We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Imperial Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,751: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent great weekend at the imperial and although there were lots of Xmas parties the staff were attentive and very friendly. Our waiter in the restaurant was amazing his name was mithu. Room good and clean. Cork great place to visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragon2468
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In Cork on Business, this hotel was booked in advance due its value for money and its central location (8km or ~20 mins by Taxi @Euro15). Although the decor is retro, it's far from tired and the whole place therefore appeared stylish & vibrant. The staff were all local, friendly and professional. The facilities were great, particularly the Irish Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveJClarke
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to read that you not only enjoyed the ambience, style and comfort of our Hotel but also the service, friendliness and professionalism of our team. We set very high standards for ourselves...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay was very nice. The staff was helpful right from the start. The rooms are a good size and clean. We dined at their restaurant which was pleasant as well. My only issues were minor things like no on site parking and there are still hot and cold taps for water. Things that would keep me from staying again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chedrey1910
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you fo taking the time to share your experience with us, we want to offer the very best in service and comfort and know we can only achieve this if we listen and act on our guests’ feedback. Whilst I am pleased that you found our Hotel and rooms to be clean, well-presented and spacious and enjoyed...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a group of 10 visiting Cork and staying in the Imperial Hotel.The evening meal was included in our stay. The Pembroke is a lovely buzzy restaurant right in the middle of Cork city. The menu was varied and interesting. Great service provided by Luke and Cathal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was a pleasure to have you all with us, thank you for choosing The Imperial for such a special celebration! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and your dinner in Pembroke, we want to ensure our guests have amazing guest experiences that are brimming with personal service and your kind feedback, especially about...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice to see a busy place....but when the bar is closed for a function....avoid the coffee shop on the right...asked for a coffee & a gin with tonic & glass of wine. Told did not serve coffee.....then see other tables getting coffee....short staffed on Friday evening....basic organisation methinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am so sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent experience here, please accept my most sincere apology. We did have a private event in Seventy-Six on Friday evening but created a full-service residents bar in Lafayette’s, this is fairly unusual for us and I can understand your frustration. I do take your feedback on...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Came for a hen weekend. When we arrived after 1pm, the rooms weren't ready so we went for lunch in the hotel but by 2.30 only 2 rooms were ready. Was going on for 4 by the time the 2 other rooms were ready which delayed us getting to spa and cut into our time in the thermal suite. On...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deebee12970508
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, whilst disappointing we are always learning and are committed to continually improve the service and quality of our product. I am very sorry to read that you waited for some of your rooms on arrival, we will always endeavour to have rooms ready for our guests before our check in time of 3pm...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on a 3 night package wow is all i can say from start to finish we enjoyed our stay the hotel has a beautiful lobby been decorated for christmas we had a normal room booked and were given a comp up grade delighted we were .Had a trip to the spa and it was heaven . Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duffyl2
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow, I am absolutely thrilled to read your amazing review, thank you for taking the time to write about us! It was such a pleasure to have you with us and I am so pleased that you felt at home from the moment you arrived, we want to create “home away from home” service experiences and your kind...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just home from an amazing hen party in the Imperial Hotel. Beautiful, old hotel in a great location and with amazing, helpful, friendly staff whom were a pleasure to deal with in organising everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mairead S
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us for your hen party, I am so pleased you enjoyed the experience! It was a pleasure to have you all with us and I am especially happy to read that you felt the service you received was such a highlight throughout your time here. Thank you for taking the time to write about...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The taxi from the Airport cost around 15 euros and was a relatively short drive. The outside of the hotel was welcoming and quite grand. After waiting after 3pm for check in, we got to our room which was pleasant enough, however after some closer inspections, realised there were some issues including: - central button missing from the remote control...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kavers_84
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Your feedback is so incredibly important to me and my team, we are committed to delivering the highest standards of service and quality of product and know we can only achieve this if we truly listen to our customers. Whilst I am terribly disappointed to learn of the issues you experienced I am pleased that Sinead resolved the...

Crookhaven, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I absolutely love this hotel! My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here last week and, as always with this hotel, had a wonderful time. The location is really just the icing on the cake here- only a minute walk to the shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean and wonderfully kept without being gaudy or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann E
Frits P, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow, I was quite simply blown away with your wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience at The Imperial. I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay and especially pleased that our staff and the service your received from my team was such a highlight throughout. We want to hang...

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,158 reviews
Centre
Clarion Hotel Cork
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#7 of 23 in Cork
688 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial and Escape Spa and Hair Salon is a magical hotel that blends the warmth and intimacy of times past with the style and luxury of a contemporary hotel. Its design merges the traditional and the contemporary to create an environment with a unique warm and welcoming personality. Recently refurbished, the Imperial Hotel has 130 beautifully appointed rooms, new executive suites and rooftop penthouse suite. Escape Salon and Spa offers the perfect fusion of natural and holistic treatments in the most luxurious of settings. Irelands 1st Aveda Lifestyle Salon & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: 76 South Mall, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Centre
Price Range: $153 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel With Escape Salon
Imperial Hotel Cork
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cork
#7 Family Hotel in Cork
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Business Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“spend a little extra on an upgrade room. request a quieter one if you dislike noise.”
 of 5 bubbles miriam123dublin4, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a street view.”
 of 5 bubbles JimMoening, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with walk in shower as they appear to be more modern”
 of 5 bubbles 232hillaryb, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view ie; not looking onto a wall.”
 of 5 bubbles Ginty29, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask about noise levels when selecting a room if this is an issue for you”
 of 5 bubbles Patrick101215, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay