We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

North Star Hotel

Show Prices
#61 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
North Star Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for North Star Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,186: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just had a 2 night stay in the lovely city of Dublin, at the North Star hotel. We weren't bothered about a view, only needed a bed, shower and a kettle. Rooms were excellent and the cleaning staff were very good. Clean towels and bedding for the duration of our stay. We received a very warm welcome at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy I was delighted to read that The North Star Hotel facilities and team played a part ensuring you had a fantastic time in Dublin and thank you for your 5 star rating. Next time why not try out McGettigans Cookhouse & Bar serving amazing food each day from 12noon - 10pm and a wide selection to suit all....

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend visited Dublin for 4 nights and very happy with the hotel, tidy rooms, comfy bed and a nice bathroom. Everything was in walking distance, only the guinness factory was about a 20 minute walk if you know where you are going. The only bad thing i have to say about the hotel was it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayquartermaine94
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectations when staying with us recently and continue to deliver on exceptional food, service and value. Next time you visit why not try out our fantastic McGettigans Cookhouse & Bar. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Helen Devlin General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Club Suite with Rooftop Lounge Access and it was amazing. The room was new and clean and i couldn't fault it. The staff were friendly and they checked us in early without any hassle. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh It was a pleasure for myself and the team to receive your review and your 5 star rating. I was delighted to read that we continue to deliver exceptional service and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Helen Devlin General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very noisey hotel had quests beside us banging doors all night and builders early next morning also horrible smell in the room other than that was ok nice friendly staff food next door was nice and very close to the shops and bus service to airport which was very helpful for us but wouldnt not stay again due to really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chloe D
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chloe D I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us at The North Star and sincerely apologise for this experience. We are at the mercy of all guests to respect the fact that others are sleeping however we are not always successful. I will address the matter relating to the builders however do...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a girlie weekend away. We were in "The Address" which was meant to be the modern, converted part of the hotel. The room had been newly refurbished with brand new furniture however we had a few issues. There was no hot water in the mornings which mean we had freezing cold showers. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carri A
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carri I wish to firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in The Address at Dublin 1 and wish to sincerely apologise for the issues highlighted which I can assure you are been addressed. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future where I trust you will have an...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yet again this hotel never fails me or my partner. Were welcomed warmly and acknowledged at repeat guests which was a lovely touch. We had a lovely room on the 6th floor with a balcony and a newly upgraded coffee machine, this hotel was lovely a year ago and ive now stayed 4 times in the past year and its...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shereepixie182
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheree It was indeed a pleasure reading your review and receiving your 5 star rating which both myself and the team thank you for. We look forward to welcoming you many more times in the future. Kind Regards Helen Devlin General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night during the week. I will start with the negatives of my experience; the curtains didn't close properly so I found it hard to sleep during the night and then from around 2am until half 4-5am there was a constant alarm going and then add the constant racket from the trains the whole night made it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ultimatedaytrips
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On receipt of your review I wish to apologise for any inconveniences experienced primarily due to our location which can present some challenges. Our team are available 24 hours per day to assist our guests with any issues so please feel free to call them at any time. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impressions of foyer was stunning and new , very helpful staff on the reception desk we were a party of 8 celebrating my 50 th birthday we arrived at 9am to drop our cases off until it was time to check in only to be told our rooms were ready ! This was fantastic we were on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 208Gill
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gill Following on from the personal email I sent I wish to thank you for your constructive feedback and can assure you all issues mentioned have been rectified. I again sincerely apologise for the inconvenience experienced and assure you that customer service is paramount to our day to day activities at The North Star hotel which is evident in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a few words to say thank you to the staff at the north star for an enjoyable stay room was beautiful ,food was excellent and suitable to everyone s needs ,staff were pleasant,cheerful and helpful and fun .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle Ann D
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Thanks for your review following your recent stay with us and your 5 star rating which the team were delighted to receive. We look forward to welcoming you for many more great experiences. Kind Regards Helen Devlin General Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed here on the 19th of February, and I have to say we were more than impressed. From the time we walked through to the beautifully decorated lobby we could tell we were in for a luxurious stay. Daniel and Julie at the front desk couldn't have done more for us and their warmth and friendliness...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Edelkavanagh
NorthStarhotel, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edel Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The North Star Hotel and it was fantastic to read that we continue to offer exceptional service, quality and value. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future for many more great adventures in Dublin. Kind Regards Helen Devlin General...

810 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (482)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Classic Room (40)
Viewed
Premier Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 km away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
2.7 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4,174 reviews
0.8 km away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 153 in Dublin
3,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House
1.0 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,262 reviews
0.8 km away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 153 in Dublin
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There is also complimentary water & hot beverages available 24hrs in our Premier Club Lounge on Level 7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Star Hotel

Address: Amiens Street | Dublin 1, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $158 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Star Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your North Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Star Hotel - Premier Club Dublin
North Star Hotel Dublin
Northstar Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#49 Family Hotel in Dublin
#50 Business Hotel in Dublin
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Star Hotel staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from North Star Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe better at the public train station across the road”
 of 5 bubbles jan584, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was clean and waiting area is very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Lola2014, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms looked very nice and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles Q7451RCmaryh, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best rooms 6th/7th floors”
 of 5 bubbles shereepixie182, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“one nowhere near the trains”
 of 5 bubbles Ultimatedaytrips, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5