We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abigails Hostel

Save
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good47%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“boiled eggs”(21 reviews)
“bed female dorm”(20 reviews)
“common room”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
175
205
78
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
205
78
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggsbed female dormcommon roomtemple baryogurtgreat locationbed roomfree breakfastprivate bathroomyour luggageliffey rivercommon areasquiet at nightwi fitrinity collegestayed here for nightsbus stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 491 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed here for one night and I’m glad that’s all it was for. The hostel is massively over priced, I paid €52 for a mixed 6 bed dorm...I had to make my own bed and I’m honestly not sure when the bathroom was last cleaned....More

Thank Ashleyhouston
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The location is perfect. The bedroom was quiet enough and the building is nice. Also nice staff. But the cleaning could be better in the bathroom, there was few hairs on the ground. The price was expensive (€56 in a dorm) and for that price...More

Thank Emiliemartin00000
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Probably one of the nicer hostels I have stayed in, in Dublin. It's central location is great and meant we didn't have to pay for taxis as we could walk. The staff made check in quick and easy. They were friendly and welcoming. The room...More

Thank Lemur94
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed my stay here. Practically half way between Temple Bar and the city centre so its location is excellent. It's well priced and I think the breakfast was also included in the price. Can't complain!

Thank Peter W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Abigail’s Hostel is brilliant for location, staff and cleanliness. I would say however that I did not feel like my belongings were safe enough. We chose the hostel as it said there were lockers on the website, however the lockers you have to pay for...More

1  Thank Efthymia91
Response from A-Star-Backpackers, Manager at Abigails HostelResponded 1 week ago

Hi Efthymia91, Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We would just like to point out that if you didn't have your own padlocks for the cages in the bedrooms, there are padlocks available in the vending machine for €4. Thanks again for the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hayleyelenaw
February 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from A-Star-Backpackers | Property representative |
Hi, Yes it's still the same. Towels are €1 to rent from reception and if you're staying in a private room, then towels are provided in the room. Regards.
0
Votes
Maria B
May 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from A-Star-Backpackers | Property representative |
Hi Maria, Breakfast is served from 7.30 - 10.30. The kitchen is then open for guests to use after breakfast from 10.30 until 22.00. Regards.
1
Vote
Maria B
April 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from A-Star-Backpackers | Property representative |
Hi Maria, Yes we have a fully equipped kitchen for guests to use and a guest fridge where you can store your own food (just ask at reception for labels for your food). We also have two medium sized supermarkets just beside... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Maybe quieter at the back of the building as the front is on the main route through Dublin City Centre."
Read review
"The 3 bed female dorm was great, you get a towel and you don't have to put your sheets on like in some of..."
Read review
"My pictures are from floor 1, room 14"
Read review
"dorm rooms are always noisy. I do not suggest any of them."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing