We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

TripAdvisorUS$128*
View Deal
#14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$153*
US$128*
US$153*
US$128*
US$153*
US$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,155: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
 Click to rate
Cross Roads, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have been traveling for almost two weeks in England France and Ireland. This was our first big disappointment. We arrived tired and decided to try the hotel restaurant and retire early; big mistake. The food was awful. The fish and chips my wife had was clearly of package frozen and not even up to Gordon's boxed fish in US....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkw42107
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear kkw42107, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was sorry to read that your Night was tainted by the experience you encountered at the Hotel. I was surprised to read your comments as this is not an issue we have had to deal with before and certainly is not a common problem....

Waterford, Ireland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Our first trip away with our 19 month old was a break we needed, a massive thank you to all the staff for making it memorable. We had a very enjoyable stay. Everyone was very nice, and extremely attentive. Emmanuel was the person we had most interaction with and I must commend him for his professionalism. We used the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Alan A, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the pool, Breakfast and dinner. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General...

Dublin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Exceptional service from a girl who went above and beyond to attend to our every need. Can you tell Abi that she swung it for us on our choice of venue? She is truly professional and a joy to meet. Regards D&F

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darragh M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Darragh M, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and Abi will be thrilled with your lovely words towards her. Abi is a great asset to the hotel and we are very lucky to her here. Ciara our wedding...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a fabulous hotel, The grounds are amazing, The breakfast was fantastic. I used the pool there and there is lots of different jacuzzi options. Had an amazing stay, Couldn't rate it better. Small bit out of the city but there is a train service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisling R
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Aisling R, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that your stay went well. I was also happy to see that you got to spend some time relaxing in the pool. The entire team will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch in the bar here and ordered the goats cheese salad with wedges. Both were really good. Bagel was good too. I do love the little pots of mayo and ketchup much better than the blenders sachets that are everywhere! Nice spot but the foyer is very strongly fragranced. Switch up the fragrances or turn it down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CailinGoLightly
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear CailinGoLightly, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that your Lunch was excellent I will look into the scents for you. We hope to welcome you back very soon to the Hotel. Kind Regards Shane...

wexford
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located a short drive from Cork city which suited perfectly for the purposes of my trip. Check-in was smooth with no delays, I stayed in a business class room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The robe and slippers which were available went down a treat. I dined in the bar, staff we very friendly, efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delboywex
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Delboywex, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your Stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Breakfast, dinner and the staff. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service and staff as always just not competitive on business rates. Having said that rooms were clean & everything I could need was there.didnt try the gym but it does have a good reputation. Ordered 'the great Irish board' for a snack - delicious!

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen O
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Maureen O, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left. The Chef will be very happy with your kind words about his 'Irish Board.' We hope to welcome you back very soon to the Hotel. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room in which I stayed was large, comfortable and clean. Even the bed was comfortable. The typical irish breakfast is abundant and various, Furthermore, spa and gym facilities allow for a sizable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Felice M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Felice M, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the room and bed. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again Shane and his team help to make our week stay in cork somethink to remember. The hotel has had a lot of work done this winter and is looking really nice. It would be unfair to name any member of staff individuality as they all helped to make our stay. Keep up the good work, thankyou

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanb20634
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear alanb20634, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the entire team will be thrilled. It is always great to welcome you both back and we look forward to the next time very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I brought my elderly Mum for the Buffet Lunch which we had enjoyed here many times in the past. However today the entire experience was appalling. The Buffet was moved into the main bar to facilitate a function. The food was stone cold and could not be eaten. When I complained the staff went running to each other to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darragh M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Darragh M, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced a poor lunch in the bar. Our Buffet lunch is very popular here in the hotel and always extremely good. This week due a large function in the hotel we did move this Buffet to...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,367 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $132 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we prefer the rooms near the spa”
Renzo_Joe, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Views not so great its on little island so a little out of the way from Cork city”
stevering2017, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The business rooms are all corner rooms but the layout seems much cosier than the normal rooms so I prefer them”
400marnieh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$128* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$128
TravelocityUS$128
HotelQuicklyUS$153
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates