We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buswells Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 149 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Buswells Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buswells Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,234: English reviews
Israel
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Great stay with this hotel. Closely located near all major attractions, Walking distance to Temple Bar and night life. Hotel is great , high end with great rooms and outstanding service. Breakfast is great... Highly recommended for your Dublin stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoolTravelGuyIsrael
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AssafHA, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us recently. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay and our great breakfast - what a great way to start a day sightseeing and shopping. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dublin. Kind...

Surrey, England.
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Buswells has genuine Georgian charm, albeit a little faded in places. It's quiet city centre location in Molesworth Street is ideal for exploring the city on foot. Staff are very friendly and helpful. WiFi is available throughout the hotel. There was a safe, coffee/tea maker, hairdryer and iron in our bedroom. Our bedroom looking out over Molesworth Street was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LongGable
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LongGable, Thank you for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us recently and our great location was perfect for you for exploring the city. I do hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Stayed here twice for total of 4 nights. First 3 loud as ours was a corner room facing busy streets. Second stay was in a newer, lovely room and quiet. Great location with access to most of what you'll want to see in Dublin or close to transport to take you where you want to go. The staff is great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfnrn
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jrnrn, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our fantastic location. I hope we will have an opportunity of welcoming you again on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 September 2015

First, all the things we liked about Buswells: The service was amazing. The night we arrived, the desk clerk found someone to watch the desk so he could bring up our luggage. (More below on why we needed help. Remember "stairs" in this title?) He also helped us plan how to use the train to Derry. When we went down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborah P
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah P, Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us earlier this month. I am delighted you found our location just right for you and our staff so helpful. I hope that on your next visit to Dublin, you would consider Buswells Hotel and I will ensure that you have a room nearer the lift. Kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Popular with politicians, being near Leinster House, but that's the only bad thing about it! Joking apart, it's a first class place if you want comfort and service and excellent food. It's not as grand as some of the big-name Dublin hotels but that's part of its charm. Just a very good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew T
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T, Thank you for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us recently with great service and food. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

South Padre Island
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Like it a lot. Cosy. Perfect place to walk around the center of Dublin. Great restaurants nearby. Could have better service to first floor rooms. Had to drag suitcases up stairs. The guys at the door were a great help and typically Irish. Nice bar also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kvnegan
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kvnegan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our location so great for walking around Dublin. I hope we will have an opportunity of welcoming you again to Buswells on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Hotel is within walking distance of everything and is a great place to stay in Dublin. The Employees and staff were very friendly. The room was small, but we had minimal luggage so it was just fine. Like others said there is several stairs and fire doors you must manage to get to your room. If you have lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob W
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob W, Thank you for your taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that our great location and friendly staff added to your experience. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

USA
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Great location, within walking distance of Grafton St, Trinity College but far enough away that it's in a quiet area. Across the street from the National Library of Ireland, Parliament, and National Museum of Archeology. There is an elevator, but it's in old buildings so alot of rooms you have to go up or down several steps to the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swisstourist
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Swisstourist, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our location so great. I hope we will have an opportunity of welcoming you again on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We took the Airbcoach bus from the airport which drops you right across the street at the Kildaire Street stop. The hotel was downtown and central to everything - between Stephens Green and Trinity College (go early to avoid lines for the Book of Kells), across the street from the National Archeological Museum which you won't want to miss -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet R
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet R, Thank you for your lovely review. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and our fantastic location for AirCoach, sightseeing and shopping. Everything you could want on your doorstep. I am delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy a meal in our bar. I trust you had a pleasant flight home...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This is a beautiful small hotel in a great location near Temple Bar, Grafton Street and Trinity College. It's historical and the service was amazing! The only thing that knocked off 1 point was the room. It was very basic, nothing special in terms of décor and charm. The bed however was very comfortable! I would recommend to travelers looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utahlovin
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Utahlovin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that our location was so perfect for you and our great staff added to your experience. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul...

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Street View (60)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 149 in Dublin
2,128 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#23 of 149 in Dublin
1,274 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 149 in Dublin
2,282 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#25 of 149 in Dublin
1,968 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 149 in Dublin
3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $196 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buswells Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Alexandria, Virginia
3 months ago
Tampa, Florida
14 days ago
Incline Village, Nevada
6 months ago
Fairfax, VA

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Buswells Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are great ..only about 135 Euros a night”
 of 5 bubbles A6074ACstevem, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Enquire as to size.”
 of 5 bubbles 20ChrisH, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms vary in size so you better ask for a big room if you can. Otherwise the room can be small.”
 of 5 bubbles OritG67, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Frank478, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If mobility is a concern at all, be sure to request a room that's accessible by lift; some aren't!”
 of 5 bubbles Lorief, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay