We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clayton Hotel Cork City

Booking.comUS$174*
View Deal
#11 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Cork City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Cork City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,268: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed here for almost two weeks. Rooms were very spacious with modern amenities and kept in tip top shape. Staff at the reception area were very well trained. Internet was adequate. Location is perfect, nice view of the River Lee and about a 5min walk to/from everywhere. The downstairs lounge area is very comfortable, I spent a lot time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman Farrish D
Clarion C, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review

Dear Norman Farrish D I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Clarion Hotel and for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to read through your review. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your two week stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments, its reviews like yours...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2014

stayed with my family which includes 2 young kids for 3 nights . We had an excellent stay, the family room was big enough for all 4 of us and the staff were probably the nicest i've dealt with in a while. They accommodated us with our toddler without any hassle.The breakfast was great and there was a lively buzz...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fionan h
Clarion C, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review

Dear Fionan h Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay with us at the Clarion Hotel Cork and also for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you kindly for your high praise of all of our...

Dublin
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We (2 adults and 2 children) had such a wonderful and relaxing experience in the Clarion Hotel. It is such a good location, right on the quays which allows for a pleasant wander around Cork City and walking distance to a great choice of shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel itself was the highlight. We stayed in a family room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halzer
Clarion C, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review

Dear Halzer Thank you for choosing to stay at Clarion Hotel during your recent visit to Cork and for spending time to write a wonderful review of our hotel. It was a pleasure to read your review from start to finish. I am thrilled to know that you all immensely enjoyed your time with us. I am also so delighted...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My partner and I stayed last weekend rooms clean but a little small with a terrible view of offices. Had dinner included which was fabulous well done to the chef! Had a treatment included in our package and when I called to book was asked if we would like to book the hydro tub also as extra....was a great price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sal1987
Clarion C, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review

Dear Sal1987 Thank you for taking the time for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening meal and our Executive Head Chef Tommy wishes to pass on his thanks for your kind praise of his food and you would consider dining with us again. I do wish you had spoken to us about...

Prescot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We recently enjoyed 2 separate 1 night stays in the course of one week at this hotel. On both occasions we were very satisfied with the service that we received. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff were helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast was also very good. We ate in Kudos restaurant on both occasions and, again, service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
Clarion C, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review

Dear Ann R Thank you for staying with us during your two recent visits to Cork City and for taking the time to post your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed both of your experiences in our hotel, from our very comfortable accommodation and of course our staff. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast, with the full hot buffet selection...

Arad
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed for a few days in clarion due to a urgent business trip. One of the reasons I choose clarion was the location and the staff resposivness when I booked. We were getting in the morning and they storred our luggage until we left to eat. The hotel is quite crowded, so usually will be a lot of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan V
Clarion C, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review

Dear Bogdan V I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and in Cork. Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. Thank you for mentioning our buffet breakfast, we see breakfast as the most important meal of the day and delighted that you enjoyed it. My team are committed to delivering an outstanding...

Herts. UK
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel very good. Disturbed by noise of downstairs bar/gym. Didn't like Father Christmas being in lobby August! Staff didn't either. Reception and waiting staff all vg, but surprised they seemed all Eastern European and missed a local accent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine100
Clarion C, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review

Dear Christine100 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for choosing the Clarion Hotel for your recent stay in Cork. I am most pleased to see that we provided great service on your visit to the hotel. I will be certain to pass on your kind words to our reception team and our service...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for a few nights whilst attending some gigs in Cork, hotel is lovely and in a great spot, the reception area is big it feels like you are entering an office block as opposed to a hotel, but still more spaces for sitting and waiting etc. I would recommend this hotel at the right price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JADMIX
Clarion C, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review

Dear JADMIX Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for choosing the Clarion Hotel for your recent stay in Cork. I am absolutely delighted to hear that you were so pleased with your visit and that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel. I must say however, that I am disheartened that you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We're traveling around Ireland and selected the Clarion Hotel, Cork to stay for one night on our way to Dublin. The receptionist was charming, friendly and helpful, the big room with a comfy king bed and great pillows was just what the doctor ordered for a wonderful nights sleep, the fantastic wi-fi signal was exceptionally strong in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max R
Clarion C, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review

Dear Max R Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for choosing the Clarion Hotel for your recent stay in Cork. I am thrilled that you decided to visit Cork City during your trip to Ireland. I hope you were able to experience some of the wonderful visitor attractions, restaurants & nightlife and of...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here with our twin daughters who are 6 and had a lovely couple of days. The hotel is very centrally located which was handy and meant that I could pop out for some shopping while my husband took the kids to the swimming pool. The hotel itself is spacious, modern and clean and our family room was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
Clarion C, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Cork City, responded to this review

Dear Ruth C On behalf of the entire management and staff here at the Clarion Hotel, thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of the central location for some retail therapy while your family enjoyed the hotel leisure center facilities. I am especially grateful for your praise of our kids club...

701 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (448)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (36)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,365 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,478 reviews
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#10 of 23 in Cork
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
715 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Cork City

Address: Lapps Quay, Cork, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Cork)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Centre
Price Range: $176 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Cork City 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clayton Hotel Cork City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Cork
Cork Clarion
Clarion Hotel Cork
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#4 Family Hotel in Cork
#5 Business Hotel in Cork
#6 Spa Hotel in Cork
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Cork City staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Tenafly, New Jersey
11 months ago
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Waterford, Ireland
2 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Cork City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms with view, but on the 6th (top) floor to avoid street noise”
Boowicked, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms by the water with a balcony are great. Quiet and the view is pretty.”
wendyhM1678SK, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Refurbished rooms are a must as is a view over the river”
caz6050, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The triple room beside the lifts on second floor can hear noise from the bar”
  • Spacious triple room
  • Toiletries
  • Shower/Bath
cjudge109, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a river view”
507patrycjas, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$174* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$342
Expedia.comUS$174
Orbitz.comUS$174
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates