We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cork International Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cork International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cork International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,478: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

What a great hotel; good rooms, fantastic food and exceptional staff. Glen in the restaurant needs to be praised, he could not be more helpful, charming and efficient - worthy of a promotion or commendation. Thank you for taking care of my father, wife and son so well. top marks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randomnumb3r5
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear randomnumb3r5, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cork International Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the service and facilities provided, I will pass your lovely comments onto Glen, who will be delighted to receive them. We look forward...

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight after arriving late at the airport. Hotel doesn't look great on short walk from airport but once entered greeted with a fantastic hotel - especially for the value. Rooms spacious and high quality. Would definitely stay again Lounge and bar beautifully designed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevePColes
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StevePColes, Thank you for choosing the Cork International Hotel and for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the service provided at the hotel, especially our bedrooms. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor,and I look forward to welcoming...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed here on 22 Sept. for three nights as a couple. This is the best 4 star hotel we have ever stayed in. Design, Room, Beds, Food, Ambience, Breakfast, Staff, Cleanliness all 5 star rating. We couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough and have recommended it to all our friends. We will definitely stay here again if ever in Cork....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gadgetman2015
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gadgetman2015, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Cork International Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you and your party enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the service and facilities provided at the hotel, especially the food. Thank for your lovely comments about the style and...

England
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the experience. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the chef was happy to prepare alternatives to the main pre-cooked dishes that were available in the buffet area. Wifi was available throughout the hotel. The hotal is several miles from Cork town centre but there is a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greeenie007
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear greeenie007, Thank you for choosing the Cork International Hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted with your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to read that you were able to enjoy some time in Cork City Centre during your stay with us, we are extremely lucky to...

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Upgraded to an apartment. Very nice living room and huge bedroom. Ordered from the room service menu, the food was not good, probably the only negative I have about this hotel. Breakfast was excellent, overall a good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew R, Thank you so much for all of your positive comments on your review of the Cork International Hotel. I was disappointed to read that our room service offering were not to your taste. In the most part we get excellent comments from our guests about our food quality and I offer my sincere apologies for this matter....

Tralee
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This was my second time staying in this hotel and I was still amazed. Exceptionally mannered, always smiling and very polite reception desk staff. They make you feel welcome straight away. Rooms are beautifully decorated, very clean and so spacious. There is a great breakfast selection and it is delicious. Overall if I ever stay in Cork again I'll have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta_Dee
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marta_Dee, Thank you very much for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted with your feedback and for highlighting so many positive aspects of your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Cork. Warm Regards Aaron Mansworth General Manager

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

We were taking the 6.20 am flight to Barca, my wife suggested we stay in this hotel, the night before, and avail of good rates for parking up the car while abroad too. On arrival, Gillian delightfully confirmed we were to be upgraded to an apartment - it was enormous ! We checked in early, had both lunch and dinner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence O
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terence O, Thank you for your recent review. Providing an exceptional service is something we work very hard on here at the Cork International Hotel. Your enthusiastic review of the New Yorker Bar and Bistro is fantastic and all our team work very hard to offer the very best service. It will be my pleasure to pass on your...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

As soon as you walk into the lobby of the hotel it exceeds all expectations of most airport hotels. It is beautifully decorated and looks luxurious. The water provided besides the reception desk is flavoured with fresh fruit - there is even a menu telling you the flavours for each day of the week! Staff were very friendly and helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spinelli101
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Spinelli101, Thank you for your recent review of the Cork International Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your lovely comments in relation to our team. Positive feedback like yours is fantastic to hear and it it will be my honor to pass it on to the team I look forward to...

Ireland
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I was pleasantly surprised at the lovely decor of this Hotel. As its a hotel in the grounds of an Airport I thought it would be very bland but quite the opposite it was really lovely. We went for dinner we didn't go for the set menu as we dident like some things on it we found the a la...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammycorkireland
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tammycorkireland, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at the Cork International Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer. I do apologies that you felt the additional charge for cordial was unexpected, I will discuss this with...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in October and it really is a fantastic hotel. Everything from the staff to the decor was brilliant. Only downside is the prices. Food drink and the wee shop are very expensive. Rooms are lovely too and extremely relaxing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerardollie
ManagerCork, General Manager at Cork International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerardollie, Thank you for choosing the Cork International Hotel and for sharing your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with the care you received from our team. I was disappointed to hear that you felt our prices were expensive for food and beverage, as we aim to offer our...

864 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Apartment (130)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Single Room (54)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,284 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Lancaster Lodge
#8 of 23 in Cork
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Cork International Hotel

Address: Cork International Hotel 9 Saint Patrick's Hill | Cork Airport Buisness Park, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: $123 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cork International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cork International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cork International Airport Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cork
#3 Business Hotel in Cork
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#3 Family Hotel in Cork
#4 Green Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cork International Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Cork International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room I have been in has been adequately sound-proofed”
 of 5 bubbles C6490ROjohnh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Face away from the airport”
 of 5 bubbles 109bobs, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed a couple of times and both rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles annies884, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms, have a fabulous balcony and are most comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Robinodon, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Close to airport”
 of 5 bubbles kenhurley2, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5