We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (679)
Room & Suite (534)
Dining (105)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
462Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
215Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,969Reviews
1,076Photos
82Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,975
  • 797
  • 131
  • 50
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a great experience at this hotel. As one might expect, our room was great—spacious and clean. Food was good—nice variety and great service. The location was very good for us as the hotel is located in close proximity to major attractions—museums, shopping and pubs. In
Read more
Response from Rory-Rooney, Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Cathie, Thank you for choosing the Morrison Hotel and for taking the time to post your kind review. I have shared you your review with Jason Bullman our Guest Relations Manager who was thrilled by your kind words. We wish you a pleasant strip home and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, Kind Regards, Rory Rooney Deputy General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Our flight arrived at 5 AM and when we got to the hotel, we were able to check into a room and rest for a few hours (we did have to pay an extra 25 euro). The beds are very firm but the rooms are a nice size- not too cramped. Everything was very clean and the bathroom well
Read more
Response from Rory-Rooney, Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Responded Jan. 9, 2019
Dear Mehallaren, Thank you for choosing the Morrison Hotel on your previous visits to Dublin and for taking the time to share your kind review. I am pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable experience with us on the previous two occasions. I have passed on your kind comments to the team who are delighted with your observation. We hope to see you back at the Morrison Hotel in the near future, Kind Regards, Rory Rooney Deputy General Manager
Read more
The hotel is super clean, room service did good job every day you can see they go extra mile. They provided extra blanket and tea. Nice breakfast very friendly staff. Unfortunately manager Piotr would not accept late check out for diamond member, with an excuse they are sold
Read more
Response from Rory-Rooney, Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Grzegorz, Thank you for choosing the Morrison Hotel on your previous visit to Dublin. As a Hilton Honors Diamond member, your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast and room service. I will ensure to pass on your kind comment to our teams. Please note that we will be rolling out a new room service menu in the coming weeks with a few more exciting options. I am sorry that we could not extend a 4 pm checkout on your day of departure. On this particular occasion, we could only extend a 1 pm checkout as we had a group joining us in the afternoon who had specifically requested the room that you were occupying. Please rest assure that if this was not the case we would have extended a later departure time. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your return visit to Dublin. I wish you a most enjoyable weekend, Kind Regards, Rory Rooney Deputy General Manager
Read more
As a local and a manager within the hospitality industry in Dublin the Morrison for me is the best little hotel in Dublin. Great service - freindly , relaxed and cool without being pretentious - well done to all the staff here . Its a little gem in Dublin town .
Read more
Response from Rory-Rooney, Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Conor, Thank you for your loyalty to the Morrison Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I will share your kind words with my colleagues who will be thrilled. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Rory Rooney Deputy General Manager
Read more
We arrived early expecting to leave our bags and head out sight seeing. To our surprise they were able to get us our room. I know they didn’t have too and a lot of times they aren’t able too but it meant a lot to us. Beautiful Hotel with really friendly staff. Can’t wait to stay
Read more
Response from Rory-Rooney, Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kahumpton, Thank you for choosing the Morrison Hotel and for taking the time to share your kind review. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind comments to our team who will be delighted by your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future! Kind Regards, Rory Rooney Deputy General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at The Morrison, A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at The Morrison, A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at The Morrison, A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at The Morrison, A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Junior Suite at The Morrison, A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
PreviousNext
123456107
A quick cab ride or a 15 minute walk
0 votes
The bus from the airport into town is very cheap and they drop off at varying sites, there is one no more than a 15 minute walk from the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
20-30 minutes by taxi.
1 vote
Dear Alison, We are located in the heart of Dublin and we are surrounded with shops, restaurant, museums. I hope that you find this information useful, Kind Regards, Rory Rooney Deputy General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Flower910, Many thanks for your message. It is too early to get rates for October 2019. However, I would invite you to contact our Reservation team that will be delighted to assist you. Their phone number is +353 1 8872422. I wish you a lovely afternoon. Warm regards, The Morrison Hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345617
"Check in online before your stay and choose your room. Higher and away from river is better for quiet"
"Some rooms have a nice view of the river"
"Higher floors have great views."
"Suites overlooking the river have a great view but remain quiet"
"River view rooms are nice"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$179 - US$486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
morrison hotel dublin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Morrison Hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing