We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trinity City Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trinity City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,771: English reviews
Start your review of Trinity City Hotel
 Click to rate
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Try the breakfast for €18. You'll pay in advance and eat all round you afterwards. It's what you should expect from a four-star establishment's breakfast: Herbs and pork sausages, the croissants are bigger than you'd expect and the mayonnaise is in small sealed jars. The staff are efficient but the décor is lovely - a map of middle ages France...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malacquis
Superior, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for three nights and had one of their suites. The lobby looks kind of neat with all the large purple chairs and there is a lobby bar/restaurant. The hallways are darkened and the doors and carpet look old and warn. The second elevator was under construction, the existing elevator was very small. Walking to our room, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teamseek
County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For visiting central Dublin, this hotel is ideally located. Very friendly staff throughout. The room was perfectly adequate and the bar food menu had plenty of variety. The one downside is that parking is valet only and you need to give plenty of advance notice (20 to 30 mins) when you need your car

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harrym151
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've been to this Hotel a few times on business as it's the preferred booking option for my company in Dublin. Found it on all occasions consistently average: 1 - rooms (even the so-called 'Superior Rooms') are really small , and in some cases very dated. 2- Never had dinner in the restaurant ( it's always empty) but I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEP63
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MEP63, I was alarmed to read your 3* review which you posted on TripAdvisor. It is clear that you are dissatisfied with the quality and service provided in our hotel. With regards to our bedrooms, we are currently undergoing refurbishment to update a lot of our bedrooms. This is a time consuming process as you can imagine but it...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel has very friendly welcome, good facilities and is located very close to th centre of Dublin. It has good access to theatres and restaurants and provides a gr at base to see the city. We had a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hillcroft1
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hillcroft1, Thank you very much for your email and for choosing the Trinity City Hotel for your recent stay in Dublin. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kindest Regards, Sean Sinclair Rooms Division Manager Trinity City Hotel

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've stayed at the Trinity City hotel several times before and have always enjoyed our stay. This weekend was particularly great as we were upgraded to a suite on arrival (as were our friends too!) The hotel is in a great location - easy to walk to temple bar and Guinness factory. We ate at the hotel one evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JHindley21
TrinityCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JHindley21, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trinity City Hotel during your visit to Dublin and sharing your comments. We do pride ourselves on the fact that our hotel is very central and an ideal location for walking around the city so we are glad that you found this convenient. We are also glad that you enjoyed...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel -would highly recommend. Food in the restaurant is excellent-and very reasonable 3 course meal €25.95 -A La Carte menu also available. Very comfortable bed. Quirky, vintage style decor. Philip-the Concierge is an a gentleman. Valet parking €20 up until 2 pm next day. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionamark95
TrinityCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fionamark95, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trinity City Hotel during your visit to Dublin. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience as our Executive Head Chef continuously aims to offer our guests a diverse and varied menu to suit a range of tastes. Additionally, we are happy that you found your bed...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from an over night stay in The Trinity City hotel. From the moment we pulled up (group of 5 women) we were treated so well.Concierge serve provided. We stayed in the Tara Suites which are so modern and stylist. The beds were so comfortable. Any of the staff we meet along the corridors were so friendly.The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice E
TrinityCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trinity City Hotel during your visit to Dublin. We are glad that you found your room to be modern and comfortable as we always aim to provide our guests with the utmost comfort during their stay. Additionally, we are pleased that you found our staff helpful as the team are...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good spot, some very funky furniture in the foyer. The rooms very hot and very limited hanging space. For me something missing. Some more care and attention to the rooms would be welcome. The staff were all friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimwing55
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kimwing55, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online. Apologies that you found some aspects of your stay to be disappointing. I will reach out to you privately to try to get some more detail on what exactly went wrong in the room and what you felt needed some more care and attention. We hope to...

Waringstown
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Met with a warm welcome in reception, concierge parked our car and when we were checking in hotel upgraded our room to a suite for my 50th birthday. All staff in hotel are friendly and welcoming and lot's of extra touches which made our stay enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan J, We were delighted to host you at the Trinity City Hotel for your 50th birthday. It is great that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I will let the team know that you appreciated the little things that we did to make the stay a bit more memorable for you. We look forward to welcoming you...

1,282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1027)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (224)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (258)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (389)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Twin Room (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#33 of 153 in Dublin
2,590 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
2,352 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#12 of 153 in Dublin
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#41 of 153 in Dublin
2,065 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 153 in Dublin
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $174 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
#50 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trinity City Hotel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Banbury, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Montauk, New York
5 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Trinity City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the back of the hotel is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles vickyr763, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Georgian Suites superb”
 of 5 bubbles tacsdb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Location is great, will stay there again”
 of 5 bubbles elainer204, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles victoria14370, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT get a room with a view of the firehouse”
 of 5 bubbles 859janicep, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5