We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Clifden Guesthouse & Apartments

    32 Gardiner Place | Dublin, Dublin 1, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    US$160
    US$160
    US$160
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good33%
    • Average24%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Clifden Guesthouse & Apartments
    Deals (25)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
      US$160
      View Deal
    • Apartment (4 Adults) - Non-refundable
      US$160
      View Deal
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
      US$160
      View Deal
    All 25 deals for this property
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
      US$160
      View Deal
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
      US$160
      View Deal
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
      US$160
      View Deal
    • Apartment (4 Adults) (Free WiFi)
      US$160
      View Deal
    • Apartment (4 Adults) - Non-refundable
      US$160
      View Deal
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
      US$160
      View Deal
    • Apartment (4 Adults) - Non-refundable
      US$160
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$182
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$182
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (Free WiFi)
      US$182
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 25
    Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
    3,530 reviews
    #31 of 151 hotels in Dublin
     
    Academy Plaza Hotel
    4,533 reviews
    #43 of 151 hotels in Dublin
     
    Hotel St. George
    684 reviews
    #80 of 151 hotels in Dublin
     
    Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
    4,297 reviews
    #56 of 151 hotels in Dublin
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (258)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 182 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    It's not worth the money - we payed 150€/night for an apartment for two persons. The apartment is in a basement, poorly ventilated, poorly illuminated, with a single window and a mold smell. The sleeping room was very small with no free space to lay...More

    Thank C_Cardoso_Lisboa
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We booked here fairly last minute after deciding to stay an extra night in Dublin as the lovely apartment we had been in before was not available. The room had seen better days. The door lock was a nightmare to open, paper was coming off...More

    Thank AliH123
    Response from Anthony R, General Manager at Clifden Guesthouse & ApartmentsResponded 6 days ago

    Dear AliH123, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback on your recent stay. Please allow me to offer my most sincere apologies that your stay did not live up to expectations. The experience you detail is very far removed from...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We had two nights here on our way home from the west of Ireland. Everything was clean and the staff were welcoming and helpful. However, the apartment was unexpectedly in a low ceilinged basement with very little sound-proofing from upstairs; and there was only single-glazing...More

    Thank FamilyHudson
    Response from Anthony R, General Manager at Clifden Guesthouse & ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

    Dear FamilyHudson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Clifden House. I am happy to read that you found your apartment to be clean and that the staff were we;coming & helpful. I am sorry to hear that you not satisfied...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed here for 1 night thankfully it was 1 night, we had 4 people in the apartment , which overall was comfortable, the apartment was 1 bedroomed but the kitchen overlooked the back of other apartments, had no blind so no privacy at all....More

    1  Thank Dom S
    Response from Anthony R, General Manager at Clifden Guesthouse & ApartmentsResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Dom S, Many thanks for taking the time to review Clifden House. I am glad to read that you found your apartment to be comfortable. However, I am sorry to read the negative aspects of your stay. Upon making a reservation with Booking.com, where...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We found the Clifden House when seeking a place to stay in Dublin for our family of four. We were late to the planning and found a match in location and accommodations with the Clifden House. A key criterion was parking since we had a...More

    Thank Toni D
    Response from Anthony R, General Manager at Clifden Guesthouse & ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Toni D, Thank you for taking the tine to write such a lovely review of Clifden House. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your apartment. Yes, the apartment is new to us and it very rewarding to hear (and see!) our...More

    Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
    3,530 reviews
    #31 of 151 hotels in Dublin
     
    Academy Plaza Hotel
    4,533 reviews
    #43 of 151 hotels in Dublin
     
    Hotel St. George
    684 reviews
    #80 of 151 hotels in Dublin
     
    Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
    4,297 reviews
    #56 of 151 hotels in Dublin
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$116 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 17
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Clifden Guesthouse & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Dublin >
    • Dublin
    • Also Known As
    • Clifden Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
    3,530 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
    4,297 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Hotel St. George
    684 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Academy Plaza Hotel
    4,533 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bleecker Street Cafe Bar
    382 reviews
    .28 km away
    147 Deli
    132 reviews
    .29 km away
    Old Music Shop Restaurant
    124 reviews
    .27 km away
    WJ Kavanagh's
    93 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane
    477 reviews
    .36 km away
    Gate Theatre
    183 reviews
    .36 km away
    Garden of Remembrance
    226 reviews
    .34 km away
    Dublin Writers Museum
    374 reviews
    .31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Irene F
    14 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Sugarraymax | Reviewed this property |
    Breakfast is normally not included, unless You have specified it in Your Booking. I hope this Helps, anyway a Breakfast of a Pint of Guinness is far Healthier lol You will have a ball in Dublin, but look out for... More
    0
    Votes
    NataliaUsh
    7 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Sugarraymax | Reviewed this property |
    Hi There is a washing machine, and full kitchen facities
    1
    Vote
    Barbara M
    4 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Sugarraymax | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they do have a small car park at the rear, But I didnt get charged, maybe because it was January
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "we had apartment no. 12 and it was just great"
    Read review
    "Pay the extra for the breakfast,it's truly amazing!!!!"
    Read review
    "Large ground floor family room is good with kids"
    Read review
    "Shop around"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing