We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Show Prices
#14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,087: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here the weekend with my husband and son. We had a brilliant time staff are the most friendliest Fran especially from the bar was so helpful my son is a fussy eater and he got him sorted for food. Will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone staying in cork

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryb1945
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Maryb1945, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your weekend. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Fran. He will be delighted. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Booked one night here for business. Got a nice room with complementary water. Had a drink at the bar downstairs and went out for dinner. Was offered wake up call and newspapers in the morning and although the hotel made a mistake and thought I had not booked breakfast they provided it for me free of charge for their mistake....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the team will be thrilled. We hope to see you very soon back in the hotel again. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have to say that is one the best hotels I have been too for a wedding. My daughter Megan and her new husband John had a very positive start to their married life with the quality and standard of service received with their dealings from booking the venue to the day of the wedding. Wedding co-oridinator Ciara made this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnOC46
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear JohnOC46, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that your daughter's wedding went as planned and that you all enjoyed it. Ciara, Pierre and Izabella, will all be thrilled with your nice words to them....

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was very good and staff were lovely in the morning but there was one guy who was working in bar restaurant in the evening who really wasn't helpful at all .. hotel lost out on 12 meals because of him. Towels in room were very worn and hard ..wouldn't cost much to put some nice fluffy towels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nofa1988
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear nofa1988, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Breakfast. Thank you also for the additional comments and I will look into these. Hopefully we can welcome...

ireland
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on Thursday night I arrived at 9 PM and I checked out at 7:30 am, so I would like to point out that I didn't experience the spa on this visit however I have stayed at this hotel probably in excess of 20 times. I ate with my colleague in the bar at approximately 9 PM the fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie8484
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear katie8484, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate the feedback and I would like to apologise for your night in the bar. This is very unusual to hear as we always would receive great comments about the food and I'm sure you have experienced the good food in your 20 times here....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

A very clean hotel with good facilities...... business rooms are a very good size and comfortable. The gym is small but well equipped and the food in the restaurant is to a good standard. If you want a hotel at a fair price which is clean and tidy with good facilities this place will not disappoint

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Gary B, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that your Stay went well. Just to advise we do have a separate weights room at the end of the gym corridor. I am not sure...

Reviewed 22 October 2016

I have been staying in the Radisson Blu on Little Island on and off for the last 3 months. Great hotel, staff are very friendly and look after you. Restaurant is very good, Dori and the rest of the staff really look after you well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Roger W, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you Have chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel to stay in. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the staff. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Dori and Jennie did an excellent job of making us feel like we were valued and welcome guest. quick attentive service even though the restaurant was busy. Food was good with a decent menu. Atmosphere was a good mix of sports bar and restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason a
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Jason a, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your dinner. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Dori and Jennie. They both will be delighted. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed one night on business , nice room and convenient location for airport. Room spacious and well kept. Slept well. Did not use pool etc. but looked tempting. Got taken out so did not eat in hotel Breakfast good plenty of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eigbob
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear eigbob, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a nice time here in the hotel. Thank you also for the nice comments about the bedroom. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon and you can use the swimming pool then. Kind Regards...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We were upgraded to an Executive room on arrival due my Club Carlson status. Lovely room, in a cosy hotel setting which made it perfect for relaxing in the bad October weather. Staff were lovely and helpful and made us feel extremely welcome during our visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexob04
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Alexob04, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. We hope to see you very soon back in the hotel again. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,165 reviews
Centre
Clarion Hotel Cork
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,236 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $105 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and worth spending a little more on a business room”
 of 5 bubbles garybR4826UG, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room not facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles 339sharadat, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles 934MichaelK934, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay