We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Isaacs Cork

Show Prices
#12 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Isaacs Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Isaacs Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 775: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our favorite hotel on our trip to Ireland. The room was very nice and cozy! The people at reception were especially great. They gave us map and asked us places we wanted to go so they could mark it for us. There was one receptionist who was very bubbly and excited to tell us anything we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for a 4 night break with my partner. Location was great, near to shops, attractions and only a short walk from the bus station. Breakfast was very nice - great quality and lots of choice. However, although the room was very comfortable, we had very little sleep the whole time we were there. Our room (217)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank station2012
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Hello, I was disappointed to hear that you had a poor experience at Hotel Isaacs. Our bar is a new addition to our operation and we don't get it right every time. We have sound proofing planned for the hotel and those rooms over the bar particularly. We have a wide range of rooms many away from the bar. Can...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in a twin bed room. The room was very tastefully decorated. Shower was amazing. Spotlessly clean. The staff were all lovely and couldn't do enough for us. We paid 10 euros for the full Irish breakfast which was worth it. The hotel is in a great location for getting out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review! Arthur

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Roberta checked us in and gave us some excellent recommendations of things to do, places to eat and pubs. If you prebook breakfast the night before then it's 10 euros in the restaurant next door. It's 12.50 euros if you just walk in without booking. Some rooms have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitkat20281
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Thanks for your thoughtful review. We try and offer great value! Our bar is a new addition to our operation, we have sound proofing planned for the hotel and those rooms over the bar particularly. We have a wide range of other rooms, many away from the bar. Thanks again. Arthur

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The newly opened Cask Bar is right below this room and all you can hear until 12.45 on a Friday and Saturday night is the thumping of music, like being in Falaraki on an 18-30's holiday. The noise is horrendous. I would like the Manager of the bar and hotel to try and sleep in this room when the music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steftaylormark
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear steftaylormark We were disappointed to hear that you had a poor experience at Hotel Isaacs. Our bar is a new addition to our operation and we don't get it right every time. We have sound proofing planned for the hotel and those rooms over the bar particularly. We have a wide range of rooms many away from the bar....

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My wife & I are both from Cork & come back on an annual basis for an overnight stay to hear the accents again & have a night out. This year we came back for Cheltenham races day 2 & met with relations in the city. We generally stay in different hotels & this year stayed over night in Isaacs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liam_kelleher
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear Liam_Kelleher Thanks very much for your review, we love to hear from our customers! We hope to see you back soon. Arthur

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 16 March 2017

myself and himself went there last night, only because we had a voucher that we recieved for christmas, boy was it worth it, it was fantastic, the staff were so friendly, the atmosphere lovely and calming, the food was out of this world, we had the six course tasting menu, and as each course was brought to the table the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ita D
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Lovely words!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We had a group of six people and enjoyed the great location, spacious apartment, cozy dining with amazing food. The hotel itself is centrally located and within walking distance from the City Centre. Easily one of my favorite places to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allanc75b
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Wow!! Thank you! Arthur

Laugharne
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This is a quality hotel.It is so central in a busy lively street.It is very clean,comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful.The hotel has a busy bar with plenty of life.It also has a first class restaurant attached called Greens.I must confess I didn't visit it this time due to time constraints etc. but it's on my list...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenkinsglyndwr
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review! Arthur

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on weekend away with a group of friends : Really good breakfast Friendly staff all had a smile and a hello Surprisingly quite and relaxed for a city centre hotel the waterfall is so relaxing to listen too Fantastic location and great bars within crawling distance ! A wonderful change that's quirky and old world

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidandedel
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Thank you !

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Double Single Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (30)
Viewed
Super King Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Twin Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,319 reviews
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
710 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#11 of 23 in Cork
1,944 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel Isaacs & Apartments Cork, a unique gem of a hotel in Cork city Centre with an enviable location - recently refurbished (2016) only a short walk from the train and bus stations and the main shopping and financial centre of Cork. Hotel Isaacs is the perfect choice as a base when visiting Cork city, county and County Kerry. We have some fantastic special offers for you when you book direct also offering two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Isaacs Cork

Address: 48 Maccurtain Street, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $124 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Isaacs Cork 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Isaacs Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Cork
Isaacs Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Isaacs Cork staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
3 months ago
3 months ago
Guildford, United Kingdom
Minneapolis
Dundee, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Isaacs Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front are quieter than those overlooking the courtyard”
Eric49666, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not have a room above the Cask Bar”
steftaylormark, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 220 is quiet & has a great view.”
liam_kelleher, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps not at front of hotel”
Tripandyto, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“perhaps facing onto the courtyard”
jayGalway, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5