We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tara Towers Hotel

5.1 km from Dublin centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Merrion Road | The Tara Towers Hotel, Dublin D04 A3K1, Ireland
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tara Towers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
waterford ireland
Reviewed 26 March 2015

check in was terrible,girl at reception did not want to be there,very unhelpful,we went to eat in restaurant,omg staff did not have a clue,got our order wrong and then we were waiting a age and said to the server to cancel our order we were going elsewhere,he then actually brought out the order and said "Listen you might as well...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeanne42
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janeanne Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards & Happy Easter Patricia

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 26 March 2015

really liked the hotel very comfortable, we had two rooms absolutely beautiful view from room at front. No view from second room but actually a better larger bathroom. Lovely breakfast, and lovely dinner in the bar downstairs. Great service from staff.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah B
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah Thank you for your review. we are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards & happy Easter Patricia

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Hotel was very nice, pleasant staff, clean facilities and great value for money. Stayed here as was attending a concert in croke park- bus stop directly ouside hotel and taxi back was a reasonable 30 euro. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracey R
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey Thank you for your review. we are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards & happy Easter Patricia

Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 25 March 2015

A bit late writing this, stayed here with my husband for one night last september. Used to live in the area and have been to many weddings and other functions in this hotel. It was always well kept and anybody I knew that stayed there always said it was well maintained and clean, if a little dull. We booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan K
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards & Happy Easter Patricia

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We got a budget deal for a three night break in Dublin ans this was the hotel we were allocated. Having looked on TripAdvisor I knew it was out of the city center, about a 10 to 15 minute bus ride and knowing this we took a three day Freedom pass which was ideal. The staff are very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pamela M
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pamela Thank you for your review. we are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards & happy Easter Patricia

cork
Reviewed 22 March 2015

we chose this hotel on location to RTE studios and the dart and found the location to be perfect. However the hotel itself is very dated and basic. The room was clean but there were cigarette burns on the chairs, holes in the curtain linings and the taps in the bathroom sink moved about when you turned them on. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rubylass
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rubylass Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy all of your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards & happy Easter Patricia

GB
Reviewed 18 March 2015

This hotel does not pretend to be pretentious; it is a three star travellers' hotel where all you want is a clean bed and room. We are sometimes asked for advice to be passed on for other travellers; sorry, I will not be doing that because I do not want others to know about the fabulous room we always book....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neemwalla
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your review. we are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Patricia

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My partner booked this for a weekend in Dublin and I was a bit worried after reading some reviews on here! Checked with travel agent who said had no bad feedback and my partner rang the hotel for reassurance. It is located a couple of kilometres outside the city, easily accessed from the airport via aircoach (highly recommended). The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank viccij
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vicci Thank you for your review. we are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Patricia

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I had the unfortunate circumstances to have had to stay in this awful hotel as I don't live in Dublin and out daughter was a patient in St Vincents Private Hospital. When I checked into the room the tv was not working and I rang down to ask if someone could come and try to fix it, a female came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat M
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards Patricia

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Had a meal here last night with some relatives that were staying, we ate in the bar area which is the only option. One thing I can compliment is the staff in the bar, there were really good helpful and pleasant. But the food was not good at all, out of the 4 of us one had a good meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazzaroo131313
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards Patricia

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#68 of 151 in Dublin
1,222 reviews
West County Hotel
#86 of 151 in Dublin
288 reviews
North City Centre
Charleville Lodge
Charleville Lodge
#111 of 151 in Dublin
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#81 of 151 in Dublin
1,053 reviews
The Regency Hotel Dublin
#116 of 151 in Dublin
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome Tara Towers a 3 Star Hotel offering a warm atmosphere for those visiting the city, either for business or on a Dublin City break. 111 Bedrooms, views of Dublin Bay or of the Dublin Mountains. Our rooms cater for a range of needs, including rooms with a Double, Twin, Double and Single or Triples beds. On site car parking free, subject to availability Free high-speed WIFI* is available in our public areas and bedrooms. The hotel is the ideal base Next to Elm Park Business Campus, within walking distance to UCD Campus, St Vincent's Hospital, Blackrock Clinic and the RDS. Traveling by car, or public transport, the hotel is 10 minutes to the O2, Aviva Stadium, RTE Studios, and 15 minutes to Marley Park, Dublin Port and Dun Laoghaire Harbour. Ocras Restaurant open 7am serving Full Irish Breakfast, a daily carvery from 12 noon until 3pm. Our evening meal service starts at 5pm Monday - Saturday offering Early Bird PJ Branagan's Bar is open daily and you can enjoy carvery lunch in the relaxed atmosphere it has to offer, or dine in the afternoon into late evening from our Bar Menu which is available from 3pm until 9.45Pm. The Hotel has 4 conference rooms and can cater from 2 - 300 guests. With a wide variety of set ups and styles available, our conferencing department will be able to help you select the right requirements for your business needs at competitive prices. Private Functions, Parties and Weddings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tara Towers Hotel

Address: Merrion Road | The Tara Towers Hotel, Dublin D04 A3K1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $85 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tara Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tara Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“405 or rooms either side have a great view of Dublin Bay”
 of 5 bubbles TomM1990, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay unless you have no where else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles OrangeThoughts, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel fronts onto a very busy main road,rooms at front have lovely sea views,but very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles garyfot, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back Rooms Little Better...”
  • View Towards Blackrock from room
 of 5 bubbles Keith602015, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try somewhere else, if stuck ask for a room at the back and make sure the heating works”
 of 5 bubbles monkeybreathLondon, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5