We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dublin Central Inn

Expedia.comUS$143*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dublin Central Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dublin Central Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 833: English reviews
Caloundra
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Stayed in the Dublin City Motel for a night in August, with my wife. The front entrance needs a little work and the room was small, but the bed was comfortable and the staff very friendly. It was also a few minutes walk to the city centre and reasonably priced. As someone who requires gluten free meals I was pleasantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev W
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review following your stay in August . It is a pleasure to read your positive feedback and how you enjoyed our Gluten Free Breakfast. We are delighted to see you would return and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you again .. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 24 November 2014

You could not ask for a better location in Dublin. The staff was also amazing! I read that some rooms were very small, so i asked for a larger double so that I could work from my room comfortably, and they did that perfectly for us. They also let us check in early at 10:00 am because they had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChimarraoMate
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are at present installing a new lift and it will be fully operational on the 16th December which will be of great benefit to all of our guests. We very much appreciate your feed back and...

Reviewed 24 November 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a concert in 3 arena. We arrived by bus and the location to the bus station and 3arena was great. The inn is small and has restricted facilities however the location to city centre amenities was great. It was reasonably priced at €60 for 2 for one night, not charging for extras that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elinia2681
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I do hope you enjoyed the concert you were attending at the 3 arena as we are primarily located for attending concerts been just a 5 minute tram journey away Thank you again for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again in the not to distant future. Many...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

For the price we paid we would consider returning. We paid about £62 a night over the weekend through amoma incl brekky. Location... ace..just off O'Connell st Check-in was fine, quick and friendly. Kind enough to supply an iron and board. The room... compact (read very small) and it felt very cramped. Room had a safe and a small LCD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drdanielmacdonald
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay.. We do have some small rooms and also larger rooms are available This is all down to availability .. I do apologise for the issue you encountered with water pressure . We do offer excellent value for our city centre location. It is a pleasure to see...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

As others have said the rooms are small but I found that no issue for my vacation. I spent do little time in my room. I arrived very early, about 9 AM and was given a room right away. Was grateful for the consideration. Dropped luggage and headed out. Staff was so helpful. Don't let small rooms keep you from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arustygal
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. The team and i are delighted to see you had a pleasant stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future. Many Thanks, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Images used for showing up hotel facilities aren't authentic. Room condition was very bad: dirty carpet, shabby furniture, etc (images show room in very good condition which is not true at all). Room doors make too much noise closing (I could hear doors being closed all night). I could even hear a mobile phone vibrating in an adjacent room. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TiagoACS
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to see you did not enjoy your time with us. I can assure you our continental breakfast at all times is stocked with cheese, yogurts, milk fruit cereals , breakfast juices, tea and coffee and toast,. We do not advertise having croissants...

United States
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

This was our second extended stay at DCI, and again they exceeded our expectations. General Manager, Patrick, and his team are friendly, accommodating, and professional. The rates are superb. The location, right up the street from the Spire and Henry Street shopping, is incomparable. The daily breakfast is divine. The rooms are clean and spacious. Whether you're in Dublin for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott O
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you very much for such a lovely review following your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you return for a second visit and all the team here were delighted to hear your feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back for a third time and we will ensure you have another comfortable...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We stayed at Dublin City Inn for 4 nights, we had originally booked for 5, through Orbizt sight, but due to obtaining flights to our next stop we had for forfeit a night. The manager was very kind and agreed not to charge us for the extra and also worked with the booking company to get our refund. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrielee_00
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie, Thank you so much for such a positive review on The Dublin City Inn following your recent stay. I am delighted to see you recieved your refund from the travel agent and you found your accommodation to your satisfaction. I will for sure share your kind feedback with all the team here. Many Thanks, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Reviewed 5 November 2014

My daughter and I are just back from an amazing time in dublin. We stayed at this hotel , which was so central to every place we wanted to visit . Great smiling professional staff & clean rooms, with comfortable beds. We were on the second floor facing the front and had no trouble with noise. I'm a light sleeper...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adnep
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I am delighted to hear your daughter enjoyed her birthday in Dublin . We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your return visit in the not to distant future. Thank...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Just got back from a girly break here. Hotel was everything we expected from the price and more. The breakfast particularly was amazing, rooms were serviced daily and the staff were so helpful. There was a particular lady whose name I don't recall but she hailed from Moldova and went above and beyond for us, sorting an issue with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelNoble
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review following your stay at The Dublin City Inn. It is such a pleasure to read your uplifting and positive feedback on all aspects of your stay. Viorica is our Moldovan receptionist who takes pride in her work to ensure all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#85 of 151 in Dublin
608 reviews
Beresford Hotel
#97 of 151 in Dublin
1,044 reviews
O'Shea's Hotel
#84 of 151 in Dublin
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#81 of 151 in Dublin
2,209 reviews
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located, the Dublin City Inn formerly Days Inn Talbot Street has great value hotel rooms in Dublin City centre. Located just two minutes walk from O'Connell Street, in the heart of Dublin City Centre. A great place to stay on a city break in Dublin, you will find all the delights of Dublin on your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dublin Central Inn

Address: 95 - 98 Talbot Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range: $116 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dublin Central Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dublin Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin City Inn Hotel Dublin
Days Inn Dublin
Dublin Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dublin Central Inn staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Dublin Central Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from street”
johnmN5785EK, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a family at the back.”
DavidF959, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a true chamber with a tall sized bed of 160cm and not for twin beds”
jshadow78, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room at the front ?”
terryg146, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors and quieter”
whosthere, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$143* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$143
PricelineUS$143
Orbitz.comUS$143
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates