We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Conrad Dublin

Show Prices
#64 of 149 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Conrad Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Last year I booked three double rooms in Conrad. When we were checking in the receptionist insisted I had only booked two rooms. When I produced the welcome email from the Conrad confirming three rooms she nodded but no apology. Two roomed were ready. When my friend opened his door with the key he was given he discovered two people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
East Hampton, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My reservations indicated room will be ready at 3 in the afternoon I arrived at 6 a.m. and I was given my room after a night travel from Hartford Connecticut and my first time in Dublin what a pleasant surprised I was able to take a few hours nap freshen up before my first meeting finally to the final hail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianfA6829ZG
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had the worst meal I have had in recent times in Dublin in the Coburg Brasserie this evening. I ordered the Market Fish and chips. One tiny piece of badly fried fish arrived on the plate and the chips were straight out of a freezer packet. I paid €23.50 for this meal. When I complained the Manager just said he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M, I am very disappointed to learn of your recent experience. This is definitely not in line with our quality or service standards, or the typical feedback we receive. I can assure you your feedback is very valuable to me and immediate action will be taken to rectify the area of concern you have raised in your review....

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were made feel very welcome from the gentlemen parking the car to bringing our bags up to the rooms check in was very efficient the rooms are beautifully decorated and the most comfortable beds breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice must mention Danny the manager and Gary 2 really professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Sandra M, Many thanks for your recent review, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our service, outlets and amenities. I hope that we can welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Martin Mangan General Manager

Fivemiletown, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent a 2-night stay at the Conrad Dublin 2nd-4th December and I must stay it was truly fantastic!! The hotel has recently been refurbished and from the moment we entered we were ‘blown away’ by the interior and luxurious feel. The staff were courteous throughout our stay and obviously very well trained. We were given a complimentary upgrade to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LornaM
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review

Dear LornaM, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin. I am always happy to hear from our guests to learn of their experience of Conrad Dublin and what was great about their stay. When I receive a review such as yours it is such a positive reinforcement of the combined efforts of our entire...

County Louth, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A lovely weekend in the city of Dublin with our family, 2 adults and 2 children. Great staff, wonderful Christmas atmosphere from the front desk to the restaurant, fantastic service. Good location, very friendly staff. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliant179
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review

Dear juliant179, I am delighted to hear that you will be back and that you and your family had a wonderful visit. Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. Kind regards, Martin Mangan General Manager

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, very close by from the centre. Amazing service and fantastic breakfast - i think the best breakfast i ever had in a hotel. Comfortable rooms with very comfy beds. I will definitely come back when Im in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GosiaM555
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review

Dear GosiaM555, Thank you for your glowing review, it is very encouraging to my team and I that you found the service and quality provided excellent. I will be sure to share your feedback and we very much look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Martin Mangan General Manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were extremely helpful. Nothing was too much. The standards from the moment you step through the door are extremely high. Quality of food at breakfast, to dinner in the restaurant is very good. The conference rooms were well serviced,and set a very professional tone for our company as well as for the hotel itself. I look forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9937EVpeterc
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review

Dear C9937EVpeterc, I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with our service and quality and that you plan to return in the future. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Martin Mangan General Manager

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 2 nights while doing our Christmas shopping. The hotel is busy but quiet at night which was perfect for us. A short walk to grafton street The staff are friendly and helpful but their air conditioning has a mind of its own Breakfast is very good but very busy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, I hope we can welcome you back in the future, thank you for your review, it is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. Kind regards, Martin Mangan General Manager

Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is good, great location near the Stephens Green Park. Room was nice, bed was good. Bathroom had a funny smell, nothing gross, and not bad enough to make me change rooms. The park is lovely and there are lots of shops and great restaurants on the other side of it. There are some cafes nearby, try the Emer's Kitchen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Patricia T, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin. I greatly appreciate all guest feedback as it affords us an opportunity to improve all aspects of our hotel and provide feedback to our team. If you would like to contact the hotel directly with the room number you stayed in we would like...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 149 in Dublin
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbury
#7 of 149 in Dublin
3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Alfie's Bar & Grill at the Conrad Hotel
Alfie's Bar & Grill at the Conrad Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, American, Irish, European, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**Property is currently undergoing a major renovation** The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $243 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dublin
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#18 Business Hotel in Dublin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Conrad Dublin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
16 days ago
New York City, New York
16 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Conrad Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider staying if you travel with granny.”
 of 5 bubbles D9672HTericd, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for refurbished, nice if you get it.”
 of 5 bubbles sverrem2015, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is quiet even though it is within close proximity of the city centre.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryQ791, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had the room at the back of the hotel which is where the sun would rise Every morning”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This hotel needs a period of re-set so look for options first”
 of 5 bubbles bulgenes, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay