We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (42)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“first class”(45 reviews)
“overnight deal”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Prestwick
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
403
220
52
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
403
220
52
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslogans restaurantfirst classovernight dealtribute nightlovely hotelbottle of wineexecutive roommain coursespecial thankscourse mealbeefan overnight staywedding receptiondinner bed and breakfastexcellent value for moneyreception staffcannot fault
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

1st time here but not the last .staff where great everyone had a smile and made us welcome.room was big and very welcoming telly was big. Restaurant food was good and quick breakfast was the best be back soon.

Thank Joedaly_12
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eyes peeled for more exciting deals. Kind regards

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Went out to the Carlton for an evening meal with a group of 14, we were all seated together at a couple of tables joined together which was great, staff all pleasant and looked after us well, unfortunately in our opinion the food was just...More

2  Thank motoxxx2018
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com so that we can resolve the issues you have brought to our attention. Kind...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Just got starter wrong but apologised nice place for a quiet meal will be back it was busy when we were there but a lovely place it was our first time there but won't be last will go back another time of day

Thank davidandjuliemcm2017
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eyes peeled for more exciting deals. Kind regards

Reviewed 3 March 2018

When we have our grandchildren to stay, it is essential that we come to the Carlton to eat. We had lunch here with our grandchildren plus their parents two weeks ago. Having not been for a little while we noticed some additions to the previous...More

Thank Jacqueline F
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eyes peeled for more exciting deals. Kind regards

Reviewed 3 March 2018

I was photographing a wedding here and from start to finish the day was amazing - as expected the couple and their family and friends were well looked after. Some great images taken within the hotel grounds and you are close to the beach for...More

Thank AWPhotos
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eyes peeled for more exciting deals. Kind regards

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Prestwick, United Kingdom
See all 5 hotels in PrestwickSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (42)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janette666
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from deirdrek58 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
0
Votes
phyllisharley
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from A M | Reviewed this property |
The airport isn't far from the Carlton, a straight road in fact. A taxi wouldn't cost much from the hotel and obviously depending on the time of day public transport could be an option. If you have a car there are... More
0
Votes
phyllisharley
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Markofltc | Reviewed this property |
5 minute drive and yes there is a bus near by.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in the back are very quiet."
Read review
"We were only there for an evening meal"
Read review
"Room 218 upstairs"
Read review
"The rooms to the front of the hotel are smaller than those in the annex."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing