We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Radisson BluUS$105*
View Deal
#14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,143: English reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed here a few weeks before this, had a bad experience, complaint very well handled, back again for a second visit, great experience this time around, well done Radisson Cork, back to your excellent standards again. Lovely staff throughout, great room and bed, I will be back again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patrick B
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Patrick B, Thank you for taking the time to post the wonderful review of the hotel. I am pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay and delighted to hear that we were able to turn a bad experience around into a positive one. I will certainly pass on the great comments to the team. I hope we...

Kilcock, Ireland
Reviewed 16 December 2015

So the cons first, the location is just off the motorway but that did not bother me, the dining options were not great one menu for the whole day in the bar. The two nights we stayed there were two major company functions on so when we came back from a day out we could not get parking! This annoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeeBeeKildare
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Beebeekildare, Many thanks for taking the time and effort to post your review of your recent stay. The team really appreciate your acknowledgement of the genuine service and food in the hotel and we were delighted your stay went very well. I would like to apologise for the Issue with thye car park. Sometimes if there is an event...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

The entertainment was brilliant, the way they served the food had a lot to be desired. They lumped a bowel of potatoes and another bowel of vegetables on the table of 8 people and we had to pass around hot bowels ourselves. The entertainment with the Irish dancers, dj and band was great. My friend and I were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laoise A
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Laoise A, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that your Christmas Party went well. In terms of the Vegetables and Potatoes we always serve these to the tables in our Bowls as we find this...

Cork
Reviewed 12 December 2015

i stayed at the Radisson blu hotel on December 4th after attending a ball there, the room was very disappointing as parts of the carpet surrounding the bed was dirty with black stains I didn't feel comfortable walking around in my bear feet . The quilt on the bed was too small as I had a king size bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jokieran
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Jokieran, I really appreciate you taking the time to post the review. I would like to apologise for the poor experience you received in your bedroom and I would like to assure you that this is definitely not the norm. I do hope you enjoyed the ball that night and I do hope this will not deter you from...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisling M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

County Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I have the advantage with my job to nominate the hotel I stay in when on business trips so when coming to little island for a week long course I select the Raddison Blu going on the reputation of Raddison. Big mistake. I am two nights into the four night stay and if it wasn't prepaid by my company I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corkboy12
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the service and room you received. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments, including those regarding the room temperature and breakfast, with hotel management to continually improve services at the hotel. We...

Reviewed 1 December 2015

The hotel is clean, the staff have been ok. There's nothing that gave us any wow or comfortable feelings. The rooms are basic enough considering the price, no bath, decor is very dated, the spa also is nothing great. The best part, the food was good and the rooms are spacious enough, otherwise it wouldn't have been a three star.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty H
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty H, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the food. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We held our wedding reception in the Radisson Blu Hotel at the beginning of August 2015. We booked it 18 months prior and from the very first contact my wedding coordinator Rosita was a pleasure to deal with. I was organising a lot of my wedding from overseas and she was very efficient on responding to all of my emails...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne M, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that your wedding day went so well. Rosita will all be thrilled with your nice words. She is a great asset to the team. We hope...

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

My wife had a wonderful experience in the spa her therapist Debbie carried out a treatment of indian head massage and she was fantastic calm and excellent .... Wow factor she was absolute diamond thank you The hotel staff are friendly and attentive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Duggal
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Rick_Duggal, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted that you enjoyed your time in the spa. Debbie will be thrilled with your nice words. We hope to welcome you back very soon to the Hotel. Kind Regards...

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend break in the radisson blu hotel,little island,cork.We stayed here previous and thought ut was a lovely hotel however this time around i have a few downsides.we paid €254 for 2 nights room only which was a good price compared to other hotels however on arrival,i was asked did we want 2 single beds in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Sarah N, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate the feedback and I would like to apologise for the issues you came across. I appeciate when you book a double bed you would expect to recieve the double bed and not what you got. I will be sitting down with the team...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,319 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#5 of 23 in Cork
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $138 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views not so great its on little island so a little out of the way from Cork city”
stevering2017, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The business rooms are all corner rooms but the layout seems much cosier than the normal rooms so I prefer them”
400marnieh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and worth spending a little more on a business room”
garybR4826UG, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Radisson Blu
US$105* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$105
Booking.comUS$105
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates