We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Uppercross House Hotel

Show Prices
#78 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Uppercross House Hotel
Uppercross House Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Uppercross House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

My Husband and myself stayed at this Hotel on the 1st until the 4th of August and it was brilliant wee came to Dublin for our Grandaughters christening and had a grt time this hotel was the iceing on the cake for us the staff and food was excellent wee shall defo be coming back . Margaret Swan .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret S
Uppercross, General Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Many thanks for taking the time to review the Uppercross Hotel following your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time hear and we really hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Ann Marie Brannigan General Manager

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

my self and my parnter stayed here as we where up for the ed sheeran concert. the hotel is situated about 12 minutes in a taxia too the city. the hotel it's self was clean. nice staff rooms where basic but ok. the two things that we weren't happy with was we wanted too get food before we left to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven W
Uppercross, General Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven W Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and that the staff were friendly. The bar opens at 4pm on a Friday and the opening times are written on the check-in cards along with the breakfast times. My apologies if this...

Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Just back after a 3 day stay in this hotel. All I can say is, it was just OK. I was not mad about the place & probably will not be recommending it. Having said that, we enjoyed our stay in Dublin & it was central, as it was about 20 mins to walk to city centre & luas is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianGall
Uppercross, Front Office Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marian, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We our an old/new hotel. By this I mean that we have a Georgian part of the building and a more modern side. You were in the Georgian side of the building. The rooms within the Georgian part are differing sizes but you were...

Kyle of Lochalsh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mands74
Uppercross, Front Office Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel just outside Dublin. Rathmines is a nice place, it's a twenty minute walk into Stephens Green or 2 stops on the Luas. The hotel has a car park and the room was good. The bed was lovely and firm. The water pressure was a bit low in the shower. However the hotel was good value and we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicknicklambert
Uppercross, Front Office Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. The paintings were done by a past receptionist in the hotel. He would be delighted to hear that you liked them. Sorry to hear about the water pressure. I have passed on your comments to our plumber. Sometimes with many guests using the showers at the same...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Our first visit to Dublin and my wife found this hotel online after hours of research . I can't fault the hotel at all it lived up to all our expectations from the minute we booked in till the 5am departure 3 days later . Yes it's not 5* but it doesn't claim to be , clean tidy rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taliskercat70
Uppercross, Front Office Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Taliskercat, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to read. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again. Kind Regards, Roisin Horan.

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Just back from a stay at this lovely hotel. Myself and two friends stayed as we were up at a concert in Croke Park. The location was perfect despite us thinking it might be a bit far out. There is a great bus service available on the doorstep which takes you right into the city centre. Check in was seamless,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlutterbyV
Uppercross, General Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FlutterbyV Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay whilst attending a concert in Croke Park. Should you wish to contact us to let us know what room you stayed in we will certainly investigate the door banging on our corridor. annmarie@uppercrosshousehotel.com We look...

Dublin
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Very friendly hotel staff and located in Rathmines in Dublin. The bar serves a great Guinness and the food is fantasic. Couldnt recommend higher. A great feature of this hotel is the internet access. Free Wifi throughout the hotel and bar, with 80-90Mbps broandband. Perfect for watching Netflix or a Facetime home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briansmyth
Uppercross, Front Office Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian It was great to read your lovely review! Thank you very much for taking the time to write one. We pride ourselves on our food and facilities and are delighted to hear that you got as much pleasure from them as we do. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Roisin Horan.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Pros: The room was nice and clean. The wifi worked pretty well. The hotel offered a full Irish breakfast free of charge. Cons: No elevator The owner of the hotel was VERY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. He spoke down to the customers and took comments personally. He tried to patronize the customers by teaching them life lessons. He reached the extent of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveling0wl
Uppercross, Owner at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelingOwl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Firstly, in relation to the elevator, we do have a lift in the newer part of the hotel but as you were staying in the Georgian part, there is none on this side. Secondly, as the owner of the hotel, I pride myself on my customer service and...

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and daughter on 4th of July. Disappointed with time we got into our room 4.30 totally ridiculous time to expect a resident to wait. Room was ok beds and pillows poor definitely require replacement. Breakfast was not Irish. No potato bread poached egg just tasted of vinegar like previous review. Really disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Uppercross, General Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard L Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay. I cannot tell the particulars of your booking with the details provided however the most a guest would expect to wait on check-in would be 15-20minutes at a maximum. On the weekend in question, we were fully booked the night before due to the...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe King Bedroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Bedroom (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Dylan Hotel
#15 of 153 in Dublin
940 reviews
Kilronan House
#38 of 153 in Dublin
840 reviews
West County Hotel
#87 of 153 in Dublin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#90 of 153 in Dublin
740 reviews
Castle Hotel
#60 of 153 in Dublin
1,817 reviews
Aberdeen Lodge
#5 of 153 in Dublin
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Uppercross House Hotel is a beautiful 3 star boutique hotel centrally located in the heart of Rathmines and very close to Dublin City. We offer a warm welcome and easy access to all attractions. Our hotel has 49 en-suite rooms and an award winning bar and restaurant “Mother Reillys”, The hotel is located 3km from Dublin City in a popular and vibrant district of Rathmines which offers an array of good restaurants, café-bars, pubs, shops, fitness centres & swimming pools. The AVIVA Stadium is within walking distance (2.5km).We are serviced by excellent transport on our doorstep, the nearest bustop is directly across the road and the Luas tram stop is around the corner.We pride ourselves in our friendly hospitality and comfortable surroundings. Why not stay and find out for yourself?We offer FREE secure car parking, and FREE WIFI for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Uppercross House Hotel

Address: 26-32 Upper Rathmines Road, Dublin 6, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $147 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Uppercross House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Uppercross House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppercross Hotel Rathmines
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Dublin
#65 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Uppercross House Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Uppercross House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was on to the car park so I cannot confirm the noise in the rooms facing the road,”
 of 5 bubbles AlexandBeth, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“New wing modern built of recent date”
 of 5 bubbles terrymahonca, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the modern wing are quiet and well heated.”
 of 5 bubbles aberdeen2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“maybe look for room on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 390julietm, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Generally all quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jwhnola, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5