We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2011

A well organised and welcoming B&B with everything you could need in the bedroom and with a well appointed en suite. Breakfast was plentiful and served just as requested. Ample off street car parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicedeal
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The welcome by Helen was very friendly even tough we arrived a bit early - Helen served us a lovely tea accompanied by fine bisquits to the garden sitting place. Our room was of good size and even had the rare yet estimated commodity of a bidet in the bathroom. The bathroom unfortunately is the only point which can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RudolfTheSwiss
hmalcolm, Owner at Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to place a comment on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you found the standard bathtub cramped for your height and perhaps if you stay again, one of the rooms with ensuite shower room would be more suitable. Thank you for alerting me to the computer security problem. I have had the problem fixed and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We were attending a family wedding and this was an ideal location. We were very kindly given a lift to the venue which was very helpful. Rooms had everything you need and more, plenty of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianne451
Squamish, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stayed here for a week over Christmas while in Ayr visiting relatives. Helen was lovely, the rooms- we stayed in 3 different ones between the 5 of us- were very clean and the beds were comfortable. I liked the room just inside the front door the best. The breakfasts are hearty and delicious. The location is great, my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltoes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2011

My partner and I stayed at Sunnyside when attending a friends wedding at the beautiful Brig O' Doon House Hotel round the corner. Helen was very friendly and accommodating. She allowed us early access to our very lovely, clean, good sized room to get ready before the wedding, greeted us with coffee and biscuits, supplied us with an iron then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thackerooni
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My daughter and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at sunny side b & b. The room was immaculate,peaceful and had a lot of character about it. I would really like to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmafindlay
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The room was lovely and clean , Mary does a great job on the housekeeping, Helen the host was outstanding helpfull and genuine and friendly.The breakfasts were amazing 10 out of ten from us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynerun
Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We were attending a friend's wedding nearby. After the ceremony we checked in, dumped the car and Helen the owner very kindly drove us to the reception venue. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was fantastic, (according to my partner), unfortunately I was a little delicate after the excesses of the previous evening..... Helen also very kindly allowed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamishsmum
Milton Freewater, Oregon
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We found Ayr a wonderful place to visit. The Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast is very convienently located to visit all the natural and historical sites ecpecially the Robbie Burns Museum and Birth Place. The Malcolm's who run the Sunnyside B&B are very warm and accomodating. The Rooms are very comfortable and Spacious. We had a wonderful nights sleep and awoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon017
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Next time we shall stay for a week !!! A very warm welcome on arrival, room just what we required - peaceful, very clean and provided with all requirements. Breakfasts superb - even got pancakes on Pancake Tuesday. Within ten minutes walk to a local hotel for evening meal. Also a few minutes walk to the Promenade into Ayr less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benthenoo

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
4.5 km away
Western House Hotel
2.6 km away
Inverlea Guest House
2.0 km away
Ayrs & Graces
Ayrs & Graces
#14 of 61 in Ayr
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Beaches Guest House
3.4 km away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#4 of 61 in Ayr
305 reviews
3.1 km away
Miller House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established in 1994, Sunnyside 4-Star Gold Bed and Breakfast is close to Alloway, birthplace of Robert Burns, Scotland's National Poet. The Robert Burns Birthplace Museum and Brig O'Doon are only one mile away. Sunnyside is situated on the stunning A719 coastal route on the south side of Ayr. Beautiful sandy beach and the Ayrshire Coastal Path are less than 10 minutes walk. Sunnyside caters for guests individual needs and has achieved VisitScotland Walkers, Cyclists, Classic Cars, Bikers and Film Crews Welcome awards. Make Sunnyside your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast

Address: 26 Dunure Road | Alloway, Ayr KA7 4HR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: $116 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Bed And Breakfast Ayr, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything we needed was available in our room and if anything had been missing, I am sure it would have been provided.”
 of 5 bubbles susanp108, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lovely big room with kingsize bed very comfortable which was on the ground floor ”
 of 5 bubbles 707eleanorg, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Main floor bedroom near front door is very convenient”
 of 5 bubbles susantconti, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“we had the ground floor 'Alloway' room on ground floor great for access if you have walking difficulties”
 of 5 bubbles 38christinec, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“A wonderful luxury bed and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles hotelcritic12357, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5