We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lancaster Lodge

Show Prices
#7 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Lancaster Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
Chester
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed for 2 nights to catch up with family in Cork and very much enjoyed our stay. Our room was large with a very comfortable bed and everything was very clean. Water, tea and coffee were all provided in the room. Breakfast was excellent, great service, very nice choices and generous portions. Every member of staff we met from... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChesterKesi
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ChesterKesi, Many thanks for your review of your stay at Lancaster Lodge. Your review is very comprehensive and we very much appreciate your lovely feedback. Thanks for coming back to stay with again after a few years and I hope it wont be so long again till the next visit! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lancaster... More 

Lisburn
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Orientally though we'd booked an hotel and didn't realise until we arrived that this was a guest house within a 10 min walk to the city centre. No need to worry - this is more like a small hotel with immaculately clean rooms, good decor (for star rating) the only thing missing is a bar but hardly a problem in... More 

Helpful?
Thank titteringtonrobin
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this review

Dear titteringtonrobin, Many thanks for your recent review of your stay at Lancaster Lodge. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, in particular our lovely decor, helpful staff, well cooked Irish breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lancaster Lodge again very soon. Kind regards,... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I was pleased with this hotel when I stayed there in 2011. Because of this, I returned to this hotel September 2015. I was also pleased this year. The staff was helpful. It is not far walk from center city. However, I would not drag my luggage to the bus or train station from the hotel. I used a taxi.... More 

Helpful?
Thank driverless
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this review

Dear IseultR, Many thanks for your recent review of your stay at Lancaster Lodge. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us again this time and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much again, in particular our staff, location and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lancaster Lodge again very soon. Kind regards,... More 

County Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We spent one night here at a cost of €129 and that didn't include a breakfast. We are an elderly couple and were given an attic type room with one small window. We had a yard view of a bins. There was also a late party on till 2am ( noise coming from the back) A very disappointing stay with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroltipp
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Caroltipp, Many thanks for your recent review of your stay at Lancaster Lodge. I am disappointed that you were unhappy with your stay. Your room allocation was one of our top floor rooms and we would have been very happy to change your room if you had let us know that you were dissatisfied during your stay. If we... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Situated less than five minute walk from Corks Main Street. Hotel is clean ...nicely decorated ...Staff are friendly and helpful. Stayed two nights ...breakfast was good with a good choice of cereals fruit etc....Would definitely stay again.....

Helpful?
Thank Greedypiggy
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Greedypiggy, Many thanks for your recent review of your star at Lancaster Lodge. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, in particular our location and breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lancaster Lodge again very soon. Kind regards,... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Comfortable hotel, great staff and superb location. A five minute walk from centre city, surrounded by good bars and restaurants. Rooms are generously proportioned and en suite had a full-size bath. Breakfast was waitress service and offered loads of choice. Hotel has free car parking which is a major plus in Cork centre. Would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Iseult R
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this review

Dear IseultR, Many thanks for your recent review of your star at Lancaster Lodge. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our great staff, superb location and choice of breakfast and also availed of our free car parking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lancaster Lodge again... More 

Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Lancaster Lodge is situated at an excellent location. However, since a lot of people return to their room in the middle of the night, it is necessary to make sure doors close with a minimum of noise and not with a big bang like at Lancaster Lodge waking up many other guests all the time. Furthermore, although Ireland has a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RonaldGase
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this review

Dear RonaldGase, Many thanks for your recent review of your star at Lancaster Lodge. We are very pleased you chose to stay with us and availed of our excellent city centre location. Further to your feedback which we very much appreciate, we have checked all doors and adjusted any that required it, and have checked in room safes also. I... More 

Drumcondra Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2015

we enjoyed the high quality facilities and the friendly attitude ot the staff in this most convenient city location. Safe parking was another bonus. The variety of choice on the breakfast menu was impressive. I particulrly liked the porridge and honey amd the scrambled eggs ans smoked salmon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dermotq579
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this review

Dear dermotq579, Many thanks for taking the time to submit your review of Lancaster Lodge. We are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us so much and our central location, friendly staff, and safe free parking. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regard, Susan Leahy General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I went for business, so I was needing a cozy and warm place. I found it here. Beds are really comfortable, and services are at great level. Staff is always ready to help, and they are really nice people, as well as the cleaning ladies and kitchen staff (They always had my apples ready every morning). I always felt at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berrocop
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Berrocop, Many thanks for taking the time to submit your recent review of Lancaster Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found us a cozy and warm place. It is the nicest compliment to us that you felt right at home! I hope that you will return to stay with us again very soon. Kind Regard,... More 

Schull, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Very nice hotel, spacious room, comfy bed. Well placed location for rambling around cork city Private entrance over a bridge to secure parking Was pain having to wait till 2.00 to check in but got the benefit of a late checkout the next day so balances itself.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JohnnyBeGood66
LancasterLodge, General Manager at Lancaster Lodge, responded to this review

Dear JohnnyBeGood66, Many thanks for taking the time to submit your recent review of Lancaster Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and our central location, and that your were able to enjoy a late check out on departure. I hope that you will return to stay with us again very soon. Kind Regard,... More 

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,153 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,228 reviews
Centre
Clarion Hotel Cork
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#12 of 23 in Cork
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Lancaster Lodge, a purpose built 4 Star Guesthouse with 48 hotel style contemporary bedrooms in a superb location with free car parking in Cork city centre. In December 2014 we completed a bedroom refurbishment and offer stylish modern bedrooms with warm colours, fabrics and armchairs, and 32" Flatscreen TV's. Lancaster Lodge offers good value for money, free high speed Wi-Fi, comfortable spacious bedrooms with all the modern conveniences of a Cork city hotel but with a personal touch. From the moment you arrive our friendly staff will make your stay a pleasant one. You will be immediately struck by our unique design and our attention to detail. We are ideally located in Cork city centre overlooking the river Lee, and just a few minutes' walk from The English Market, The Opera House, University College Cork, Fitzgerald's Park and St Finbarre's Cathedral, and with ample free car parking included for our guests from early on the day of your arrival until 6pm on day of departure, you don't have to worry about where to park your car. So whether your stay is for business or leisure, few Cork city hotels can match our ideal location and we will make your stay in Cork a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lancaster Lodge

Address: 21A Western Road | Lancaster Quay, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $118 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Lancaster Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Cork
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cork
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#11 Family Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lancaster Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Marcos, Texas
2 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lancaster Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View of the river Lee”
 of 5 bubbles stokecity84, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We chose a river view which was lovely; Keep the windows closed if you don't want to hear people walking home at night !”
 of 5 bubbles helenanddave2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call to ensure you do not pay for children... they are supposed to stay for free.”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles BeenThereFromPTY, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book the room with 1-2 days ahead”
 of 5 bubbles J3096ONdavidd, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid any road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckPaul, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay