbles annrose2016, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you book an apartment, book upstairs. Downstairs the noise at night even from simply walking around was terrible, and scared my daughter.”
 of 5 bubbles 391gemmal, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Eventhough all the villages had good nature views we like the carvan on the hill could view the full park and sea.”
 of 5 bubbles ShobanaMahesh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ring round for a Taxi service before using the one one site.”
  • View from the rap around verander
 of 5 bubbles 178mackm, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5