We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Clarence

Save
Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (548)
Dining (70)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“octagon bar”(174 reviews)
“temple bar”(423 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,901)
There are newer reviews for The Clarence
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveller rating
777
480
271
124
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
777
480
271
124
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoctagon bartemple barcleaver east restaurantriver viewthe penthousemini barlovely hotelstreet noisedublin castlecentral locationtrinity collegegrafton streetbonoliffeyirelandpubsnightlife
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
411 - 415 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We stayed at The Clarence Hotel for 3 nights, the Hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of most of the attractions. The Staff are very friendly and helpful, however our room could have done with a bit of a refurb. We paid...More

Thank helensmith135
Response from PressUpEntertainment, Manager at The ClarenceResponded January 13, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at The Clarence and while the positive comments you make about the team here are appreciated, it's disappointing to read of the elements of your stay that were less enjoyable and your feedback will be...More

Reviewed January 12, 2017

We stayed as a couple at the Clarence for two nights whilst staying in Dublin. The location was perfect from us as it was just on the edge of Temple Bar and means you can dip into the fun there but also know you'll be...More

Thank wardms
Reviewed January 11, 2017

The rooms were spotless, but the best part of The Clarence was the staff. They were all very kind and helpful. I forgot something at the front desk, and one staff member chased me down the street to ensure that I would have it. They...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aerobaby37
Response from PressUpEntertainment, Manager at The ClarenceResponded January 13, 2017

Many thanks for your 5* review of The Clarence. Your kind words about the team here are great to read and we were delighted to return your property to you immediately and we hope you'll return to The Clarence in the near future.

Reviewed January 9, 2017

We stayed here for three days 28th to 31st Dec 2016. We felt welcomed immediately and every time we passed the desk we were acknowledged. The location is great for any activity. Room was nice and only missing facewashers but when I asked they were...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn M
Response from PressUpEntertainment, Manager at The ClarenceResponded January 10, 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you to The Clarence at the end of 2016 and it certainly seems like you enjoyed your few days here. It's great to read you would stay here again and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back.

Reviewed January 8, 2017

The Clarence is perfectly located and has very comfortable rooms. We were upgraded to a balcony room upon check in. If you're American, you'll appreciate the bathroom amenities - no tiny folding door showers here. They also offer great customer service. When I nicked myself...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindsay F
Response from PressUpEntertainment, Manager at The ClarenceResponded January 10, 2017

It's great to know we're your go to hotel when visiting Dublin and it was our pleasure to provide you with great customer service. We hope it's not too long before you're back with us again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$201 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Business Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$201 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Business Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (548)
Dining (70)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pawski
June 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gary W | Reviewed this property |
I was a guest. You need to call the hotel.
0
Votes
rpdotcodotuk
May 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Tracey H | Reviewed this property |
No, but I'm sure there is one quite local.
1
Vote
terri822014
January 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I don't know
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Classy rooms with vintage touches. Wood is a theme here and it's very well maintained."
Read review
"Small bottle of wine for a nightcap."
Read review
"Brilliant location, good value for money"
Read review
"Everything on the 5th Floor is fabulous (but penthouses should be). The back rooms on the 4th floor are..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing