We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Dublin

Show Prices
#11 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,280: English reviews
Spaniard in Shanghai
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the Westin. Great building, solid location. Friendly staff on check-in, although incapable of sensing I was tired and unwilling to go through an up selling exercise or too many explanations. Major problem was noise. My room had a door connecting to another room through which it's impossible not to listen to the neighbor's TV. The guest...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HippyHopper
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review

Hi HippyHopper and thanks for your comments following your recent stay with us here in the Westin Dublin. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy a restful nights sleep on your stay, can I ask you to please contact us directly before your next visit and we will try to ensure that you receive a quiet room....

Deposit, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2014

The Westin Dublin is in a great location to explore the city. Almost everything is within walking distance but if it is not, the buses are convenient. The staff goes out of their way to help and the rooms are outstanding with all of the amenities that one expects from the Westin chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald K
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review

Hi Gerald K and thank you so much for the lovely comments following your stay with us. I am happy to read that you were able to benefit from our fantastic location right in the heart of Dublin city. Thank you for your kind comments about the team and I do hope that the next time you visit Dublin we...

Manchester
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Had afternoon tea here, the food is amazing recommend the' unusal afternoon tea' which includes the victorian mojito. Beautiul building, and helpful hotel staff. Will visit again as first class service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterBeagle
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review

Hi ManchesterBeagle thank you for your lovely comments following your visit for afternoon tea here in the Westin. I love our 'Most peculiar Afternoon tea' too, its great to read that you were happy with the team and I have passed on your kind comments to them. I am delighted that you will be back again and we look forward...

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 19 September 2014

I enjoyed all the amenities the Westin had to offer as i was a guest of my daughter ad spouse who traveled to Ireland with me for a week. My only complaint is a small one i guess but as most places will offer complimentary coffee in reception area this was a miss for them. Sat am we were leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maura C
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review

Hi Maura C Thank you so much for your lovely review of us following your stay, I am glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. Maura C I am sorry that you didn't enjoy a coffee before you left us to return home, I am sure you noticed that you can brew coffee in your room...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We picked tis hotel because its close proximity to our daughter's apartment and because of the Westin name. We stayed at this hotel 8 nights and I wish I could have given it a higher review, which is a pity because the basics were all there. However the staff members made this a much less hotel than it could have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Showchia H
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Showchia H thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us here in the Westin Dublin. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with several aspects of your stay. Thank you for drawing our attention to the poor service you received from the taxi driver and I know that our front office manager has resolved...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This upscale, modern design hotel is centrally located. The staff is professional, polite and helpful. Our room was quite large and comfortable. Arriving from a boutique hotel in London, the lack of warm, personal attention was noticeable. However, the Westin does provide excellent guest services, and cannot be compared to a 100 room property. The only negative comment I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruiseman21
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review

Hello Ted W and I would like to thank you for your review following your stay with us here in the Westin. I am very happy to read that you would definitely stay with us again the next time you visit Dublin. However I am very sorry that your experience at breakfast was so impersonal, I want to assure you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2014

The Westin is centrally located, close to Trinity College, and walking distance (less than 30 minutes) to major museums, and tourists traps (I mean attractions), and even Bus stops. If you do not want to pay 25 Euro for the cab ride (about 10Km) do not take the Airlink Bus, use Dublin Bus as it leaves you off closer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjriccio
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review

Hi pjriccio thank you for your comments following your stay with us here in the Westin. It is great to read that you were happy with your accommodations and that you enjoyed your stay. That is why I am very sorry to read that you are unhappy with the cost of Wi-Fi during your stay. I can see that you...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed at the Westin at the end of a 10 day trip through Ireland, and it was the perfect choice. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful - and really knowledgeable about the area and choices to make in food activities, and especially tours. The rooms are beautiful, and a good size compared to most European City Hotels, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kndunleavy
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review

Hi kndunleavy thank you so much for your lovely comments following your stay with us here in the Westin Dublin. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here and the recommendations from the team enhanced your stay, I have passed your comments on to the front office team. I am delighted that you and your family had...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Stayed here for two nights before visiting family in south Kerry. Great location right near Trinity College, Grafton Street. Close to Temple Bar. Walking distance to Museums and Leinster House. Room was pretty clean. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Food in restaurant was average. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NDNut
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review

Hi NDNut, and thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments with us following your stay here in the Westin Dublin. I am very happy that you would recommend us to your friends and family thank you for that kind compliment. I am also happy that the team were helpful during your stay with us, I do...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I stayed for 4 days in Westin Dublin, during a conference travel to Dublin. First, this hotel is right across the Temple Bar area, and is a central location for any tourist activities in Dublin. The Trinity collage was right within walking distance, and was very convenient. Second, the staff were very very courteous, and friendly. Particularly, the restaurant staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLittleFellow
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review

Hello TheLittleFellow, and thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is lovely to read your comments and to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am delighted that the team in the Exchange added to your experience I have shared your comments with them, thanks. We are very lucky with our location and you are right...

773 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (740)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (85)
Viewed
Other (222)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
3,747 reviews
0.9 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
3,105 reviews
0.5 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,857 reviews
0.6 km away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
2,220 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Dublin is a 5 star luxury hotel, located in the heart of Dublin city centre. The hotel offers an ambience of warmth and Irish hospitality, together with an international level of service and amenities that are uniquely Westin, inviting guests to unwind and recharge with a replenishing atmosphere and natural service. Occupying one of the best locations in Dublin, overlooking Trinity College, The Westin is in the centre of the main shopping and entertainment areas and is within easy walking distance of the Convention Centre and the International Financial Services Centre, Dublin's major business district. Behind the historic 19th century façade of the hotel, all of our 172 spacious guest rooms and suites each feature a signature Westin Heavenly Bed(R) ensuring the best night's sleep, a Heavenly Shower(R) and characteristic Irish décor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Dublin

Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin D02 HR67, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $452 - $1,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#21 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Dublin staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior rooms have a view of the atrium -- be sure to get a room with an outside window view.”
  • View of Trinity College from my room window
KarenC906, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The top floor room overlooking the college was quiet and comfortable.”
Dougal70, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would suggest the higher rooms are quieter.”
abilitycom, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The writers suites are a nice splurge.”
jonp276, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make sure its not in a cull de sac else you wont have wifi”
michelv301, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5