We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ashley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ashley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel was very average (you get what you pay for!) but the staff were more than helpful and kind. Me and my boyfriend were offered maps to help us get around and greeted with a smile each time we entered the building, which made our stay at the hotel a pleasant one.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caitríona N
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caitriona N, thank you for liking staff friendliness and their attitude to work. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is old and does it show the room was small and the smell of mould was overpowering. The breakfast was full irish with a twist,cold beans. I was disappointed and to cap it all the receptionist was also cold and never asked how my stay was. I would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gerry o
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerry, thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not mention any of the shortcomings while staying in the hotel.

Waterford
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The ashley is a very central hotel very handy for a walk to Cork's pubs or a bit of shopping. The Hotel is very dated.This not a hotel for a romantic weekend or a family getaway unless the budget is an issue. The room was fairly clean ,but found a few items under chairs and bed from previous guest which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalshWaterford
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WalshWaterford, thank you for your review, liking our great central location, complimenting friendliness of staff and their attitude to work.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The hotel is on a central location, but old and mouldy and not worth the € 100 a night we had to pay for a double room. Part of the staff was not very friendly. We didn't have breakfeast, so no comments on that.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Esther S
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esther S, thank you for your review, we hope you had an enjoyable stay in Cork city. We are happy that you liked our great central location.

Crosby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We had a good sized room to the front of the hotel. We kept the windows closed at night to avoid any noise disturbance from the two pubs across the road, which by the way, have some good live music on certain nights. The beds were very comfortable. We only had breakfast on our first morning and it was decent....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judith P
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judith P, thank you for your review, liking our great city centre location. We are happy that you liked the comfort of your bedroom and the value for your stay. We look forward to see you again in the future when visiting Cork city.

Kelso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This hotel is in a good location for bars and shopping in Cork. The first night we managed to get into the hotel car park which was off the street and secure. unfortunately the next night the car park was full and we spent a good hour driving round trying to find a parking space. The hotel staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorna H
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorna H, thank you for your review, liking our excellent central location and complimentary car park (which is of a subject to availability).

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Very friendly helpful reception staff, we didn't eat there so cannot comment on breakfast/food. Hotel is very well located within walking distance to the city centres shopping area and attractions like English Market etc. Room was clean & comfortable at the back of hotel. We were lucky to get a parking space as they are limited on first come basis....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MeMC2013
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MeMC2013, thank you very much for your very kind words. We are happy to announce that our hotel operates over 175 years in business this year and we are glad you appreciated our efforts and had an enjoyable stay with us. We will look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Booked last minute no parking I didn't mind it happens checked in the price 130 didn't mind paying until I seen the room and the smell of the corridor was musty and nasty got in the room and thought it was a joke couldn't get into the bathroom because there was bed right in front of it the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sean d
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sean D, thank you for your review. After checking the bathroom the housekeeping staff could not find anything that would match your description.

Reviewed 30 July 2015

Look, this place is old and dated but it's an affordable place that's pretty central with free secure parking so it's ideal for anyone on a budget. Room and ensuite were a little tired looking but bright and clean. We stayed here for a gig during Live at the Marquee and the lady at reception was really chatty and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Victoria H
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Victoria H, thank you for liking our great central location, with complimentary car park facilities. We are glad that you liked the comfort of the beds with our newly fitted back support mattresses. We look forward to see you again in the future when visiting Cork City.

Reviewed 30 July 2015

I drove up the alleyway to the carpark to this hotel and was greeted by a very ignorant woman who grunted that it was full.Turned out this woman worked in the hotel. Rooms old, run down. No value here

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Colinhughes13
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colinhughes13, we are surprised to read your comments-our hotel's policy clearly states that the car park spaces cannot be guaranteed ('Car parking space is limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis'). Therefore if the car park was full at your arrival we could have not accepted your car.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Hotel Isaacs Cork
#12 of 23 in Cork
853 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Shandon
Maldron Hotel Cork
Maldron Hotel Cork
#17 of 23 in Cork
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,422 reviews
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
710 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome and enjoy excellent accommodation with ensuite facilities at surprising value prices in the heart of the City and enjoy a relaxing stay. Park your car in the complimentary on site residents car park and stroll to the shops cafes and bars at your door step. Wifi available throughtout. An extensive breakfast is served early to start your day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashley Hotel

Address: Ashley Hotel 16 Coburg Street, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $114 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ashley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashley Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ashley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are double glazed so no sound pollution”
georginab584, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel like the plague!”
alano932, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 27 is loud and WiFi is spotty.”
R4037JGstevep, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The twins rooms are very very small.”
Pepperonay, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked back rooms! quieter!”
maris09, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5