We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Villa Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Villa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of The Villa Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Really nice hotel with clean simple rooms with great food! the staff were amazing, really helpful and kind. Reall easy to find. if you do visit the villa hotel i would recommend The masala with rice and a stag beer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dafydd B
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We came to Scotland for the Celtic game. There was a group of six of us. We were very happy with the service we received, very friendly staff. From the bar to the food that was great tasting that we had at night and for breakfast. Overall a good experience. Sports on the TV in the bar. Great value, only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mfishmgf12
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Had a lovely stay here at this hotel. A warm welcome from the staff and a nice clean room. Evening meal was very nice indeed my family and I ate here most nights during my stay. Breakfast was well cooked and plenty of it. Best fried eggs that I have had in a long time. I would be happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie g
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The food was lovely and very warm welcome as usual. We come here quite a lot but this was the first time we came out for Christmas Day Dinner. Everything as of a high standard and the food warm, plentiful and delicious. If i had any negative whatever was that I felt very rushed to eat my meal and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMF20120915
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch with my daughter between Christmas and new year. Great service great food great wine! No rushing you very relaxed and enjoyable. Recommend the Chicken Tikka Chasni! The Sauvignon Blanc is a lovely wine too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
Ann S, Owner at The Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you back at The Villa soon. Nidal

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Very disappointed, service was ok, but not outstanding, dinner was average, and very disappointed that they wouldnt give my 7 year old some ice cream for pudding, said "they couldnt deviate from the menu" which meant my son had no pudding as no 7 year old wants fruits of the forst cheesecake or pudding with brandy sauce. Poor show.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazelleggatee
Ann S, Owner at The Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We served over 300 diners on Christmas Day and received no complaints either on the day, or since with the exception of yours. We understand that your 7 year old would not have seen the menu in advance, but you did. People booking for Christmas Day see the menu at...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I'm not slagging the hotel. Very clean. Good shower and bathroom. My only gripe would be that. When coming in to hotel with our own food. We were told that this was against there terms and conditions. After reviewing this on booking.com. there is no mention of this. Thus this not good having to made to eat your meal in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky B
Ann S, Owner at The Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are duly noted, but we would like to address your point about bringing hot food takeaway into the hotel. its true. We don`t allow guests to take hot food to the bedrooms. Hot food leaves smells, and sometimes spillages in our bedrooms which we like to keep clean...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

rooms clean and comfortable, nice cosy bar, with friendly and helpfull staff, great selection of 300 whiskys, but a bit expensive for a dram. Good breakfast, all freshly cooked. have to prepay for room, no refund if you cancel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196charlieB
Bushey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I spent two nights recently at the Villa Hotel in Hamilton. It is a few minutes from the station, so ideally situated for access to Glasgow city centre, a few stops away on the train. I had had very helpful advice from the delightful owners when booking and on arrival at the hotel in the evening was immediately made to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 952geoffreyh
Ann S, Owner at The Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Celebrated our wedding anniversary here as we had our wedding here 10 years ago. Same staff same service. Welcoming and friendly. Have had meals here on a few occasions over the years. Food is really good. Keep up the good work guys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie S

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
1.7 km away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
208 reviews
2.7 km away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
333 reviews
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow East Kilbride (Nerston Toll) Hotel
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Villa Hotel

Address: 49-51 Burnbank Road, Hamilton ML3 9AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Hamilton
Price Range: $104 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Hotel Hamilton, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Villa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a single room, a lot nicer”
 of 5 bubbles dafyddb2017, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for room not facing onto main road”
 of 5 bubbles 196charlieB, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is situated on a main road - my room at the rear was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 952geoffreyh, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At back of hotel to reduce road noise”
 of 5 bubbles euanpl, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 5”
 of 5 bubbles Ca3004, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5