We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creedon's Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (70)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(89 reviews)
“great location”(24 reviews)
“irish breakfast”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Offers from Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Offers & Announcements: Free breakfast with your stay
Offers from Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Offers & Announcements: Free breakfast with your stay
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
160
26
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
160
26
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat locationirish breakfastoliver plunkett streettypical irish barpub downstairsbus stationfriendly barwe loved our staywonderful hospitalityexcellent hostscork citylocal attractionspubs and restaurantsrooms are clean and comfortabletop floorrooms are small
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed here one recently and from the moment I arrived to the moment I left I was very well looked after....the room was spotless , the breakfast very good and the host Marty just put the icing on the cake...I've found a little gem here...More

Thank Chris M
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & BreakfastResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so Much Chris, Great having you stay with us, and I enjoyed the Chat. Hope to see yiu Agian soon, either here in Cork at Creedons or in Your Bar , Restaurant, in Salou, Spain. See you Soon

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I spent two days in this great little guesthouse right in the middle of Cork. Its location could hardly be better with accessibility to lots of lovely bars and restaurants and, whilst it had a bar below, I did not find it noisy. There is...More

3  Thank David M
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during our first 3 nights in Ireland. We arrived from ORK via the #226 bus (€2.70 ea) which was a convenient, inexpensive way to travel. Creedon’s is a short 1 block walk from the bus station. The proprietors provided...More

Thank AdvTravlr54
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & BreakfastResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, It was our pleasure having you as Guests. We Hope that you enjoy the rest of your Holiday in West Cork.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Creedons for 2 nights, and had a great time. Located in the main centre for Bars Pubs Music and restaurants and Shops Bernie was super with giving us information on wverything Local Really mice and comfy Traditional old style B&B We will...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank calliandcassi
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your nice review We are so glad that you had a great time here in Cork

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose this place for location and internet photos of rooms. Unfortunately we were disappointed. The room was what you would expect as a cheap hostel private room but was $170. The bathroom was incredibly small with the toilet seat extending under the sink. The...More

Thank donatpam
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

Your Critical Review, is not a Real experience of what Guests Should Expect here at Creedons. We offer a Wonderfull Experience, to all our Guests , especially , those that want to Savour the True Cork Experience first Hand, in The Heart Of Cork City....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lorichad
9 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from coolmartita | Reviewed this property |
They were so accommodating that I am sure they would help you!
0
Votes
Ffodos
19 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from World_Traveler_336 | Reviewed this property |
I honestly don't recall, just had coffee with the best Irish breakfast! Suggest you email the friendly owners.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay away from the corner room."
Read review
"If you have trouble climbing stairs, request a room in a lower floor."
Read review
"Loved my room"
Read review
"Room #7 is at the top and in the back so it is very quiet (but up three flights of stairs)."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing