We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel St. George

Booking.comUS$194*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 501: English reviews
Napa, California
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I would not stay at this hotel again, partly due to location (I would stay on the other side of the river next time) but more to due with service. While we had some good experiences (delivery of an iron, accommodating us when we were late to breakfast), the front desk in general were unengaged. When we arrived at night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salsagirl777
Karl D, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We seem to have failed with you on this occasion. For this I offer my apologies. I would like the opportunity to welcome you back again to Hotel St George.

Bucharest
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I stayed here in our group tour in Ireland for 3 nights, the 2 from tour beginning and last one. Hotel is very well located, in city center, walking distance from all interest points. You got shops, pubs, restaurants, tourist center, hop on hop off station just 3-5 min to go. I had a single room at 4th and 5th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wondereyes
Karl D, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to receive all feedback . Unfortunately due to the age of the building we are restricted with elevator access. There is only 1 floor which is not accessible by the elevator. We are also small property so we do not have the space available to offer a complete full buffet service...

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Hotel was lovely and clean good size room lovely staff breakfast we had full Irish plus toast .Would re visit good location.Nice lounge near to all shop and pubs.we went as a family had a lovely time it did rain but still found things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john K
Karl D, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are all very please to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Lovely clean hotel, with very helpful receptionist staff. We got a very spacious ground floor room. Breakfast had a good choice, overall I would stay here again. Nice sitting area & complimentary papers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaFLCork_Ireland
Karl D, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Nice clean inexpensive hotel in Dublin Centrally located car parking available at discounted rates Large comfortable room and clean bathroom only disappointment was the guests in the next room who insisted on slamming their door multiple times at 2 am

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fozy2015
Karl D, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the other noisy guests.

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Great location. Easy walk to good restaurants and night life. Comfortable, spacious and clean room and bathroom. Good full Irish breakfast + good range of cereals and fruit. Breakfast served in lower ground floor and difficult to access for someone with a disability. Appeared to be no lift to that floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
Karl D, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately due to the age of the building and it also being a preserved historic building we are unable to have elevator access to the dinning room. We do offer breakfast on the ground level for anyone who may have difficulty with the stairs to the dining room. Thank you again for your review and...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2015

After my review in July 2014 the question remained "would I stay at Hotel St George again?' YES, !! it is clean, close to everything and convenient. I am not discounting my previous review however I am a realist, and felt my previous review was a bit harsh

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diiabolical
Karl D, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. 3 out of 5 in 2014, 4 out of 5 in 2015. We hope to see you again in the near future!!! I am very happy to read another of your reviews and thank you again for your kind comments.

Oakland
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This is a small hotel, nothing fancy. I liked it; breakfast is ample and good; the folks that work here were very cordial and friendly and helpful. It's clean, comfy, inexpensive I don't ask for any more than that. Wi-fi was adequate. They also serve dinner some nights, but not when I was there. The rooms are small but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mernaday
Karl D, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear back from our guests and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stayed here on Saturday night and thought it was just ok...asked for an iron and ironing board at reception and the young guy just opened the store door and pointed at them leaving me to carry both upstairs on my own.....thought the customer service obviously wasn't great therefore..,,simple actions means a lot to tired paying customers.I also was suprised to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaz C
Karl D, Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We welcome all feedback and I would like to apologize for the what occurred regarding the iron and ironing board as this was unacceptable. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Ireland at the very least.

Spain
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The hotel is nice, the location is brilliant if you go for tourism, the irish breakfast was very good but the receptionist (the one with a funny fringe) is awful. Very unfriendly, no manners at all, not appropriately dress.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tabletadechocolate
Karl D, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Regarding your review, you mention that the hotel is nice, location brilliant and the Irish breakfast is very good. Regarding your comments about staff, it shows a lot of your character to publicly go out of your way to insult a staff member and make comments on appearance. We are very proud at Hotel St George of all staff and...

450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (48)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Belvedere Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
1,312 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 151 in Dublin
4,410 reviews
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 151 in Dublin
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#84 of 151 in Dublin
608 reviews
Castle Hotel
#58 of 151 in Dublin
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel St. George is a three star property, within walking distance of the Abbey & Gate theatres, the Municipal Art Gallery, Dublin's Writers museum and the James Joyce Cultural Centre. We are adjacent to the Garden of Remembrance, which was visited by HRH Queen Elizabeth on her historic state visit to Ireland in 2011. We are only a five minute walk from Dublin's famous Henry Street shopping district and from Moore Street, Dublin's famous daily fresh food market, which is a must for any visitor to the city. For those who would like to experience Dublin's night life we are only a short walk from Temple Bar. Hotel St George is the ideal location for tourists and corporate clients with world class restaurants, pubs and clubs right on the doorstep. Hotel St. George has 53 rooms and suites, free WiFi throughout, as well as a restaurant. We are renowned for our friendly service and if there is anything you need during your stay with us, please don't hesitate to ask. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. George

Address: 7 Parnell Square, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $163 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St George Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. George staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the small coutyard in the back. No street noise.”
eddillon, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a rom up front for the parade view”
princess5, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floor is better”
oceane789, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are a long walk from the front door.”
dermotm63, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book thru Website Hotel Sites”
NinjaLowestoft, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$194* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$240
TripAdvisorUS$194
TravelocityUS$193
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates